Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
334 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Almost without instructions. Took two of us at least 5 hours to figure out how this went together. The parts could also have been labelled a bit clearer. As it is there is no way that the centre pole to hold the net can be used. It doesn't matter how we try we cannot get the two parts to fit together."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Acceptable for price, but "cups" a bit fragile. Ok though."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Seems ok not set up yet ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Have not yet used the ones just purchased. They are to replace some I bought a couple of years ago which are now deteriorating/starting to collapse. I was going to do this before the Winter set in, but have now decided to hold off until Spring as I will have to sort out any plants which have not survived the Winter. It will also mean that next year plants will have fresh compost and no Vine Weevils; which may have been over-wintering in the tubs, to worry about."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"We can get 24 strawberry plants in this Barrel. It has a watering system from which you can water and feed the whole barrel easily. I have put mine on a flower pot coaster so it's easy to turn it ensuring even growth. It even has a built in netting system to cover the fruits protecting them from the birds. If you have a small garden or sunny balcony/patio it's a must. Even though it took 20 min's and a bit of care to put together it's well worth the effort."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This item does the job well."

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As described and perfect.."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy put together ideal for what we want"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quite good for the prices"

Reviewed Friday, 22 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy assembly and ready to get my plants in."

Reviewed Friday, 22 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"the watering tube doesnt fit into the dbottom firmly and the netting support does not stay together when assembled"

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Hard to assemble, Cheap plastic just not worth the money."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The mrs liked it - god why do I have to write more than I want to?? shocking requirement!"

Reviewed Monday, 26 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent does what it sais on the tin"

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very quick service the item came"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Rating: 2/5

"I bought my first barrel about 12 months ago. It was horrible to put together and really naff to look at, but as you can see, the strawberries grew well and I was still harvesting in October this year, so I bought 2 more. Yes probably mad! Still cheap and tatty product and hard to assemble, but this time in one pack the central white watering tube was missing and a plastic cup for the side, although there was one extra in the second pack! The really faded top piece was one of the new ones sent. So the product is serviceable so far as the compost maintains the shape for you, but if you want quality don't buy this!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good value For money Fast service Thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Highly recommended. First class service."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Very disappointing, flimsy product. Looks much more sturdy online. Needs two people to assemble and impossible to move when full."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Look want i want but have not used yet"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not as strong looks good when erected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The instructions are wrong. The metal ties go in the large slots on the top! Looks good."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 1/5

"terrible design, shoddy materials,useless instructions. It took me 2hours to make it, and then only by adapting it. Stocking this item can't do you much good - I wish I'd read the Amazon reviews before buying."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It is a cheap way of planting up strawberries whilst on a budget. It was a little fiddly putting it together. It will probably last only one session, but so far so good!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"I have never seen such cheap quality, nearly sent it back, very fiddley to put together, have yet to fill it with soil. Not happy, not worth the 20."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The product is not the quality expected. The central column is flimsy very hard to put into octagonal shape & fit between base & top. The strengthening wires are flimsy & hard to fit then bend if not fitted properly immediately. In the end I could only manage to put 2 in, the others are not really fitted, instead the soil has provided the strength within the barrel. I've placed in a sunny sheltered place but will be intrigued to see how well the plastic survives the winter. I wouldn't recommend buying the product I bought 2 so have the joy of putting another together. It's not helped that the instructions are only written no diagrams."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product looks good but has not be assembled as it is being stored ready for the new growing season."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"so far looking very good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Not as robust as it could be and extremely difficult to assemble. Tension wires do not fit as per instructions and required a minor personal modification in order to fit!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Yes ok a little tricky to put together but time will tell on the product"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I was disappointed to discover it's made from plasticised paper rather than a stronger plastic. It was very difficult to assemble as the supports didn't fit over the top rim. Also the compost that came with the barrel only filled half the barrel so was insufficient. The advert gave the impression that it was a complete growing kit which it clearly was not."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Flimsy, no build instructions, difficult to put together."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The tub was difficult to assemble and the instructions were very poor. There was no diagram and they were wrong. The internal tension wires need to be fitted the opposite way round (i.e S shape end downwards) from that described in the instructions. The plastic cups to fit in the holes appeared to be varying sizes and some of them were to small for the holes and fell out - very poor manufacturing standards. Very disappointed with the product. Unfortunately I bought two!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Very disappointed with the quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with product. Bit hard to assemble but have now ordered 3 for family members."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Two Strawberry planters. One of the planters side panels did not line up on joint and had to be adjusted. Otherwise appears to be good product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"product not to bad when assembled , getting wires to stretch was difficult."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I need because I rent the property"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"First one had parts missing, but replacement was sent immediately. Some of the clip in parts were a bit squashed and struggled to stay in place, but a bit of gentle persuasion sorted that out. Not filled or planted yet, but I anticipate no further problems because I have several of the potato barrels planted up and they are fantastic."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Doubt its going to last very long while the "cups" are a poor fit in the barrel side panels"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Okay for the reduced price but I wouldn't have been happy to pay full price. Fitted together okay but an illustration (as referred to) would have been helpful"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This is my second strawberry barrel from Primrose a fantastic product that lasts for years and very reasonably priced. My strawberry plants love it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"You really need two people to put this thing together because its very fiddly but fun. The finished article is well worth the effort and is good value"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble .just waiting for the weather to improve and ripen the fruit"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The instructions could do with reprinting"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"better than expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I have chosen "good" because I wouldn't say it was, necessarily "poor". It is cardboard type material & comes flat-packed. Instructions were small print & faded, making it difficult to follow & wire supports do not stay put. Having said that it now set up & awaiting strawberry plants"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"After reading reviews I thought it would be difficult to assemble but am delighted to say it was straight forward and now looking forward to planting up.very satisfied and thankyou primrose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"At first I thought I would never get this together, the instructions are brief. But after two days of wrestling, it is up and filled and planted with 32 strawberries. I shall rejoice when I pick the fruit. I do like the idea of the watering tube."

