Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
334 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Acceptable for price, but "cups" a bit fragile. Ok though."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Have not yet used the ones just purchased. They are to replace some I bought a couple of years ago which are now deteriorating/starting to collapse. I was going to do this before the Winter set in, but have now decided to hold off until Spring as I will have to sort out any plants which have not survived the Winter. It will also mean that next year plants will have fresh compost and no Vine Weevils; which may have been over-wintering in the tubs, to worry about."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quite good for the prices"

Reviewed Friday, 22 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The mrs liked it - god why do I have to write more than I want to?? shocking requirement!"

Reviewed Monday, 26 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Look want i want but have not used yet"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The instructions are wrong. The metal ties go in the large slots on the top! Looks good."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It is a cheap way of planting up strawberries whilst on a budget. It was a little fiddly putting it together. It will probably last only one session, but so far so good!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Product looks good but has not be assembled as it is being stored ready for the new growing season."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Yes ok a little tricky to put together but time will tell on the product"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with product. Bit hard to assemble but have now ordered 3 for family members."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Two Strawberry planters. One of the planters side panels did not line up on joint and had to be adjusted. Otherwise appears to be good product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"First one had parts missing, but replacement was sent immediately. Some of the clip in parts were a bit squashed and struggled to stay in place, but a bit of gentle persuasion sorted that out. Not filled or planted yet, but I anticipate no further problems because I have several of the potato barrels planted up and they are fantastic."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Okay for the reduced price but I wouldn't have been happy to pay full price. Fitted together okay but an illustration (as referred to) would have been helpful"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"You really need two people to put this thing together because its very fiddly but fun. The finished article is well worth the effort and is good value"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I have chosen "good" because I wouldn't say it was, necessarily "poor". It is cardboard type material & comes flat-packed. Instructions were small print & faded, making it difficult to follow & wire supports do not stay put. Having said that it now set up & awaiting strawberry plants"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"At first I thought I would never get this together, the instructions are brief. But after two days of wrestling, it is up and filled and planted with 32 strawberries. I shall rejoice when I pick the fruit. I do like the idea of the watering tube."

Reviewed Friday, 6 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks great - just what my daughter wanted. A bit fiddly to assemble."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bit awkward to assemble, but should be fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quite fiddly to put together and needs two people, however is now planted up with strawberry plants and looking forward to picking the fruit next year.Because the material it is made from plastic this should last for several years."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good time will tell when we are eating succulent strawberries next year cheerz mi old"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I think the wire springs good have been better, otherwise already planted out."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It took my husband to enable me to assemble the barrel, the tension wires were difficult for even a male to get in place. Barrel not as sturdy as I thought it would be, but I am happy enough with it. The pro-seeder was a waste of money, I will never use it. Unknown to me my daughter purchased one of these some time back and she also rated it useless."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product served purpose but very fiddly to put together and instructions were poor. Overall satisfied with product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Again great value as this was on sale in my local garden centre for twice the price. A bit confusing to assemble but not difficult"

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Desription for building could be better ( up down arrows within the barrel). Plant protection duides could be secured better. Barrel works fine after filled with soiland all settled."

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Once assembled it looks great. However, i would have welcomed better instructions especially when it came to fixing the wires. A great product for the money."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We have used several these before but had to leave them behind when we moved house as they are not very portable. They are good for keeping strawberries in and take up little space given it holds so many plants."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One of the metal rods was about 2cm too long so I had to cut and reform it to make it work. The expanding compost still only half-filled the barrel after soaking overnight. However it looks OK now its all planted up, time will tell!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bit more fragile than expected but time will tell. Don't understand the reviews that say it's difficult to assemble. We found it quite easy"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks Good When Put Togeather"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"could do with drgs on the assembly sheet."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not as difficult to construct as other reviewers suggest (single handed , 15 mins). Will see how it performs when filled with strawberries this Summer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit fiddly to assemble, definitely needs a second pair of hands, Once assembled seems quite sturdy and should be up to the job."

