Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
20 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"This is a nice product but we did have to insert some more wood to keep the bottom intact. No problem but perhaps this needs checking."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"see notes already given as to thoughts"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product apart from the pre drilled holes which did not exist"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased, a good size and easy to assemble. Have painted and have got either side of my back door with olive trees planted. They look really good. Hopefully they will weather well. A lot of staples used by manufacturer which have already gone rusty but I wouldn't say it spoils the overall impression - yet."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Marked down 1 mark as the quality of wood and workmanship did not quite meet my expectation set by price."

Reviewed Friday, 13 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This is my 2nd order of these planters they are fantastic ! Good and strong standing up to the weather here in yorkshire very well and they look good too!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Planter was ordered on 4 November and has still not arrived, have spoken to customer svs, still waiting for supplier to contact"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just what we wanted"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Planters. Good value but even firring the sides very tightly the base is too small. A small batten solved the problem but design could be better implemented."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Planter was excellant just what we wanted for the garden"

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality for the price, not top, but does the job well."

Reviewed Friday, 30 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I painted this planter white and then purchased four wooden balls to put on each corner of the planter, it looks fantastic. Brian "

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with purchase - would just point out that one planter was missing its fixing screws, probably lost in transit as they were attached to packaging."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thrilled to bits with my 4 wooden planters , they were very easy to build and with a light sanding looked even better! They are now home to my much loved box trees and look the biz !!! Thank you for your very quick turn round of my order might be getting a couple more very soon! ."

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thrilled to bits with my 4 wooden planters , they were very easy to build and with a light sanding looked even better! They are now home to my much loved box trees and look the biz !!! Thank you for your very quick turn round of my order might be getting a couple more very soon! ."

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The product would have been improved if the rough edges of the panels had been removed as it has been quite difficult to position the side panels into the grooves of the main panel. The base is somewhat under size but that might be intentional for drainage. There were also some splits in the timber rails but I do not feel this is to the detriment of the planter. Nevertheless, you do not expect to find this and I would have rejected it had I been purchasing from a garden centre. There should have been written instructions as to possible treatment, ie saddlings or paint, to cover the preservative that had been applied. I thought the delivery was fraught by not being able to ascertain whether it would be in the morning or afternoon as I did not wish to stay at home all day waiting. Other firms we have dealt with will use the driver's mobile phone to advise when you are next in line for delivery. As it happened the delivery was in fact mid morning so there were no problems. Overall, the product is reasonable, attractive and obviously economically priced."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with my two planters. Thank you. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Value for money compared to other products on the market, BUT the bases don't fit - they are too small, and therefore my gardener has had to put black plastic in the bases to stop the soil falling through..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The unit did not fit together without some considerable force from a sledgehammer - ie the grooves were too tight for the panels to slot in to."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Not very impressed with this item. I had to do a great deal of adjustment using a chisel to clear the grooves and a planer to cut down the tongues to get the parts to fit before being able to screw them together!!! I assume the kit was made in the back streets of some third world country for a pittance in wages. Obviously the jigs they were using need re-measuring. Definitley not good value for money considering the make-work I had to do. You will not want this as a testimonial! Bill Birrell"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010