Reviewed Friday, 6 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks great - just what my daughter wanted. A bit fiddly to assemble."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Not recommended, would not buy another."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bit awkward to assemble, but should be fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quite fiddly to put together and needs two people, however is now planted up with strawberry plants and looking forward to picking the fruit next year.Because the material it is made from plastic this should last for several years."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Perhaps I choose a too cheap version - it is OK but very poor construction materials and not good quality. However it does what it is supposed to do and has been planted up. But walls made of corex, that is plastic corregated card.... not quite what I expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described, good value"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good time will tell when we are eating succulent strawberries next year cheerz mi old"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I think the wire springs good have been better, otherwise already planted out."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Simply great"

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It took my husband to enable me to assemble the barrel, the tension wires were difficult for even a male to get in place. Barrel not as sturdy as I thought it would be, but I am happy enough with it. The pro-seeder was a waste of money, I will never use it. Unknown to me my daughter purchased one of these some time back and she also rated it useless."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product served purpose but very fiddly to put together and instructions were poor. Overall satisfied with product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Again great value as this was on sale in my local garden centre for twice the price. A bit confusing to assemble but not difficult"

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fun to set up and now awaiting sunshine to prove the planting has worked - but looking good!"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Desription for building could be better ( up down arrows within the barrel). Plant protection duides could be secured better. Barrel works fine after filled with soiland all settled."

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Once assembled it looks great. However, i would have welcomed better instructions especially when it came to fixing the wires. A great product for the money."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The plastic is quite weak. I expected a stronger barrel from the picture on the website."

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I ordered."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We have used several these before but had to leave them behind when we moved house as they are not very portable. They are good for keeping strawberries in and take up little space given it holds so many plants."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One of the metal rods was about 2cm too long so I had to cut and reform it to make it work. The expanding compost still only half-filled the barrel after soaking overnight. However it looks OK now its all planted up, time will tell!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"had fun putting together but now up and running - great :)"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with it - bit tricky to put together and certainly needed two people but well worth the effort."

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bit more fragile than expected but time will tell. Don't understand the reviews that say it's difficult to assemble. We found it quite easy"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I have rated this poor because there is nothing between poor and good. The barrel body is not particularly sturdy, I did expect its composition to be of perhaps plastic or similar, not the compressed stuff it is made of and, some of the cups have been squashed so that they are too small to fit into the holes, still trying to figure out how to overcome that problem."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Liked the size. Could do with arrows to show which is the top of the body."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks Good When Put Togeather"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"could do with drgs on the assembly sheet."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not as difficult to construct as other reviewers suggest (single handed , 15 mins). Will see how it performs when filled with strawberries this Summer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit fiddly to assemble, definitely needs a second pair of hands, Once assembled seems quite sturdy and should be up to the job."

