Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
334 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Almost without instructions. Took two of us at least 5 hours to figure out how this went together. The parts could also have been labelled a bit clearer. As it is there is no way that the centre pole to hold the net can be used. It doesn't matter how we try we cannot get the two parts to fit together."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2019

Rating: 3/5

"the watering tube doesnt fit into the dbottom firmly and the netting support does not stay together when assembled"

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Not as strong looks good when erected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I did struggle a little putting the 'barrel' together and it kept coming apart but once the compost was in it seems it might be quite a good space saving way of growing my strawberry plants. I have always had my plants in pots before but they do take up quite a large area in my garden so IF the barrel 'works out' well I might invest in more for next year. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Not a particularly quality product and a little tricky to build however should do its job in terms of growing strawberries."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"the instructions could hav been alot clearer and the actual sides did not look like the picture , 8 of the 24 shelves were swashed which caused the build to be slow.but the prices its not bad"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Pleased with it at the reduced price, don't know how long it will last though and it needs 2 people to put together. Instructions were either sparse or missing a sheet but it has been planted up and seems ok, not sure it would be worth the full price. Delivery was excellent, next day as promised. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"After filling the barrel with compost I then tried to plant the strawberries. It would have been more useful to fill to each level, plant the strawberries at that level and then fill to the next level etc. The instructions were not as detailed as I would have liked."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"over priced"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Flimsy and pods not very secure. Difficult to assemble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Delivery and service were good. However, the item differs in appearance from that on the box which was dissapointing."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Delivery was prompt but I was not aware that the product was self assembly! I have not used it yet therefore unable to comment further."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The strawberry barrel was a bit tricky to put together but the husband managed eventually. However not sure how the watering tube down the centre is supposed to work. It seemed like a good idea but the water just pours straight out the bottom and not a drop gets into the planter. The barrel is full of strawberry plants with some herbs in the top. Hopefully we will get a good crop and it won't shatter over the winter like all the terracotta ones have."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The side walls are a plastic corrugated cardboard type material. It remains to be seen how long they will last."

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Some of the retaining hooks were not shaped properly so needed pliers to get them hooked in. Seems robust enough. "

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Not very easy to assemble, but the final result is neat and serviceable. Difficult to keep the watering tube in place when filling. The tub needs mounting on a strong board to permit movement. I cut a circle from 3/4 inch marine ply and mounted 4 castors to permit turning to expose all sides to sun."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It is early days as we have only just assembled our strawberry planter. it was quite difficult to assemble, but once done so it looks very practical. Next year our strawberrys will hopefully be developing into stronger plants, then we will contact you with a better review of this planter."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"the item is functional although more flimsy than expected. not all the side pockets fitted very well."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"sorry but both these items were bought as gifts so we are unable to review these products as they have not yet been used. However we were impressed by the speed of delivery and ease of ordering"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"IT is very basic but for the price it seems good value. Some of the cups were bent out of shape (squashed) and wouldn't stay in the holes so I had to stretch them again. I have just planted it up and I am happy with how it looks but it is difficult to know how much water to give it. we shall see if it works next year."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"A bit flimsy and no diagram for construction, but OK value. The strawberry planter that you used to sell was stronger"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010