Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
57 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"THey are great value and very effective."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product fully waterproof and it looks fantastic."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This process is unclear and should be streamlined. Completing this whole thing from within the body of an email will give you 3 times the reviews! Contact me for more info. Steve"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The sun sail is great and has already been put to good use on our terrace."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it’s supposed to do!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good but expensive". Look ok and keeps sun of you."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Material quite thin, expected better for the price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"NOT WATERPROOF The service was pretty good, but the person I spoke to regarding the 3 x 4m waterproof canopy, did not know the product well enough to answer my basic question, which was, is it actually waterproof. I asked this question because I had previously purchased one of these canopies through Amazon, for a lot less money, it unfortunately turned out to be “NOT waterproof” The canopy that I had received from Amazon had apparently been sent via amazon by Primrose. When I took delivery of the canopy, the packaging had obviously been opened and re-sealed, this didn’t bother me as I assumed it had been ordered in error and returned. When I hung the canopy and very quickly realised after the first rain we had, that it definitely was NOT waterproof. I returned it and received a refund in full. So I ordered this new one direct from Primrose at almost double the price. Unfortunately this one is NOT waterproof either. I have given in and I am going to buy some waterproofing chemical and hope that does the job."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Love these sail shades, make such a difference to how we use the patio which had previously been too hot to sit out on. Now it's like having another room, we use it constantly. Brilliant. This is a replacement shade for one which unfortunately got ripped to pieces mid September because of tail end of storm we weren't expecting to be as bad as it was. Our fault, didn't hesitate to buy another."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality and perfect for our patio area"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Very good products. Advice on fixing heights to achieve drainage of rain-water would be helpful."

Reviewed Monday, 21 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and definitely waterproof! Looks great over our patio"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, looks good let's see if it keeps the rain off?"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, nice and sturdy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described on website. Thick, durable quality material and well made with stainless steel fittings. Has withstood strong winds"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Really useful and effective alternative to a parasol. Well made and looks good."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality, Excellent product exactly what I needed"

Reviewed Monday, 19 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works great, provides shade like described"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"just installed it over the weekend - too soon to provide honest feedback - it did not rip or tear when installing or tensioning, which is a good sign."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"well made product at a good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality product, the same as ordered previous years."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It certainly does the job it was designed for!!"

Reviewed Friday, 19 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product at a great price, what moren could I ask for."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It was a bit too long for the conservatory but easy to alter by msking a neat fold in the centre and still looks good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be very good quality."

Reviewed Friday, 29 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Same high quality as the one I ordered four years ago."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely, very good quality sail shade, very pleased, good value"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great sail, needs to be stretched tight - if using rope tie one end, loop through other end and back to tie point to gain more tension."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As this sail is so large, it would benefit from two additional fixing points in the middle of each of the longer sides."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really good quality - used in our conservatory and makes a huge difference on a sunny day."

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does a wonderful job. Very pleased with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"although the cord with it is not long enough"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Installed as per manufacturers instructions, water pools on canopy and caused it to stretch & become baggy after the first use. Waste of money"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We have purchased this as gift for our daughter and partner for their garden, so as yet we have not fixed it into position. However the sail looks strong and will hopefully provide them with shade in the summer months."

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"perfect for what we need"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"it wasn't exactly the right size as the measurement is from ring to ring, not the sides, they are smaller, so I have put eyelets in and attached it better as a result, so just bear that in mind when you are ordering, otherwise the product is fine.."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product. Performs 100% as advertised."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good and does what it was intended to do. Please note that it is essential that all corners are securely fixed to a wall or post and the posts need to be concreted into the ground if necessary as the sail gets blown about in the wind and anything that is not a robust fixing will not last."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is exactly what we need for our pergola. Thank you!"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Solid quality kt."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The products you sent are fine. The experience could have been enhanced is to give more instructions on how to erect and attach, and therefore what connections to order. K"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great shade, just what I needed"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2012