Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
271 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Tried out the item to ensure working, as will not put out for the winter, but wanted to be ready. Easy to put together, tested and very happy with item. Will look great in my small pond next year."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Thankfully battery was charged so we were able to check it worked but then decided to put it away until after the winter. The fountain was exactly what we expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Works well and has an option of sprays. Easy to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It works well and is very versatile."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Solar panel and battery box both well made and sturdy. Pump and its fountain extension tubes don't look and feel as durable. Having said that, all are working well so far."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 July 2018

Rating: 2/5

"As stated before. It has stopped working"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Solar pump works well even on the battery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great little pump and battery working well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"work as they should bcvbznnn"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It works exactly as described and is very good quality. The photo graph of the control unit is inaccurate, but the functionality and quality make the appearance irrelevant."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Initial product faulty, but replacement is excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service and delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent it does exactly what it said it would has no problems."

Reviewed Monday, 2 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Very pleased. Highly recommend this product. And the customer service."

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The water flow just not powerful enough to produce an effective cascade. LED light did not always light up."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Not what was expected. Poor quality on the pump and parts."

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the tin. I had to replace my old one. This year Iíll be putting the fountain away for the winter. Common sense really"

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Itís good works well. Pity you donít seem to be able to just replace the pump with out all the solar bits"

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"First ignore the pictures showing the pump, solar panel and control box on Primrose website. The pictures, specs and sizes are almost totally wrong as well as contradicting each other. Look at the £89.99 pump and thats the control box you'll receive. The solar panel is about 30x20cm in size; not the massive one shown in their product description. The pumps dimensions are specs are smaller; the pump only has a 90cm lift height. In the end it was enough for me in the small water fountain project i was undertaking, and i obtained a partial discount for complaining about the big discrepency. Buyer beware!"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I read the reviews before I made my choice so I was informed about the product. Item was dispatched quickly and I received it in a couple of days after ordering. I have used the pump for a Belfast sink bubble fountain. The pump and solar panel are perfect for the job and I can run it all day in the sun (South facing garden). It will work when it's overcast as long as the battery has been charged (I've tried it for two hours in cloud and it worked fine on the low fountain setting). In conclusion, I am really pleased with the product and it is perfect for the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"exactly what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very nice easily assembled"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job well ,what I required."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased received very quickly"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Pump gives fairly good output, but recent overcast weather means battery is quickly depleted."

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"No criticisms - quality product"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Bit more complicated than I thought as I didn't realise there was a battery with it."

Reviewed Friday, 15 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Not an east oump to sort out ,only runs for 2 hours per day,not very impressed"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The pump works fine but there is not as much battery power as I expected - it doesn't seem to hold charge long."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Solar fountain unit looks sturdy which has been working fine for the last week. Better quality than my last unit that I bought from another supplier a few years ago."

Reviewed Monday, 11 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easily put together Enhances my garden lovely product"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy bought solar powered fountain"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what I had hoped. Hard to judge reliability after only 4 weeks."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"works well and is the correct pump for our small garden pond! Great bit of kit."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"pup works well although not the one in the picture turned up but seem as good"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant little solar pump. Easy instructions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"A great feature in our pond. Friendly and efficient customer service. Speedy delivery!"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Would be nice to have some form of indication as to the flow rate selected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works well and looks good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says,like the timer idea"

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works well and no need for mains electric cable through garden"

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Used for an existing water feature and works perfectly"

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Stylish design. Well packaged. Great nozzle systems. Easy to set up. Extremely happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"For the water feature that I had planned it proved to be perfect."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Havenít set it up properly yet but seems good so far"

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"good product many thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"As described, purchased as last solar panel & pump, lasted less than 12 months."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great product but small connecting tubes for fountain crack very, very easily."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service and valve for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quite delicate but works well"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This was ordered as a replacement I bought a few years ago. The new pump and solar panel with controls is better than the model I had before."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product very easy to set up and good functionality."

Reviewed Friday, 20 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Everything as detailed although having difficulty with the control but I think it is me not understanding the instructions.Trying a few alternatives if not successful will contact the helpline."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Didn't buy the above item but actually a solar pond pump. The solar pond pump (Solaray WF9794) works really well, very pleased so far."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Love it fantastic will use again in future"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"250lph Solar Pump with Battery Backup is what I ordered and what I got. (not what stated above) It looks good both day and night when the lights come on. I have it set on the low setting in a barrel planter I'm tempted to buy another."

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Doesn't come on on its own."

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I nev er bought this product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The water feature is nice but the extension tubes that attach to the pump split slightly when I put them together."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"We never bought this - a mystery item. A solar pond pump yes but a wall of water - no."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I didnt buy this! It was a pond pump."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased I had the solar panel with back up battery LED lights look the part"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"very good service, plus happy with item"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I did not buy this product, so cannot rate it."

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great little product and better than expected. Good size solar panel and water flow from the pump. Adds a bit of magic to our pond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"nice product and fairly priced"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It's up and running and working well."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It does what the label stated"

Reviewed Monday, 3 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I have set it up to feed a waterfall. Just a trickle but very pleasing . The control box/ battery is an excellent feature."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"works greats easy to set up"

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Pump was purchased because of potetial 48 inch head only achieved a max of 27 inches .Rather disappointing."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works well and easy to use."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with solar water pump."

