Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
251 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Cheap quality but did the job after I had to repair it whilst hitting it into the ground as per instructions."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"delivery excellent item was broken and had to repair battery connection. unit working but early to say results"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Ok, ignore the instructions.. Do NOT use anything to hammer these into the ground!! They cannot take it.. I broke 2 of them and I prepared the ground and Pre hammered a hole.. Anyway, the one that still work seems to move the moles on.. Which is good...."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately, one of the two items is faulty, however, I am awaiting replacement."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Ok but battiers dont last only few days,plus one does not seem to work correctly"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Arrived OK with included batteries, easy enough to set-up. No new mole hills after 2 weeks."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It is working, but with 2ft of snow it is impossible to know whether it is effective!"

Reviewed Friday, 3 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"battery operated mole repellant. does what it says but not the most robust piece of equipment.....then again it has had to survive scottish highland winters with more than a dusting of snow! quite a variation between individual repellants....some seem to go on for a year or more & others pack in after several mths. as a rule do not seem to outlast the battery life"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I purchased two battery powered mole repellers. The first I gently tapped into the ground with a rubber mallet. When I tried to insert the batteries I found that the plastic body had not withstood even my gental tapping. I had to discard the first and insert the second into a hole I had made with a small bar. Too early to report on mole departures."

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The service from Primrose is First class, but the battery powered mole repeller is of questionable quality. Looks fine until you fit the batteries, then it is very difficult to get the top to stay on, and I doubt if it remains rain proof for long."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"husband killed mole. no movement since putting product in place, hope this will deter any more coming"

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Yes it works but now it's going in the other direction - so have moved it- I only have a small border round the edge of the patio. Hopefully it will go back where it came from eventually! Many thanks for the prompt delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 July 2010