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Appears a bit flimsy but as yet I have not filled it with growing compost."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Knew it would be fiddly to assemble but not as bad as I thought"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased we put it together , not at all difficult thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 17 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"bought one a couple of years ago, just bought two more as they work very well."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bought as present as I bought one a few years ago very sturdy product and good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 29 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Product was a nightmare to assemble. Managed it by tempoarily tying base in place with string and the the top. The wire clips were too long and would not clip into place. Solved that by fixing the top and base by wire. Your clips are in the bin. Good job I am fairly handy otherwise you may well have got it back. I hope now it performs better in producing fruit.. I'll make my own from timber when this dies.."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent looking forward to using it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good sturdy kit. Difficult to assemble with only two hands! But managed it alone."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"It's the putting together!!! It took 3 people and several glasses of wine to construct this. There are instructions but no diagrams, so has to be worked out. Now it's up, can see it might work okay, but truly impossible to put together by one person so would have been reasonable at 6.99 but far too expensive at 16.99. Probably needs to come with a health warning. However, now constructed with the help of many friends, we'll see what happens. Delivery perfect, good firm. Construction horrendous - minus 10 out of 10. Whether the planter is okay remains to be seen but does look as though it should be fine."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not difficult to assemble, it was done in ten minutes."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Up and running!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not as robust as I was expecting. Time will tell whether it will do the job."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just what I wanted accurate description of strawberry barrel"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Without proper instructions assembly was not easy. Construction quality could be better."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"thought it was very good and strawberries seem very happy!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Quite difficult to align the barrel itself with the base and top due to the shape and texture of the material. Have not fully "built" the barrel until the Autumn."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I have not put plants in yet but I have put the barrels together and they are very sturdy and easy to put together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"difficult to construct, and very flimsy will be very surprised if it lasts even one season but we get what we pay for and should have known better :(("

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent I now have six in a space that was of little use."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Friday, 14 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"could have done with some instructions but after trial & error we got it put together and filled it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"does the job"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A bit flimsy, but it will do the job, as it is only housing plants."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This was a little tricky to put up, unless you are blessed with a second pair of hands, but it is in and loaded with plants now. The net is a nice touch, and should enable us to eat more than the birds this year. I am not sure about the 360' nature of the apertures since there will probably always be some which are permanently in shade. The quibbles are minor and I am looking forward to getting some home-grown fruit later this year."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product for price paid."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"First time using your service and it is just excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Yet to unpack"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"cheap & not very cheerful"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"There are no assembly diagrams which makes assembly difficult as the planter is fragile. Until I have a diagram or assistance from customer service I will not be able to assemble."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good value for the price"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"two person job to put together now up planted looks good"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"For the money they will serve their purpose for myself and my 5yrs old grand daughter for whom I bought the second barrel.Last year she won young gardener of the year with our local council,She only had a few strawberry plants in raised vegetable garden,This year she hopes to have a bumper crop."

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"expected a more substantial barrel"

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really useful"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not quite as strong as expected but with compost in it became a little more rigid although the support wire are less than useless"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"gift for a friend who hasn't complained! looked good to me :-)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"cant comment on performance yet as i am waiting for warm weather but i am sure it will be fine thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"top class service, fast delivery, and a lot cheaper than the big boys. bought one lsat year and we got pounds of strawberries , so now two we will get many more pounds thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"An absolute pig to put together, and definitely a two man job as recommended! The barrel did look good though once planted up and the water tube and bird net a great idea. On the whole quite pleased with the product"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The cups fit the barrel, but some were badly formed by the injection moulding."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good product but did not come with building instructions"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Hard to put together and the shoulders for the plants are poor fitting."

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"a little flimsy but OK for cost"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"See above"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"For the price grate and just what was needed in the garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very goog and fast"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Disappointing quality for the money. This is not likely to last more than a year or two."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Very hard to set up. I would have returned this item, if It had been bought at full price."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Strong and visually attractive item. Using for repotting fruit trees. I am sure they will last for many years to come"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"very poor ,will ony last one season"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Badly made of poor quality material, totally inadequate instructions. The parts dont fit together well and parts fell off when trying to fill with strawberry plants. I just hope it burns when I throw it on the bonfire"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"your price is about right i would not have paid 30 plus this is what some firms are asking for what looks and feeles like carboard order ref 1347499"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It appears a bit flimsy but may become more sturdy when full of compost and plants"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money when purchasing the kit."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"For price item is very good. A bit fiddly to put together but once filled with soil and plants is much more sturdy. Is heavy when filled so do this at final resting site."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Self assembly instructions were easy to understand. We will now see if the strawberries taste as good as they look in the picture!!"

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very tricky to put together, patience and dexterity required."

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 30 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"have not planted Barrel yet ,waiting for the spring. But it looks really good."

