Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
334 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Seems ok not set up yet ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"We can get 24 strawberry plants in this Barrel. It has a watering system from which you can water and feed the whole barrel easily. I have put mine on a flower pot coaster so it's easy to turn it ensuring even growth. It even has a built in netting system to cover the fruits protecting them from the birds. If you have a small garden or sunny balcony/patio it's a must. Even though it took 20 min's and a bit of care to put together it's well worth the effort."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This item does the job well."

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As described and perfect.."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy put together ideal for what we want"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy assembly and ready to get my plants in."

Reviewed Friday, 22 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent does what it sais on the tin"

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very quick service the item came"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good value For money Fast service Thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Highly recommended. First class service."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"does what it says"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"so far looking very good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I need because I rent the property"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This is my second strawberry barrel from Primrose a fantastic product that lasts for years and very reasonably priced. My strawberry plants love it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble .just waiting for the weather to improve and ripen the fruit"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The instructions could do with reprinting"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"better than expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"After reading reviews I thought it would be difficult to assemble but am delighted to say it was straight forward and now looking forward to planting up.very satisfied and thankyou primrose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described, good value"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Simply great"

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fun to set up and now awaiting sunshine to prove the planting has worked - but looking good!"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I ordered."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"had fun putting together but now up and running - great :)"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with it - bit tricky to put together and certainly needed two people but well worth the effort."

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Liked the size. Could do with arrows to show which is the top of the body."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased we put it together , not at all difficult thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 17 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"bought one a couple of years ago, just bought two more as they work very well."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent looking forward to using it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Up and running!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just what I wanted accurate description of strawberry barrel"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"thought it was very good and strawberries seem very happy!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I have not put plants in yet but I have put the barrels together and they are very sturdy and easy to put together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent I now have six in a space that was of little use."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Friday, 14 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"First time using your service and it is just excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Yet to unpack"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"two person job to put together now up planted looks good"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really useful"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"cant comment on performance yet as i am waiting for warm weather but i am sure it will be fine thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"top class service, fast delivery, and a lot cheaper than the big boys. bought one lsat year and we got pounds of strawberries , so now two we will get many more pounds thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"For the price grate and just what was needed in the garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very goog and fast"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Strong and visually attractive item. Using for repotting fruit trees. I am sure they will last for many years to come"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money when purchasing the kit."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"For price item is very good. A bit fiddly to put together but once filled with soil and plants is much more sturdy. Is heavy when filled so do this at final resting site."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Take your time putting it together, its a bit fiddley,but the end result is perfect, i,am very pleased with mine."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together and looks good when planted."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"not opened bought for a birthday present so watch this space."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy enough to put together and comes with all the extras one would need for successful strawberry growing. The body of barrel seems a little flimsy - will take a few years to see how well it lasts."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"have now put them all together, a bit fiddley and flimsey looking, but appear stronger now they are full"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely looking barrel. Bit fiddly to put together, but well worth it."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"You told me what would happen and when and that was exactly what happened, keep it up"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"You told me what would happen and when and that was exactly what happened, keep it up"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"To be honest,when I saw the barrel I was fearing the worse,but as we assembled the barrel it went together like the diagram illustrated,and once we had filled it with soil and strawberries it could not have been bettered by the most expensive terrercota model. Congratulations."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant service deliverd as promised on time "

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Strawberry barrels are a great way to grow your strawberries.Easily takes 30 plants, watering is very simple and it works.A very good price and very quick delivery.A must for every garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great, I am just about to order one more."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"a first class product,it will keep my strawberrys of the ground,brilliant."

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The strawberry planter is an excellent product and good value for money. Once assembled it makes both an attractive piece in the garden and an easy method for planting and harvesting our favourite fruit. The risk of fruit rot is almost eliminated as the hanging fruit will not be laying on earth. Very happy and will be purchasing another one shortly. Dave "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good for the price and delivery was as stated Will aways shop here John Simmons"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"planted an plants are all 30 growing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was really pleased how quick the delivery was, very good customer service,and great price for the strawberry tub, infact the cheapest i could find on the internet. Thanks a lot"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was really pleased how quick the delivery was, very good customer service,and great price for the strawberry tub, infact the cheapest i could find on the internet. Thanks a lot"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.RECEIVED A STRAWBERRY BARREL WHICH WAS CHIPPED AT THE BASE BUT A REPLACEMENT WAS SENT PROPMPTLY. AND THE PRODUCT ITSELF LOOKS VERY GOOD AND IT IS STURDY.SINCE THEN I HAVE ALSO PURCHASED A HERB PLANTER. VERY PLEASED WITH BOTH THE PRODUCTS."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Strawberry Barrel was easy to put together and seems to be excellent value for money already have strawberries growing on the plants"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Couldn't be faulted - quality service at a price that is better than most!"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"next day delivery, well packaged, easy to put together simples!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"RE. Strawberry Barrel, Next day delivery, I couldn't believe it - excellent. Easily assembled and sturdy this very attractive terracotta coloured planter makes a lovely garden feature which holds a minimum of 24 strawberry plants. (Would be great for other trailing plants too). The perforated tube which runs down the centre makes watering easy and accurate. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"RE. Strawberry Barrel, Next day delivery, I couldn't believe it - excellent. Easily assembled and sturdy this very attractive terracotta coloured planter makes a lovely garden feature which holds a minimum of 24 strawberry plants. (Would be great for other trailing plants too). The perforated tube which runs down the centre makes watering easy and accurate. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"RE. Strawberry Barrel, Next day delivery, I couldn't believe it - excellent. Easily assembled and sturdy this very attractive terracotta coloured planter makes a lovely garden feature which holds a minimum of 24 strawberry plants. (Would be great for other trailing plants too). The perforated tube which runs down the centre makes watering easy and accurate. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The missing water tube was promptly despatched. Strawberry barrel now planted. An excellent product at a sensible price. Much admired by neighbours. First class service and delivery. Thank you. I.M.Stuart "

