Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
251 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Have had this product previously. They do deter the moles, but are not robust and haven't lasted more than a year."

Reviewed Friday, 15 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and seems to be doing the job at the moment"

Reviewed Monday, 7 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Installed item in garden. Noise was irritating for me. Has not appeared to have had any effect on moles yet. I don't think I will be able to tolerate the beep during the warmer months whilst windows & doors are open. I will try again in the winter. Jury's still out on effectiveness"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Early days, but time will tell if this is effective"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It appears to be working ."

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Don't follow the instructions to push it further into the ground (wooden block and mallet) as the plastic is too weak. With some tin foil and gaffa tape I managed to fix and the moles are staying away so far although it did take a week or so for the moles to get the message. Also the beeping is very loud, I can hear it from my house. I would not want to be using this in the summer when the windows are open or when we are outside."

Reviewed Monday, 11 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"ok"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not as sophisticated as similar, but works well- these have to operate for a long time- ask me again in two years!"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"No comment"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 28 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Electrical circuit a bit unreliable. Have to fiddle with the cap to get it working"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Due to the nature of it's operation and cycle of buzzer / vibrations the batteries lasted only 10 days. Perhaps this is to be expected with it operating every 30 secs or so for the above period. It seems to have been effective as no more tunnels or mile hills have appeared over the last week."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value not fully tested yet"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Power on signal needs to be quieter."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"To soon to say"

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quality as expected for price and it does its job."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It did the job, cleared moles and the voles that took up residence in their tunnels afterwards. The batteries didn't last very long though"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product appears to be working but the information chart was missing and there were no instructions at all."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work, however it is too loud when it beeps every 30 seconds. Have to take it out every night as it keeps me awake."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Cannot comment yet as early days"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quck delivery and the item works."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit early to tell though the last one of these I had seemed to work well in that moles in adjacent field did not enter garden. Lasted four to five years before expiring."

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 15 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Mole repellers work but take at least a month not a week."

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It may turn out to be excellent; the battle is still on, but it seems to be doing the trick."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product worked well, but rubber washer at the neck had perished, had to utilise a rubber band."

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The battery powered repeller appears to work however I am doubtfull as to whether to sound that you cannot hear actually happens,"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It worked a treat mole as found a new home"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be doing what it said moles are staying away"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent value"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A bit irritating as it sounds off once a minute and is loud however if it keeps the mole away it's worth it. Shame when in the ground it doesn't take the noise with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Have used before and then they cost more it's nice to find something that has been reduced in price but the quality remains the same."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Working so far, moles gone on holiday"

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 17 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Since the day I installed the mole repeller in the garden I have not seen any signs of moles. It is now 15 May and I think I installed it in the week ending 25 April 2013. I hope it will not return."

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"One repeller has produced increased activity - hoped eradication will follow."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Hard to tell at this short time frame as the moles are still active in the local area of the repeller. Hopefully this will change in the next week or so. Easy to install in soft ground but would be much more difficult in the lawn."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Friday, 5 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far seems to be working"

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Time will tell with previous experience being good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"At the moment it is a bit too cold and the ground frozen to see whether the moles have moved on. The machines are still emitting the noise, so could presume the moles are frozen as well as gone deaf."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"it's been in the ground for several day's .at first we had more mole activity .it has slowed down the last day or two . BUT SO FAR THIS MORNING NO SIGN.OF A MOLE HILL. so fingers crossed ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Its is working as per box, 7 days on and mole is still here, he is working 8" down in yellow clay, time will tell"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Did what its supposed to do well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little dificult to dig in and to keep repeller in contact with surrounding earth."

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far no moles have appeared"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"TIME WILL TELL BUT THE REPELLER IS WORKING."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"too soon to be sure but so far no more molehills have appeared"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"One small mole hill after installation, but since then (three weeks) noting. So far so good. Crossing fingers."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I have ticked good but am unsure of results. The twentyish molehills in my garden look undisturbed of late. I know that the molechaser is still buzzing but am unsure if mole has gone back through the route it came into my garden? or are they hibernating? I believe there are no new molehills since installing this battery operated molechaser in relation to the previous solar molechaser."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Still working. ? how long. Bought 2 solar powered previously - lasted 3-4 weeks then gave up! Good value inc bats."

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I had these originally, but tried the solar powered ones which stopped working when it rained. Hence I'm back to battery powered - more reliable!"

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This seems reliable and effective."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The moles have moved further away but what I don't know yet is how long the batteries will last."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Primrose service prompt,very good. The battery mole chaser,so far seems to be helping,main drawback is a bit noisy!"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"See below."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"not applicable, cannot comment"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Initially I was disappointed with it. I clearly had more than one mole and found I was chasing them around the garden. The alleged distance it supposedly worked to is somewhat optimistic. Hence when I cleared one mole, the other returned somewhere else! However after 3 weeks I think I've cracked it. No more moles! I would recommend it as we've had them for most of the summer and clearly they're now no longer. Just be patient."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Difficult to get proper electrical connection on and after inserting batteries.The thing works although the bleep,which the mole does not hear,is a little weak when compared to that of a similar device which has deterred moles for a number of years and which your item replaces.Having overcome the electrical connnection problem I am happy."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Bought this mole repeller to replace one I bought from another supplier which either did not work or was faulty. Positive reults so far, it seems to be working. Many thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Initially, during the first 2 weeks of use, the mole scarer seemed to attract the mole, but I think it must have just been curious as it now appears to have completely disappeared. All in all a good product. "

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"good product, seems to do the job, however this is the 2nd lot as after 12 months they failed, possibly due to wet getting into them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good all working well, delivery was very good."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The mole hasn't reappeared so that is good - but it may not have done anyway. From what we have seen the product is good value for money, compared with others on the market."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery was very prompt, however the distributer had only put name and postcode telephone number and address on delivery note, I only received it because the courier rang me up and asked for my address. The mole repellers have so fare kept the moles away."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and delivered quickly by Primrose"

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Has not got rid of mole yet But your service was frst class"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery was good. Moles seem to have dissappeared. So far so good. "

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money. Quick delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery,time will tell if the Moles will move on."

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I consider that the battery mole repellor to be more efficient/reliable than the solar repellor. These do not appear to have sufficient reserves of power for the device to keep working 24/7.This is probably due to the weather conditions? I originally purchased 4 battery repellors 2 solar receptors but have had to purchase a further battery receptor in order to cover the area. Obviously a bad original choice. Conclusions No moles to date!! "

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Has slowed the moles down but there still with us ......................!!!!!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"reliable but the buzzer is not that loud. Also, to get it deep enough you have to use a long sharp-ended stick/iron pole which is not always available."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"seems to be working, have not seen any molehills since we put in place . delivery very quick"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I now have four - one battery powered which is fine and effective, and three which are solar powered. One of the solar ones is ok, but the other two seem to need constant recharging, even given plenty of sunlight, but I soldier on and the moles are in retreat!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Fast effiecient delivery. Easy to assemble. Clear instructions. Would order from you again. Not quite convinced that Moley is repelled by the noise, but fingers crossed, he has been here for a while "

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Bought two, but one is faulty. The service supplied by Primrose is perfect and I am quite happy with it. "

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010