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Appears a bit flimsy but as yet I have not filled it with growing compost."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Knew it would be fiddly to assemble but not as bad as I thought"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bought as present as I bought one a few years ago very sturdy product and good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 29 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good sturdy kit. Difficult to assemble with only two hands! But managed it alone."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not difficult to assemble, it was done in ten minutes."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not as robust as I was expecting. Time will tell whether it will do the job."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Without proper instructions assembly was not easy. Construction quality could be better."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Quite difficult to align the barrel itself with the base and top due to the shape and texture of the material. Have not fully "built" the barrel until the Autumn."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"could have done with some instructions but after trial & error we got it put together and filled it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"does the job"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A bit flimsy, but it will do the job, as it is only housing plants."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This was a little tricky to put up, unless you are blessed with a second pair of hands, but it is in and loaded with plants now. The net is a nice touch, and should enable us to eat more than the birds this year. I am not sure about the 360' nature of the apertures since there will probably always be some which are permanently in shade. The quibbles are minor and I am looking forward to getting some home-grown fruit later this year."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product for price paid."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"There are no assembly diagrams which makes assembly difficult as the planter is fragile. Until I have a diagram or assistance from customer service I will not be able to assemble."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good value for the price"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"For the money they will serve their purpose for myself and my 5yrs old grand daughter for whom I bought the second barrel.Last year she won young gardener of the year with our local council,She only had a few strawberry plants in raised vegetable garden,This year she hopes to have a bumper crop."

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not quite as strong as expected but with compost in it became a little more rigid although the support wire are less than useless"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"gift for a friend who hasn't complained! looked good to me :-)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"An absolute pig to put together, and definitely a two man job as recommended! The barrel did look good though once planted up and the water tube and bird net a great idea. On the whole quite pleased with the product"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The cups fit the barrel, but some were badly formed by the injection moulding."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good product but did not come with building instructions"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"a little flimsy but OK for cost"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"See above"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"your price is about right i would not have paid 30 plus this is what some firms are asking for what looks and feeles like carboard order ref 1347499"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It appears a bit flimsy but may become more sturdy when full of compost and plants"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Self assembly instructions were easy to understand. We will now see if the strawberries taste as good as they look in the picture!!"

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very tricky to put together, patience and dexterity required."

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 30 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"have not planted Barrel yet ,waiting for the spring. But it looks really good."

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the tin."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not really what I expected, but will be ok for my needs. Had some difficulty in constructing the barrels. It took two people"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Although diagrams would have helped, it was not too much of a problem to assemble the barrel on my own and it looks ok fiiled with compost awaiting my little plants. For the money, if it does the job it should it will be a good investment."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"a bit of a fiddle but got there in the end, look good now planted up"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Finally went together OK, but the side cups to hold the strawberry plants were loose fitting and easily popped, out"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"After assembly, they looked and felt right for the price However, instructions were poor, and I personally decided to run a hot glue gun round the inside of the plant holders"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It looks to ok although I have to say it seems more fragile than I expected and I don't know how long it will last. I have not planted it up yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Looking forward to growing strawberries this year, as i have little space this planter will hold enough to give me a good supply - fingers crossed i can grow them "

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Waiting for my strawberry plants but have assembled the barrel. Looks ok, plastic is very thin and I expect it will only last for a season. Will up date after the season. gardeninglulu"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The construction is a little fiddly to begin with, as the instructions say initially 2 people are recommended. Thereafter no problems. Due to harsh weather I have not been able to place in its final position before planting - seems robust enough."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Prompt delivery and strawberry tub arrived in good condition. Thank you. The actual product looks a little different to that displayed on the packaging but as long as the strawberries like it, that's all that matters."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the planter was as described and was quick and easy to put together. The instructions for filling the barrel are clear and simple although the instruction of the ratio of soil/sandy mix to use was unclear and we have had to seek advice from seaoned gardners as we are novices. The barrel itself though is good and we are happy with it. It is excellent value for money. We will be buying a vegetable planter next!."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"have just ordered one more. A bit fiddely to assemble, but once up and running doing a fine job."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"well i\'ve put it together, and then christmas came along, so its waiting to have its strawberry plants put in. hopefully i will get lots of strawberries this season. i have the plants and i have the compost, so its just a matter of getting round to doing it. i think its to early to say anymore, but so far so good."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"On first opening the box I was a little disappointed by the apparent quality, but after construction it is sturdy. Takes new and established plants easily. Very pleased. Do put in position before filling as it very heavy when full of compost!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Cannot give you a proper review as this was bought as a gift for my daughter. However, can advise that she was happy with and item and looks forward to enjoying a good crop of strawberries from her patio next summer."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The strawberry barrel was a little difficult to put together by one person, but this was pointed out on the box.Now it is all planted up, strawberries are doing well, I am very pleased with the results. The net was a very useful addition."