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very good price and speedy delivery"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"First class service received goods the following day "

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"You do need a second pair of hands to help construct the barrel and hold the water pipe in place, but it's fairly easy to put together. It also takes nearer to 90 litres of compost than the 70 quoted, but the strawberry plants are in and thriving! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"JUST PUT TOGETHER A VICTORIAN STRAWBERRY TUB. GREAT VALUE AND GREAT SERVICE. WOULD BUY AGAIN FROM PRIMROSE."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and value. I am very pleased with the product"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic strawberry tube well made and worth every penny , Excellent service too. "

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery / Service Excellent. The strawberry tub kit was incomplete. The watering tube was missing. Could you please supply this item.Thank you. I.M.Stuart"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Loved it and bought another for my sisters birthday and she thinks it wonderful too. We both have flowers on our strawberries already and are looking forward our first crop. Service was excellent and would definitely recommend your company to others."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This looks briliant filled with strawberries but it does need two people to put it together."

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Price was competitiuve Delivery came as promised"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have received your strawberry planter. It looks flimsy at first, but when assembled and filled with compost and plants it looks neat and attractive, many thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"arrived really quick and is great, and good value thank you claire luker"

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Nice bit of Kit iwould imagine it could be used for planting any thing ie Flowers,Veg & fruits. One made in Green would look nice regards Pauk Steed"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have given this a 5 as right from the ordering to the delivery was excellent. Have planted it up and it look really good, although I was a bit disappointed at the size of the net it is not as big as the one shown on line. Now its down to mother nature to give me some lovely strawberrys."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service -prompt delivery,super strawberry planter-bought my strawberry plants at the weekend so now its all systems go."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellant product,does what it says on the box.first class delivery,first class company"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the strawberry planter. It is all planted up now and I can't wait for summer. One was bought for my sister and she is equally pleased. They were reasonably priced and were received quickly so I would definitely recommend your company to others."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt Service-quick delivery excellent will use you again thak you vivienne cruddas"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great item, easy to assemble and light to move around to fill. I'm not sure how heavy it'll be when planted up but I plan to do that in situ. Excellent service from Primrose - I'll definitely use them again."

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I now have 28 strawberries in the strawberry barrel - 24 in the cups and 4 on the top. I think this is a brilliant way to grow strawberries. I found it quite hard pushing the metal rods into the slots because of a slight weekness in my wrists, but eventually it succummed! One of the planters was minus an item, and a whole new planter was shipped out to me, and the person on the other end was extremely helpful."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service and product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and great service. Very easy to put together and now can't wait to get my strawberry plants under way."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My strawberry barrel was delivered the day after ordering, all instructions followed and built within 30 minutes. Now filled and I am looking forward to my 32 plants producing a bumper crop"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"fantastic product, very quick delivery, will use again in the future "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent fast and efficient service. The strawberry barrel was quite difficult to put together as the instructions were inadequate. Really needed two people to hold the barrel steady while assembling various parts. However am pleased with the now constructed product and would certainly consider another purchase from Primrose."

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"seems good value for money and the service was excellent thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I have assembled this item but not filled it yet (we're having a spell of bad weather just now !). It was exactly what I was looking for. I have used similar in the past and will get the strawberries planted when we get a break in the weather (I want to plant it in position out-of-doors - they're heavy when filled!). Kind regards, Clyde Phillips"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Stawberry planter recieved next day as promised. Self assembly was straight forward, although folding main tub into correct shape proved a little awkward at first, but once done the rest was straight forward. I would use this supplier again. Dudley Smith (West Sussex)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"terrific value- a bit fiddly to erect but sturdy when done and comes with full instructions on how to get the best growing results- would recomend."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with the strawberry planters being limited for space and very fond of strawberries these make the ideal patio planter."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Easy to assemble looks fantastic. Already planted up, looking forward to bumper crop next year."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with the product and service. shall use this seller again. very satisfied customer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This was just what I wanted and delivery was next day as promised. Price compared well with other suppliers too. I am particularly impressed with the inclusion of a net to protect my fruit should I be successful. Many thanks."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very good value item"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very quick delivery. strawberry barrel was okay to put together after you read instructions carefully. it looks really good. thanks "

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product, already planted up for next years crop, ideal for static caravan veranda. very good service, prompt delivery, thank you!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this product and the fast delivery."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010