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Take your time putting it together, its a bit fiddley,but the end result is perfect, i,am very pleased with mine."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the tin."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together and looks good when planted."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not really what I expected, but will be ok for my needs. Had some difficulty in constructing the barrels. It took two people"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"not opened bought for a birthday present so watch this space."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Although diagrams would have helped, it was not too much of a problem to assemble the barrel on my own and it looks ok fiiled with compost awaiting my little plants. For the money, if it does the job it should it will be a good investment."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy enough to put together and comes with all the extras one would need for successful strawberry growing. The body of barrel seems a little flimsy - will take a few years to see how well it lasts."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"have now put them all together, a bit fiddley and flimsey looking, but appear stronger now they are full"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"a bit of a fiddle but got there in the end, look good now planted up"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Finally went together OK, but the side cups to hold the strawberry plants were loose fitting and easily popped, out"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Extremely difficult to assemble... poor instructions. Also, online catalog did not specify that some of this item is made from cardboard. Works OK, but I wouldn't buy it again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"After assembly, they looked and felt right for the price However, instructions were poor, and I personally decided to run a hot glue gun round the inside of the plant holders"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely looking barrel. Bit fiddly to put together, but well worth it."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2012

Rating: 2/5

"very flimsy"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"You told me what would happen and when and that was exactly what happened, keep it up"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"You told me what would happen and when and that was exactly what happened, keep it up"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 1/5

"dear primrose ordered 2 barrels before ordering 2nd barrel i got in contact with you about the 1st barrel. the problem was the plastic inserts 2 of them were faulty.iasked for these to be replaced and an extra couple to be sent. this was okayed by your operative.have received 2nd barrel but no inserts,carnt finish planting would it be quicker to send back faulty barrel thanks paul"

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"To be honest,when I saw the barrel I was fearing the worse,but as we assembled the barrel it went together like the diagram illustrated,and once we had filled it with soil and strawberries it could not have been bettered by the most expensive terrercota model. Congratulations."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant service deliverd as promised on time "

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It looks to ok although I have to say it seems more fragile than I expected and I don't know how long it will last. I have not planted it up yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I did struggle a little putting the 'barrel' together and it kept coming apart but once the compost was in it seems it might be quite a good space saving way of growing my strawberry plants. I have always had my plants in pots before but they do take up quite a large area in my garden so IF the barrel 'works out' well I might invest in more for next year. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Strawberry barrels are a great way to grow your strawberries.Easily takes 30 plants, watering is very simple and it works.A very good price and very quick delivery.A must for every garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Looking forward to growing strawberries this year, as i have little space this planter will hold enough to give me a good supply - fingers crossed i can grow them "

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Waiting for my strawberry plants but have assembled the barrel. Looks ok, plastic is very thin and I expect it will only last for a season. Will up date after the season. gardeninglulu"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Not a particularly quality product and a little tricky to build however should do its job in terms of growing strawberries."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The construction is a little fiddly to begin with, as the instructions say initially 2 people are recommended. Thereafter no problems. Due to harsh weather I have not been able to place in its final position before planting - seems robust enough."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Prompt delivery and strawberry tub arrived in good condition. Thank you. The actual product looks a little different to that displayed on the packaging but as long as the strawberries like it, that's all that matters."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the planter was as described and was quick and easy to put together. The instructions for filling the barrel are clear and simple although the instruction of the ratio of soil/sandy mix to use was unclear and we have had to seek advice from seaoned gardners as we are novices. The barrel itself though is good and we are happy with it. It is excellent value for money. We will be buying a vegetable planter next!."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"have just ordered one more. A bit fiddely to assemble, but once up and running doing a fine job."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great, I am just about to order one more."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This was the most difficult item I have ever had to erect. "

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"well i\'ve put it together, and then christmas came along, so its waiting to have its strawberry plants put in. hopefully i will get lots of strawberries this season. i have the plants and i have the compost, so its just a matter of getting round to doing it. i think its to early to say anymore, but so far so good."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"On first opening the box I was a little disappointed by the apparent quality, but after construction it is sturdy. Takes new and established plants easily. Very pleased. Do put in position before filling as it very heavy when full of compost!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Cannot give you a proper review as this was bought as a gift for my daughter. However, can advise that she was happy with and item and looks forward to enjoying a good crop of strawberries from her patio next summer."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The strawberry barrel was a little difficult to put together by one person, but this was pointed out on the box.Now it is all planted up, strawberries are doing well, I am very pleased with the results. The net was a very useful addition."

Reviewed Friday, 8 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"a first class product,it will keep my strawberrys of the ground,brilliant."

