Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
132 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Keeps the water crystal clear."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure if I'm using enough, as it doesn't seem to keep the algae down"

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Used this product only once so far. But definitely noticed a big difference. Water is crystal clear"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"A very good product it keeps my fountain very clean"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Used this product last year better value buying in bulk"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to work really well ,very happy , thankyou !!"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"see earlier comment. a faulty product"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Keeps my fountains clean and flowing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Service was fine, but I donít like being hassled for feedback about a couple of items which I havenít used yet. I canít possibly tell yet how how effective the anti-freeze is !"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Having tried a number of other remedies with a rather disappointing result, thought i'd try this one. It does seem to work but I reserve judgement for a while. With the hot weather and evaporation I have had to top up my fountain very often and together with our feathered friends taking a bath to cool off it has meant I have had to replenish the fountain safe at least twice within the first two weeks of use as the algae started to return."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product and did the job well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Product very good but although it says safe for pets my dogs became sick after drinking from the fountain. I have been unable to discuss this with customer service as they are constantly engaged"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Our water feature was rapidly growing green algae in the hot weather - a tiny amount of the Fountain Safe has kept it crystal clear."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well keeps the water very clean"

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I brought this as was tired of cleaning the water in my 5 fountains as kept going green , only thing I have found you do have to use a little bit more than they say on the tub"

Reviewed Friday, 3 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It does what it says on the tin!"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"My water feature is staying much cleaner, since I started using this. I like that it is animal friendly as I have two dogs"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very well designed and made"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says, although hard to judge how much to put in"

Reviewed Monday, 9 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Smooth, trouble-free transaction. Goods as described. Quick delivery. Thank you!"

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fine thanks. Thanks thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to do the job early days yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Goog value, Not used before so I hope it works!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"easy to use just do what it says on the pack"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what is says on the container."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perefect for keeping the water clean. Wasn't aware of the product until it was recommended whilst purchasing the water feature."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Keep my fountains water prity clean so does what is says on the tin."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I didn't buy an apricot tree so not sure why this is being displayed above. The pond in a pot is an excellent product though"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"This isn't what I ordered."

Reviewed Monday, 21 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I didn't buy this, so I don't know"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"This is not what I purchased"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Have only used this product once as yet but so far it has kept my two fountains spotless,so easy to use just two spoons(with the spoon supplied) and leave it to work, water very clear and birds still like to bath in it so very pleased it's safe for them. Would highly recommend this product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Seems pretty good so far but too early to tell in the long term yet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Was exactly what I was looking for, looks great and sound lovely"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"An essential product to keep the fountain bright and free from algae!"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"So far so good, our waterwall remains clear at the moment."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This product really works water stays crystal clear for ages"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Not used yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the can"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It does what it says on the tin - you can see the effect very quickly."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Only used on initial filling of the water feature so I am unable to give a honest appraisal."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The dosing instructions for this product are unclear, with the package calling for spoonfuls without stating which size. The product does not dissolve well. It remains to be seen whether it actually works."

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Too soon to know yet but easy to use and if it does what it claims it will be fantastic!"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does a great job at keeping my water features clear. Nice not to have to worry about my mini dachshund drinking it, as he much prefers water feature water to his own!"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good price. Not used it yet"

Reviewed Friday, 10 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Used once and spheres appear dull after just a few uses, so not sure if the product is really working. I assume it works like salt in a water softener which would keep the water clean and stop it scaling up, but not sure it's working. Will apply another dose but don't want to use it all up too quickly."

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The fountain was a birthday present for me but everyone loves it"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Got it to put in water butts cleared most of the algae"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good - may it continue!"

Reviewed Friday, 29 January 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The instructions tell you to use two spoonfuls but not what size spoons; teaspoons, tablespoons."

Reviewed Monday, 7 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Yes this arived on time, but the water feature had to phone to see what time it would be here.the gentleman said after one thirty.was not pleased as i had worked a night shift night befor, eventually arrived at five thirty. I had no sleep that day waiting for the parcel i had to sign for. So was not very pleased as i was emailed to say it would be here in the morning."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really good value for money. Would definitely recommend this product."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"fast delivery"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"easy to use and good value for a 12 mth supply"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"looks great assembeled,"

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Have used it for the first time. Great and animal friendly. Fab."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"only being used for a week. looks effective"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 6 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 30 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 14 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product and service"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Again customer service operator new what product I required, told me the options in sizes, took the order and payment. I received to product the next day. Excellent service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have ordered this product before and it is excellent it cleans water feature bought from primrose lovely."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 26 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have not used this product long enough to make a judgment"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"All products I have purchased were exactly what I wanted"

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"everyone thinks it is a stone construction."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Cannot fault the product at all."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product animal safe"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Quick delivery as always would shop here again if needed to"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A wonderful product and very well made"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product should work well. Customer Services Poor."

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic service, very quick."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent water feature"

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Instructions gave the number of spoons to use but I could not find what size of spoon to use"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"only used one application so far so good"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Surprisingly good all round... most impressed."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Have used this product before and it does what it says on the "tin""

Reviewed Friday, 27 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I haven't had to use the product as yet. I am expecting it to do the job as described on the can. Hence the good rating for the product."

Reviewed Friday, 20 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with delivery, next day delivery, product was perfect. Very pleased"

Reviewed Monday, 16 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Have bought Fountain Safe from Primrose before and always found it the most effective and simple to use product for keeping my tiered water feature free of algae and murkiness."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works as described"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good. It has cleared the water in my water feayures."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Turns the water a very pale blue too which enhances the water feature."

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, appears to be working brilliantly."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"product was absolutely useless, made no improvement at all on algae in fountain"

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Does exactly what it says."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Product seems to work very well in our 3 water features"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased a beautiful feature"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012