Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
251 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Appeared to stop working after two weeks. No instructions included with product"

Reviewed Monday, 19 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Although the item arrived early, not sure how long it takes to get rid of the mole, as he is still messing up the garden and have been using the repeller everyday"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Have used for two weeks and so far no difference to mole activity. Will see what happens after recommended minimum of 6 weeks."

Reviewed Friday, 27 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"One worked okay, the contact on the other was ill fitting as was the screw top and as a result despite working when installed, when checking it a week later I found that it had stopped functioning."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"still got moles"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The jury is still out!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"mole disappeard for 4 days, we were over the moon but the ****** thing has returned so we,re waiting to see if it goes for good, hence the reason l cannot rate your product yert, you ask for your customers to give it 6 weeks, lets wait and see and l,ll then write a review"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Difficult to get to work then worked intermittently. Poor contacts."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I had a 'mole repelled' previously that had an on/off switch and test button. This had neither, you just load the batteries. Not sure if it works having placed it next to a mole run?? Interested in your comments."

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Tried them for a day before the neighbours complained about the noise they made and had to remove them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Mole still digging after one week. Device is a bit flimsy and difficult to put in the ground - eventually had to make a hole with a tree stake with the help of a strong relative."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The repeller itself seems fine. But the instructions on its use are obscure to say the least. They are unintelligble. They should look at some excellent instructions given in a Holey Moley advanced solar mole repeller also bought from Primrose. Much Better!"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"at the moment the mole problem is just as prolific as before . unable to rate product accurately at moment"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"New battteries inserted but after a week it has stopped working"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I have put poor for this item as I still have the mole it seems to like my garden for some reason."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Rated poor so far because I am not yet convinced it is having the desired effect (of driving away moles), but willing to try a little longer. I'm willing to change the rating if eventually it does prove to work."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Used in combination with Scatter Granules but still needed time to work. Made an irritating noise for first 10 days but 'settled' to barely audible recently. Not sure why the change, but we have been mole free for three days so fingers crossed!"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Lots of activity but they have not packed their bags yet!!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I have a feeling it does some job as the mole is not as active as it used to be...but we have only a 2 x 15 meter strip of land along the canal, which we cherish as a our mini garden and a lawn and the mole is still making tracks here and there. So the repeller is not really efficient....not yet, at least."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The mole laughed at my repeller (which did work and bleeped every few seconds) and dug four more hills. I have since had the services of a Mole Man, who set traps and caught the mole the same day. I have left the Mole Repeller in, hopefully to deter any future moles."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The mole chaser has been in the ground for 8 days, so far it has not worked. We did have 11 mole hills before it was in and have another 3 since."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Purchased with batteries - this does not apply"

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Installed in the ground as per instructions. After several weeks use it seems to have attracted moles to the immediate vicinity. Started with 3 mole hills. Now have 9."

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"it did not seem to work the ultimate of trapping the mole was the end needed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"It did not work see below"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"hard to install, too soon to say how effective they might be"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"unfurtunatly after working well since i order it,it now only omitts a constant sound which is very dissopointint"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Have taken your advice and are trying to sheperd the molesin front of the battery ,butare findingthe moles are coming within a few feet of the battery.any advice? We are not very patient people"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I purchased two mole scarers and one ceased to function in less than a week. I must however compliment your customer services because when I rang up to report the fault at 2pm, a replacement was sent straight out and arrived the following morning - saturday! Your delivery service and after care are excellent, unfortunately i haven't as yet god rid of the moles!! Keith"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 2/5

"the mole chaser did not operate longer than 4 days"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Your mole chaser arrived prompted and the service was excellent. We put the mole chaser into the lawn which had been devasted by the visitor and for a few weeks it worked well. In the last few days, a mole has come up directly by the chaser so I think we have a very bold mole . I have always found the chasers effective in the past. I find it difficult to give a rating so I am going to go formiddle of the road as this review will not forward until I have marked one. However I can't really rate it but think your service was great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"May have worked a bit.. who knows really but I still have mole city...someone recommended dog poo down the holes as moles HATE the smell... as I have a rottie, mastiff and labrador, tried it..... that seems to have had a quicker result!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010