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The strawberry planter is an excellent product and good value for money. Once assembled it makes both an attractive piece in the garden and an easy method for planting and harvesting our favourite fruit. The risk of fruit rot is almost eliminated as the hanging fruit will not be laying on earth. Very happy and will be purchasing another one shortly. Dave "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good for the price and delivery was as stated Will aways shop here John Simmons"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"STRAWBERRY PLANTER It's a pity the description did not state the sides of the planter were made from 'corriflute'. This was slightly damaged on arrival. As the delivery was very late I didn't really notice and the driver needed to be on his way. Nevertheless the item is performing its function, and the sale price represents good value money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"planted an plants are all 30 growing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good value not too hard too assemble - with 2 of you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The instructions for assembly could have been more clear especially with the wire supports and the watering device. Some of the cups needed flexing out a bit to fit properly and snugly in the barrel but otherwise once assembled the structure seems quite secure although we have not actually filled and planted it yet as we already have a crop started for this year. "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I felt that the picture and text were misleading. Nowhere did it sat that the planter was plasticised corrugated cardboard and I thought it was totally inadequate for the purpose. I returned it, but it cost me £14 in postage (del and ret). I hope the cost of the item has been refunded to my a/c but Primrose has not acknowedged the return or told me that my a/c has been credited with the cost."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was really pleased how quick the delivery was, very good customer service,and great price for the strawberry tub, infact the cheapest i could find on the internet. Thanks a lot"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was really pleased how quick the delivery was, very good customer service,and great price for the strawberry tub, infact the cheapest i could find on the internet. Thanks a lot"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The product was easy to assemble but in our case some plants do not see the sun and are therefore slow growing, some have actually died off. However the true value of the planters will be seen at the end of the season when we can assess the yield."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"the instructions could hav been alot clearer and the actual sides did not look like the picture , 8 of the 24 shelves were swashed which caused the build to be slow.but the prices its not bad"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.RECEIVED A STRAWBERRY BARREL WHICH WAS CHIPPED AT THE BASE BUT A REPLACEMENT WAS SENT PROPMPTLY. AND THE PRODUCT ITSELF LOOKS VERY GOOD AND IT IS STURDY.SINCE THEN I HAVE ALSO PURCHASED A HERB PLANTER. VERY PLEASED WITH BOTH THE PRODUCTS."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The barrel was bought for strawberries but the holes are not big enough for them. When making up the barrel the cups had to be warmed up and flexed open to stop them going straight through the holes. I have planted it up with flowers but I was disappointed with it. I still have to get something for my strawberries and I had to pay out for plants for the barrel. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"arrived on time and was as good as it was advertised to be"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"it was very difficult making and holding the shape of the tub to fit into the base. the rods to some degree do hold the tension on the barrel, but a much better design would have been better. im very sorry to say, i was very disappointed with the barrel and therefore have decided to buy another model."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent fast delivery. Great item and easy to put together. Make sure you place your item before filling with soil as very heavy and not easy to move. Strawberries look great hanging over the edges. Net could be a little longer to tuck in under pot! Thank you and will be checking other items on your site. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Strawberry Barrel was easy to put together and seems to be excellent value for money already have strawberries growing on the plants"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The strawberry tub arrived the day after ordering. It was tricky for one person to assemble, and extra pair of hands was definately needed when putting the sides, top and bottom together. The strawberries have taken a long time to 'settle' into their new home, the 'cups' for them seem very small, and tricky to plant the srtawberries correctly. Make sure you use a suitable material for filling - I used a peat free multi purpose compost and it dries out very quickly."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Couldn't be faulted - quality service at a price that is better than most!"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"next day delivery, well packaged, easy to put together simples!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"RE. Strawberry Barrel, Next day delivery, I couldn't believe it - excellent. Easily assembled and sturdy this very attractive terracotta coloured planter makes a lovely garden feature which holds a minimum of 24 strawberry plants. (Would be great for other trailing plants too). The perforated tube which runs down the centre makes watering easy and accurate. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"RE. Strawberry Barrel, Next day delivery, I couldn't believe it - excellent. Easily assembled and sturdy this very attractive terracotta coloured planter makes a lovely garden feature which holds a minimum of 24 strawberry plants. (Would be great for other trailing plants too). The perforated tube which runs down the centre makes watering easy and accurate. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"RE. Strawberry Barrel, Next day delivery, I couldn't believe it - excellent. Easily assembled and sturdy this very attractive terracotta coloured planter makes a lovely garden feature which holds a minimum of 24 strawberry plants. (Would be great for other trailing plants too). The perforated tube which runs down the centre makes watering easy and accurate. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"It would be nice if I could put it together, I've been waiting for the missing pieces for over a week. The initial order was submitted great just a shame there's no service when it comes to putting problems right."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I'm sorry, but I was very disappointed. I found it incredibly difficult to put together and had to resort to using tools and bad language. The materials seems flimsy and look cheap - hopefully it will be better when the plants have grown on a little."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Hi I was disappointed on how difficult it was to assemble the planters, especially the wire fixers and moulding the sides to get into the base of the unit. I think there should be a firmer and more stable way of of assembling these units. If they had not been reduced I would have sent them back. Kind regards Eleanor Caley "

