Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
251 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Only Bleeped for a few days and when it did bleep a mole hill appeared about 12 inches from it. So it was a complete waste of money"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Quality was pretty poor. Tried to be careful with it but the bayonet fitted top just kept popping off. The battery connection in the top was also a bit hit and miss - in the end had to modify it with an extra bit of wire to get the device to work reliably. Coming up to 2 weeks since it went in the ground but moles still wreaking havoc - let's wait and see."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The device simply doesn't work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This item is a complete joke. It makes a really loud noise every 30 seconds so I think would scare everything including people from the garden. Instructions are ridiculous - "This production simulate the sound wave to jar on the rat's central nervous system, bruit the sound wave along with underground, so rat won't around this machine, means to dissipate rat" Absolute rubbish. You would be mad to buy this."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 February 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't have any impact at all. Beep very loud. Waste of money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The repeller gives out a very weak signal and the batteries supplied are also not up to the task"

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"In situ for 5 days and my mole (or moles) seem immune. So at present I would have to say they do not work as I have two!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Product didn't work"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Product does not do what it claims to! I complained, and was told to "give it a month or two". As it is a mole scarer, a "month or two", they will probably be gone anyway leaving us with a ploughed field instead of a lawn! NOT TO BE RECOMMENDED!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"No effect on moles"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"THE ONLY THINGS HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT ARE THE MOLES, WHO HAVE DUG RIGHT UP TO THE SCARER ITSELF.. I KNOW THEY ARE EMITTING A SIGNAL, AND YET NOW HAVING PLACED 3 TO COVER AN AREA OF APPROX.1000MSQ.,THEY ARE RAMPANT. MAY I SUGGEST YOU SEND A REP.. TO SEE WHAT I AM DOING WRONG, BECAUSE I HAVE FOLLOWED YOUR INSTRUCTIONS"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Useless. The mole is digging faster than before - seems to like the 'music'."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Molehills appear right next to the molechaser!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Worse than useless, after a week, four molehills have become twenty with no sign of abating"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"So far has brought about an increase in mole hills using 3 devises."

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"seemed to work straight away for a few days then slowly the mounds started to appear again and when I investigated the batteries seem to be run down already. They didn't even last for 2 weeks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Does not do the Job in fact I appear to be having more of a problem, I sometimes have difficulty in getting the bleep to work which obviously effects the the working of the molechaser"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Entered in error"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Re Mole repellers Order ID 884054 2 delivered promptly 1 didn't work other failed overnight 2 prompt replacements Thank-you 1 working thanks to making a contact with aluminium foil Other doesn't work at all. If you can deliver two WORKING by Friday that would be great. I'd given up really! Have you had much trouble with them generally? Thanks for the follow-up Regards, David Draper"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I ordered two solar mole repellants which have never worked so I tried the battery operated one which worked for two days and despite changing the batteries, it still does not work - absolute rip off!"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly, the Battery Powered Mole Repeller is also proving ineffective with large molehills back again. It is emitting bleeps every 30 seconds so has been connected correctly. Your comments/advice would be appreciated."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This was the second Advanced Solar Mole unit I have bought from you. The first one, bought more than a year ago worked very well for many months. When molehills started to reappear I decided to make this second purchase. Sadly it has not worked and molehills are back again. Would you consider replacing the unit?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"battery operatyed mole scarer alreay showing signs of rust on contacts could only last this year. mole traps one broken on first use the other one closes so slow it would be impossible to catch any mole that moves, one that does not move is also safe. not a very wise buy on my part"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"We have new flower beds in the garden with fresh topsoil, which contains a lot of juicy worms. Mole (or moles) have decided to stay and the two mole repellers and even the use of smoke cannisters have not worked yet. "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Increased mole activity since installation"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 January 2011

Rating: 1/5

"unfortunately the moles decided to come nearer to the house and then dig up between the mole deterants. so we still have the moles and the noisy deterants as well. Any ideas??"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The item worked for about 20 minutes. I phoned you to tell you about this on August 12th and was told a replacement would be sent first class immediately and that I should receive it before 16th August. It is today 26th August and I haven't received it (and I have an additional 17 mole hills on my lawn!!). I have phoned you again, and the lady I spoke with today said that there is a note on file saying that the first item was faulty. I have now been told that I should be receiving the replacement within a couple of days - we shall see!! Hence my overall rating of Poor. Jane Radvan "

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I drove a steel pin into the ground to make it easier to install but the top of the mole repeller buckled when it was tapped in for its final installation. I would advise people to dig a hole position device and then compact ground around."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"we returned our battery mole catcher as it did not work. returns ref 1407CACM13 3SN, now awaiting a full refund which i expect to find on my next credit card statement. S Carpenter"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Very poor product. After digging the hole and installing the product as instructed it did not work at all. Tried several different new batteries but it would not work at all, eventually just threw the product in the bin and still have moles digging all over my garden. "

Reviewed Saturday, 17 July 2010