Reviewed Friday, 8 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good value not too hard too assemble - with 2 of you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The instructions for assembly could have been more clear especially with the wire supports and the watering device. Some of the cups needed flexing out a bit to fit properly and snugly in the barrel but otherwise once assembled the structure seems quite secure although we have not actually filled and planted it yet as we already have a crop started for this year. "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The product was easy to assemble but in our case some plants do not see the sun and are therefore slow growing, some have actually died off. However the true value of the planters will be seen at the end of the season when we can assess the yield."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"arrived on time and was as good as it was advertised to be"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent fast delivery. Great item and easy to put together. Make sure you place your item before filling with soil as very heavy and not easy to move. Strawberries look great hanging over the edges. Net could be a little longer to tuck in under pot! Thank you and will be checking other items on your site. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The strawberry tub arrived the day after ordering. It was tricky for one person to assemble, and extra pair of hands was definately needed when putting the sides, top and bottom together. The strawberries have taken a long time to 'settle' into their new home, the 'cups' for them seem very small, and tricky to plant the srtawberries correctly. Make sure you use a suitable material for filling - I used a peat free multi purpose compost and it dries out very quickly."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"HAVING ASSEMBLED THE STRAWBERRY PLANTER I FEEL THAT THE INSTRUCTIONS COULD BE MUCH MORE CLEARLY WRITTEN. ALSO THE MATERIALS (PARTICULARLY THE OUTER WALL) SHOULD BE MADE OUT OF MORE DURABLE MATERIAL. OTHERWISE IT IS NOW FULL OF STRAWBERRY PLANTS AND THESE SEEM TO BE GROWING WELL."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"bought a strawberry barrel the transaction was smooth and was delivered promptly and was easy to assemble, I cant ask for more we will see how long it lasts? Bob Robertson"

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I must be honest about the barrel and say that the quality is not quite as good as I had hoped for however the proof will come with the growing of the strawberries. The sad part is that two of the cups were missing and when I rang to inform Primrose of the problem they immediately sorted it out, cups by return. But now the problem, the quality of the two cups was far better than the rest of the cups. Would I deal with Primrose again, definately yes."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The strawberry barrel was a bit difficult to put together,but now it is full of soil and strawberries. I have seen one on the web for £32, so I am pleased that we saw your advert first."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly was easy although the cups were a little bit of a fiddle to install. Its very early days as the three barrels have only just been filled and planted. I'm not altogether sure about the porous tube watering system as it appears to me, a retired engineer, that in its current form it is only likely to water a very small circle around the tube and therefore the majority of the growing medium is going to need watering from the top. Possibly a spiral tube about half way between the centre and the outer wall might be a better option. We shall see and maybe provide a better report after the first year. "

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I found the strawberry barrels to be just what I wanted and the delivery was very prompt Deanna Hall (Mrs)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Found it a little interesting to put together as I live on my own and could have done with another pair of hands. Looked a bit flimsy when opening the box but once together seems to be robust and already in action with strawberry plants in situ"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Have not filled the planter barrel yet but it appears to be quite sturdy.Easy to assemble. Would have preferred the terracotta colour to be less striking so that it blends in easier with the garden."

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Service excellent and efficient. Item tricky to assemble and instructions refer to diagram/picture when there is no diagram to refer to, so it is difficult to work out. Now it is assembled and I have partially filled it, all going well. "

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"a bit difficult to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I bought a strawberry planter as a gift and it was very well received"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I am happy with this product so far. Although a little fiddly and probably better with two people, I managed to put two together by myself. The instructions were clear and it was a simple process. I now have three of these and the first one is several months old now and I have very happy plants which have produced both fruit and runners, hence the need for more planters. The materials could possibly do with being more robust on first assessment but only time will tell if it lasts year on year and survives the winter, its too early to tell but I am satisfied with the product and the service received so far. The couriers, however, should not have left the product on the doorstep when delivering. I had not requested for this and we were lucky the goods were still there when we got home. Perhaps this should be looked at."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"does what it says on the can. some pictures about assembly would help"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"We have bought the barrel to use next year, and so can't really comment yet. It looks to be what we wanted. We were particularly pleased with the way you quickly rectified the mistake about our order."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Just put it together and planted very easy to do well packed. Thank you "

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I recieved my strawberry Barrels the next day which was excellant. .I planted it put straight away and my strawberrys are doing well. I have recommed you to two of my friends. Hazel Haynes"

Reviewed Monday, 19 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The boxes were slightly damaged on arrival. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 July 2010