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Thought it would have been more robust than what it is, but time will tell. Thank You "

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The missing water tube was promptly despatched. Strawberry barrel now planted. An excellent product at a sensible price. Much admired by neighbours. First class service and delivery. Thank you. I.M.Stuart "

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very good price and speedy delivery"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"First class service received goods the following day "

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Pleased with it at the reduced price, don't know how long it will last though and it needs 2 people to put together. Instructions were either sparse or missing a sheet but it has been planted up and seems ok, not sure it would be worth the full price. Delivery was excellent, next day as promised. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"You do need a second pair of hands to help construct the barrel and hold the water pipe in place, but it's fairly easy to put together. It also takes nearer to 90 litres of compost than the 70 quoted, but the strawberry plants are in and thriving! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"After filling the barrel with compost I then tried to plant the strawberries. It would have been more useful to fill to each level, plant the strawberries at that level and then fill to the next level etc. The instructions were not as detailed as I would have liked."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The item is not as durable or of the quality I had expected. Reasonable price when on sale but would have been disappointed if bought at full price."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"JUST PUT TOGETHER A VICTORIAN STRAWBERRY TUB. GREAT VALUE AND GREAT SERVICE. WOULD BUY AGAIN FROM PRIMROSE."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and value. I am very pleased with the product"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic strawberry tube well made and worth every penny , Excellent service too. "

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery / Service Excellent. The strawberry tub kit was incomplete. The watering tube was missing. Could you please supply this item.Thank you. I.M.Stuart"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Loved it and bought another for my sisters birthday and she thinks it wonderful too. We both have flowers on our strawberries already and are looking forward our first crop. Service was excellent and would definitely recommend your company to others."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This looks briliant filled with strawberries but it does need two people to put it together."

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The quality is poor. Construction less than perfect. We had to use gaffer tape to hold it together in spite of following instructions to the letter on how to put it together. at the moment it is holding up. Maybe in a year's time it will have fallen apart."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Price was competitiuve Delivery came as promised"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have received your strawberry planter. It looks flimsy at first, but when assembled and filled with compost and plants it looks neat and attractive, many thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The Primrose service was very good at first and I received the barrel very quickly which was great. Unfortunately it all went rather down hill from there. The strawberry barrel is extremely dissapointing. First of all it arrived without instructions and the colour of the body does in no way match the base. It looks revolting - very cheap and nasty. (considering the original price this suprised me) Someone e-mailed me the instructions but unfortunately, even with 2 people, we still have not managed to put the thing together as it is so fidly. (I assume now that this is why it was reduced to such a cheap price.) I did ask for a refund but was advised that I would have to pay the postage, even though the quality of the article is extremely poor. To this end, it is now likely to sit in my loft with all the other junk. Sorry, not impressed which is a shame because had I been happy with the product and the after sales service I would probably have used Primrose again. Suzi Hughes"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"HAVING ASSEMBLED THE STRAWBERRY PLANTER I FEEL THAT THE INSTRUCTIONS COULD BE MUCH MORE CLEARLY WRITTEN. ALSO THE MATERIALS (PARTICULARLY THE OUTER WALL) SHOULD BE MADE OUT OF MORE DURABLE MATERIAL. OTHERWISE IT IS NOW FULL OF STRAWBERRY PLANTS AND THESE SEEM TO BE GROWING WELL."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"bought a strawberry barrel the transaction was smooth and was delivered promptly and was easy to assemble, I cant ask for more we will see how long it lasts? Bob Robertson"

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"arrived really quick and is great, and good value thank you claire luker"

