Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
47 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Well made and should be a useful addition to the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and looks good in the garden if you don't like plastic."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble, looks good, speedy delivery"

Reviewed Friday, 1 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good in my small garden where a plastic bin would be too obtrusive. Best to wear garden gloves for assembly to avoid splinters but it is straightforward to put together, though I found the hinges fiddly to screw in. Also, the website photos suggest it comes with a wooden prop for the lid, but this is not the case. I have given a tentative 4 stars as I hope time will prove it is value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 7 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to build"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I love my compost bin already! The only niggle is that the website says you can paint it, but now I've read up on painting pressure treated wood, I need to wait 3 months before I can paint it, by which time it'll be full. I like the natural colour now anyway!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very clear instructions and pretty easy for one person (with the aid of a wooden mallet) to put together. It looks really good, it's a practical design for composting and, importantly, it's pressure treated against rot.. Quality product. Anyone want an old black plastic one?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As described"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Slats were difficult to line up,needed two people."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"looks good and easy to put together"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is easy enough to put together. It looks a lot better for having had some Cuprinol on it-I used a Sage colour but only on the outside of course. It looks good. Some day all compost bins will look like this and the ugly plastic things by Blackwall will be a dim memory."

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very impressed and it looks great. The only downside is that the front panel does slip on occasion. However this is probably due to the way I have assembled the composter"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the composter is as expected except that it arrived covered in mould - presumably fromm being stored in plastic - not a good look"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2013