Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
251 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Works great. Have used these before and saved a lot of heartache."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very sturdy and good quality. Haven't seen any mole hills now for 4 days. Very pleased."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product and battery life."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"At the moment all risking well"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Touch wood they seem to work well."

Reviewed Friday, 5 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It seems to be doing its job - no mole activity since going in."

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The moles have gone"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Must have given the moles a headache - no new mole hills so the lawn is saved!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"it seems to be working - no new mole holes"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service .Will recommend to friends."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"At moment .....does not seem to any more new molehills ! Did purchase a solar power one as well but that does only work when sunshine bright . Also bought castor oil granules at the same time so not sure which has had the best effect on getting rid of the mole, may be the combination of both."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As per my rating above."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Iam very pleased with the Product I purchased as they work far better than others I have used in the past."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Working very well at the moment, mole seems to have moved on, but we will keep the repellers on all the time as we don't want moles back!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Worked a treat.Highly recommended."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Since I put it in the ground I have seen nothing of the mole"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Wasn't over-confident because we have a very large garden (about 4 acres) but placing the devices strategically does seem to have worked and we've been able to herd the little critters away from where their presence matters. So yes, worth a try."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We've been away, having set up mole deterrant, Mr Mole seems to have gone!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The mole repellers arrived the day after I ordered them, I purchased two so that I could cover the whole garden. So far they are doing the job well as no more mole hills have appeared near to where they are placed. Previously I tried a solar powered model which worked for a while but then could not cope with the damp climate!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with these mole repellents. Bought some solar ones in the summer and they worked fine in the summer months. But decided after reading reviews and solar not working as well in the winter to buy the battery ones. So both in the garden now and no moles. Excellent!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good so far..."

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It's much better than your solar powered ones which only last a few months"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great! Would definitely recommend."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"good value. clear instructions. works well. will buy from you again ."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I must admit I was a bit pesimistic about the effectiveness of this device, however; after 3 weeks of trials it appears to have done the job. NO NEW MOLE HILLS!! Got my lawn back. Robin Wilkinson."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The mole chaser works,I have one that works by the sun,but in the winter it is not that good.This one with batteries now works day and night,very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We have only had one more hill since so they appear to be working,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"it does what it say's it will *****"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Product exactly as advertised"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to work correctly"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very satisfied thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It works well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. The mole was all over the garden before I dug a hole (our soil is hard clay) and put the chaser in. No sign of the mole since!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good,it does keep the moles at bay."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Received just 3 weeks ago and no sign of the mole in the last week."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"delivered on time very impressed with primrose thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to work well as the mole has not returned. Very pleased with product."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"mole stake works well moles have moved on to annoy somebody else amazed how something so cheap solved my problem so quickly many thanks. from Ian Histed"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We had a visit from our mole for the first three days after installing the repeller but since then there has been no sign of it. Up to now a job well done."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We had a massive mole problem and I didn't believe this would work - but it does!"

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"From having five or six new mole hills appearing every day, after the mole repeller being in the garden for six days only two new mole hills have appeared in the last four days,"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good service Thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Had the mole repellants in the garden just over a week now and no sign of any new mole hills. Now I know they work I am ordering 2 more! Delivery was also excellent - contacted by text and had a choice of delivery dates. I had another text to confirm chosen date and also the time slot, (within an hour) and the drivers name! Great product and great service."

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"These are terrific for preventing/getting rid off moles. I personally think these are more effective than the solar powered ones, which don't seem to work too well in the winter, no doubt due to the lack of sunlight. We ordered two, one of which proved to be faulty (not Primrose's fault) - a no fuss replacement was dispatched the same day that Primrose was informed - great customer service!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased a Mole scarer which I use in my polytunnel as a Vole scarer. It cleared the infestation instantly! Regards, Geoff Hartless."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Worked very well. Important to wait after installing for 2 or 3 weeks to get the result. Good value for money."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The mole repeller is exactly what I was expecting and is good value. I was very pleased that delivery was so quick - it arrived next day."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very satisfied with product and service received"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The battery powered mole scarers are such an improvement on the solar powered mole scarers I purchased from Primrose earlier in the year. Even on a sunny day the solar powered scarers did not have the power to continue through the night and on a cloudy day they were a complete waste of time and buzzed for at best one hour before they packed up. After complaining you did send replacements, quickly and free-of-charge, but these were just as bad or worse as the originals and one of the replacements did not work at all. The reason I have purchased the battery powered scarers from you instead of another company is because I was so impressed with the service I received over my solar scarers even if the products themselves were no good."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with the efficiency of your adminstration of my order which was delivered in good condition and very promptly."

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The design of the mole repeller seems more robust than those I have used in the past. It is also considerably cheaper. The cap does not have a screw thread, unlike the more expensive ones used. This will overcome cross threading problems. The electronics and wiring are well hidden too. I have had problems with wiring becoming detached on the more expensive models because it is so exposed. Time will tell, but at present the moles are conspicuous by their absence."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ahve used these before - they are great - unfortunately the ground is still so hard I can't get it into the ground! Its the same for the moles - no digging at present Cheers Dr MW Charlton"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I originally ordered a solar mole repeller but found that the dull winter days did not give sufficient charge.The battery powered mole repeller worked very effeciently and is still working despite the very heavy snowfalls over the past couple of weeks!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"As stated in other reviews the moles need herding out of the garden. This sounded a little far-fetched but once the repeller was set up and had been active for a few days and had been moved towards the mole hills a couple of times, sure enough the little varmints have moved off into the distance without any ill effects."

Reviewed Monday, 29 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The ordering and delivery of the battery powered mole repellent units was very efficient and prompt. I have used similar products from other suppliers and these were equally as good as those which cost twice as much, a real bargain. Yes they really do keep the moles at bay. Thank you "

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This repellent has been in place in the garden for a couple of weeks now and I haven't had any more mole hills. Hopefully the little monsters won't become accustomed to the 30 second constant beeping with time. So far so good. Service was excellent and they arrived within two days. I missed the 3pm deadline for next day delivery. "

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Dear Sirs Service and delivery first class. Purchase was to replace solar powered mole repeller that Ipurchased earlir in year which failed ,due to battery not recharging in warm sunlight throught summer Yours B. Jones [email protected]"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We have always had problems with moles in France and tried everything the only thing that seems to work are the mole detectors The battery ones seem to work better that the solar ones and keep the moles away from the lawn right in front of the house You will never do away with the problem but this seems the only thing that works. "

Reviewed Sunday, 24 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic delivery, will use primrose again(need an effective cat repellant). Mole sonic doing the job so far, fab buy, will see how long the batteries last, at least I am not relying on the sun!"

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"these are alot better than the solar ones"

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Your service is excellent. Delivery was speedy and the battery powered mole repellers appear to be working well. I also appreciated the phone advice I received before buying these. Many thanks. "

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item. Did exactly what it was supposed to do. Since installing the mole repeller, we have not seen a single new tunnel or molehill. Prior to this we were seeing 2 or 3 every day. Very pleased!! Price, service and delivery were all excellent - well done Primrose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery. Product was perfect,as described, and it seems to be doing its work. Highly recommended."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased same item from you last year and came back to you for another as product appears to perform well and your service excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered this product late one evening and it was with me within 48 hours. All my orders with Primrose have been the same. Excellent service. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The next day delivery was excellent, putting it in the garden was easy, but I am now beside myself because I have got more Moles in the lawn than I know what to do with!!!! Still I am a patient sole I still keep hoping. Many thanks Peter Kirby "

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 July 2010