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Nice bit of Kit iwould imagine it could be used for planting any thing ie Flowers,Veg & fruits. One made in Green would look nice regards Pauk Steed"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"over priced"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Flimsy and pods not very secure. Difficult to assemble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I must be honest about the barrel and say that the quality is not quite as good as I had hoped for however the proof will come with the growing of the strawberries. The sad part is that two of the cups were missing and when I rang to inform Primrose of the problem they immediately sorted it out, cups by return. But now the problem, the quality of the two cups was far better than the rest of the cups. Would I deal with Primrose again, definately yes."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have given this a 5 as right from the ordering to the delivery was excellent. Have planted it up and it look really good, although I was a bit disappointed at the size of the net it is not as big as the one shown on line. Now its down to mother nature to give me some lovely strawberrys."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The strawberry barrel was a bit difficult to put together,but now it is full of soil and strawberries. I have seen one on the web for £32, so I am pleased that we saw your advert first."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Delivery and service were good. However, the item differs in appearance from that on the box which was dissapointing."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service -prompt delivery,super strawberry planter-bought my strawberry plants at the weekend so now its all systems go."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Delivery was prompt but I was not aware that the product was self assembly! I have not used it yet therefore unable to comment further."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The strawberry barrel was a bit tricky to put together but the husband managed eventually. However not sure how the watering tube down the centre is supposed to work. It seemed like a good idea but the water just pours straight out the bottom and not a drop gets into the planter. The barrel is full of strawberry plants with some herbs in the top. Hopefully we will get a good crop and it won't shatter over the winter like all the terracotta ones have."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I purchased a strawberry barrel but at the time of writing have still not managed to put it together leaving me very disappointed and feeling I have wasted my money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellant product,does what it says on the box.first class delivery,first class company"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the strawberry planter. It is all planted up now and I can't wait for summer. One was bought for my sister and she is equally pleased. They were reasonably priced and were received quickly so I would definitely recommend your company to others."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The side walls are a plastic corrugated cardboard type material. It remains to be seen how long they will last."

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Some of the retaining hooks were not shaped properly so needed pliers to get them hooked in. Seems robust enough. "

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt Service-quick delivery excellent will use you again thak you vivienne cruddas"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly was easy although the cups were a little bit of a fiddle to install. Its very early days as the three barrels have only just been filled and planted. I'm not altogether sure about the porous tube watering system as it appears to me, a retired engineer, that in its current form it is only likely to water a very small circle around the tube and therefore the majority of the growing medium is going to need watering from the top. Possibly a spiral tube about half way between the centre and the outer wall might be a better option. We shall see and maybe provide a better report after the first year. "

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great item, easy to assemble and light to move around to fill. I'm not sure how heavy it'll be when planted up but I plan to do that in situ. Excellent service from Primrose - I'll definitely use them again."

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I now have 28 strawberries in the strawberry barrel - 24 in the cups and 4 on the top. I think this is a brilliant way to grow strawberries. I found it quite hard pushing the metal rods into the slots because of a slight weekness in my wrists, but eventually it succummed! One of the planters was minus an item, and a whole new planter was shipped out to me, and the person on the other end was extremely helpful."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I found the strawberry barrels to be just what I wanted and the delivery was very prompt Deanna Hall (Mrs)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service and product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The box the straberry barrel came in had been taped up top and bottom - it appeared that this product had already been returned once. the barrel was made of cheap plastic and was not as it appeaed in the advert on the webpage. diddferent design in th eplastic finish. Very cheap and flimsy construction and was advertised as being originally £42 or therabouts. There is way this product could have been sold for that amount. instructions inide referred to a picture but there wasn't one. I presume the person who had sent this back had not put it back in the box. very disppointed"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Found it a little interesting to put together as I live on my own and could have done with another pair of hands. Looked a bit flimsy when opening the box but once together seems to be robust and already in action with strawberry plants in situ"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"very fiddly to assemble and the quality is not very good "

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and great service. Very easy to put together and now can't wait to get my strawberry plants under way."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Have not filled the planter barrel yet but it appears to be quite sturdy.Easy to assemble. Would have preferred the terracotta colour to be less striking so that it blends in easier with the garden."

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My strawberry barrel was delivered the day after ordering, all instructions followed and built within 30 minutes. Now filled and I am looking forward to my 32 plants producing a bumper crop"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I could not have been more disappointed with the Stawberry Barrell that I purchased.The barrell sides are a plain waxed suface and not the lattice appearane that is on the advert or on the box itself.The cutouts for the cups are all wrong they are not the same as the cups themselves and are very loose.I purchased this item to stand on the decking infront of our Summer House but due to the unsightliness of it I will put it down the garden out of sight. Of all the products that I have purchased on line this is the only one that I have had such disappointment with. Order No 525709 yours sincerly K.Taylor. "

Reviewed Sunday, 26 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"fantastic product, very quick delivery, will use again in the future "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent fast and efficient service. The strawberry barrel was quite difficult to put together as the instructions were inadequate. Really needed two people to hold the barrel steady while assembling various parts. However am pleased with the now constructed product and would certainly consider another purchase from Primrose."

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"This barrell was not as expected, extremely fiddly to erect, and it was felt that it would be a continual pain with bits popping out and a nightmare to move if needed. It has been returned by Parcel post - the packaging had already been opened on receipt with us. I hope that weather permitting it should be with you in a few days. Despatched 26th November. Thankyou"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Service excellent and efficient. Item tricky to assemble and instructions refer to diagram/picture when there is no diagram to refer to, so it is difficult to work out. Now it is assembled and I have partially filled it, all going well. "

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have returned the item - strawberry barrel for refund on my credit card, I thought the item poor quality. Please can you refund asap, its not your fault but the item was not what I expected. Mrs L. Groom "

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"seems good value for money and the service was excellent thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I have assembled this item but not filled it yet (we're having a spell of bad weather just now !). It was exactly what I was looking for. I have used similar in the past and will get the strawberries planted when we get a break in the weather (I want to plant it in position out-of-doors - they're heavy when filled!). Kind regards, Clyde Phillips"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Stawberry planter recieved next day as promised. Self assembly was straight forward, although folding main tub into correct shape proved a little awkward at first, but once done the rest was straight forward. I would use this supplier again. Dudley Smith (West Sussex)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not very easy to assemble, but the final result is neat and serviceable. Difficult to keep the watering tube in place when filling. The tub needs mounting on a strong board to permit movement. I cut a circle from 3/4 inch marine ply and mounted 4 castors to permit turning to expose all sides to sun."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It is early days as we have only just assembled our strawberry planter. it was quite difficult to assemble, but once done so it looks very practical. Next year our strawberrys will hopefully be developing into stronger plants, then we will contact you with a better review of this planter."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"terrific value- a bit fiddly to erect but sturdy when done and comes with full instructions on how to get the best growing results- would recomend."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with the strawberry planters being limited for space and very fond of strawberries these make the ideal patio planter."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"a bit difficult to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The containers for the strawberries were just not stable enough for the job."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"the item is functional although more flimsy than expected. not all the side pockets fitted very well."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I bought a strawberry planter as a gift and it was very well received"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Easy to assemble looks fantastic. Already planted up, looking forward to bumper crop next year."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with the product and service. shall use this seller again. very satisfied customer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I am happy with this product so far. Although a little fiddly and probably better with two people, I managed to put two together by myself. The instructions were clear and it was a simple process. I now have three of these and the first one is several months old now and I have very happy plants which have produced both fruit and runners, hence the need for more planters. The materials could possibly do with being more robust on first assessment but only time will tell if it lasts year on year and survives the winter, its too early to tell but I am satisfied with the product and the service received so far. The couriers, however, should not have left the product on the doorstep when delivering. I had not requested for this and we were lucky the goods were still there when we got home. Perhaps this should be looked at."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"does what it says on the can. some pictures about assembly would help"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This was just what I wanted and delivery was next day as promised. Price compared well with other suppliers too. I am particularly impressed with the inclusion of a net to protect my fruit should I be successful. Many thanks."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very good value item"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"We have bought the barrel to use next year, and so can't really comment yet. It looks to be what we wanted. We were particularly pleased with the way you quickly rectified the mistake about our order."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very quick delivery. strawberry barrel was okay to put together after you read instructions carefully. it looks really good. thanks "

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product, already planted up for next years crop, ideal for static caravan veranda. very good service, prompt delivery, thank you!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Just put it together and planted very easy to do well packed. Thank you "

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"putting the barrel together is a nitemare!!! as with the potatoe one the same, getting the barrel in the grove at the bottom and keeping it there it took over an hour, and then the top dosent fit unless you squezze it with your knees hold onto it so it dosent slip out, a scene out monty python!!!! Not impressed at all, concept brill etc."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this product and the fast delivery."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"sorry but both these items were bought as gifts so we are unable to review these products as they have not yet been used. However we were impressed by the speed of delivery and ease of ordering"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I found that the base and top rim was very sturdy but actual barrel was not made very well and putting the wires in was harder than i thought, the makers could of done better making this item also all the side bits didn't fit securely and were loose when fitting them in. p.c"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"IT is very basic but for the price it seems good value. Some of the cups were bent out of shape (squashed) and wouldn't stay in the holes so I had to stretch them again. I have just planted it up and I am happy with how it looks but it is difficult to know how much water to give it. we shall see if it works next year."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"A bit flimsy and no diagram for construction, but OK value. The strawberry planter that you used to sell was stronger"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I recieved my strawberry Barrels the next day which was excellant. .I planted it put straight away and my strawberrys are doing well. I have recommed you to two of my friends. Hazel Haynes"

Reviewed Monday, 19 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The boxes were slightly damaged on arrival. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 July 2010