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pump a lot smaller than shown in advert have had to stand on bricks to work"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product excellent. Simple and easy to install and at a great price."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the fountain"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"lights do not work,but I dont want them anyway"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works as advertised - needs to be turned up off min level to raise water 90 cm for my water feature (not a problem) but doesn't remember the setting next time it is switched on (minor irritation), Works well and quietly (apart from the incessant trickling of water into the basin)."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good pump but quite flimsy construction. Disappointed with selection of fountain heads."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"really good product and far cheaper than others I had seen"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Neat product"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"i use this in a homemade water feature .the pump is powerful.the led lights look really good at night"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant can hear the water running and comes on at time set"

Reviewed Friday, 22 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product does what it says on the box."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really great. Easy to set up and does the job pumping up a 30cm stone water feature bought from EBay. Really good kit and solar panel working well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to fit was working within half an hour"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good pump, we purchased as a emplacement for a mains pump for our water feature, pumps the water to 90cm height no problem. Haven't used the lights so can't comment on them. Like the timer feature , very happy with our purchase"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good pump, it was difficult at first to see how it worked as we had no sun to charge it, however once charged its excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with our solar powered pond pump"

Reviewed Friday, 1 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The size of the solar panel means that the system is charged up really quickly. The pump works very well and my only problem has been with the pump sucking up detritus from the bottom of the pond blocking the pump filter."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"took a long time try to find the right product and was not disappointed, pump has worked perfectly with more than enough power"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"What I was expecting and very good pric."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pump is easy to install. As it's a small pump it needs securing to a brick before lowering into the pond. (If not it tends to fall over) Rain or shine it has been working every day since installation"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The solar pump is working brilliantly. Easy to install and to work"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"worked a dream - very powerful and it has various useful options"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"simple and easy to install makes a lovely cascade water feature"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Works and looks great in the garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The product was exactly what I wanted. converted it to cascading waterfall. looks the bees knees."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely easy to set up and working well in my pond."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant & easy to instal."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"DOES A BRILLIANT JOB PERFECT FOR OUR NEED."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not installed yet but looks Good quality ."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Unlike inferior pumps it still sprays when the sun has gone in."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product bought to pump our water feature and works brilliantly."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this to replace a really poor make of solar pump that came with a water feature. This pump is way superior and works a treat. Love the timer and battery back up feature. I was so impressed I have recommended this pump to a friend."

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"would definitely use again"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good so far installed and working fine"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product for the price paid."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Working well."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Its a great piece of kit. Pugged in the solar panel and off it went, still running hours after the sun has gone down."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great fountain with adjustable height . Recommended for a small pond."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"was very pleasntly surprised.I did not want a powerful pump.It works fine trned to a low setting and was easy to install. SO far has worked r4ealy well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fits the bill perfectly. Substantial construction."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Set it up and it works very well. I now need to sort my pond out to make it in a small waterfall which I couldn't do with previous pump. Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"A very good product does the job and looks very good and working well."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"ALL GOOD"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Solar pump works brilliantly. Good long cables and suction pads on the bottom of the pump help keep it steady in the pond. Good product for a good price!"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product.worked first time .very sturdy .does the job required"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very good outstanding."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"not as powerfull as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pump fine for the job but led lights tempermenal"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The only thing I had to guess was the dimensions of the kit - fortunately it is okay. It went together very easily and worked first time. Just a thought; the fitting between the spike and the solar panel could be more robust, it tends to come adrift in the strong coastal winds we have."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Instructions non existent, but correct connections can be deduced."

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product!"

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"its what it said. Like the idea that you can set the run time and also when it starts."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good, worked every day, it works on dull days, but not much sun at moment to keep the battery fully charged"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great for a small pond"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Pump works well and easy to use. Just what I need for my small pond"

Reviewed Monday, 7 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Item well made and well designed (except panel support arrangement which is flimsy, so I used my own). The length of leads for the pump and lights is generous. It is not obvious from description but control unit incorporates a rechargeable battery. There are various control options, either auto where the pump runs if there is sufficient charge, or pre-set where it runs for a pre-set time every 24 hours. Flow is better than I expected, and I am happy to use the minimum setting for my water feature."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Really good pump, works well, does what it says."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Set up pump on 07/06/15 and it powers a small waterfall effectively. It remains to be seen how it operates in the future. I'm not using the LED lights or fountain attachment as the pump is hidden within a stone chamber so a version sans LED lights would have been welcome. The cable connecting the solar panel and battery is rather short for my purpose so a longer lead would be welcome unless an extension is available to purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very impressed with this kit water feature runs very well, it eaves runs on overcast days!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It's the second one we've bought so it can't be that bad!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered the wrong lph. The pump works very well but it is not powerful enough"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"really pleased with solar pump does exactly as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the pump. Haven't used the led lights though. The good sized solar panel means you can store several hours worth of charge. Have used it on timer and also on auto. Nice little pump. Would recommend"

Reviewed Friday, 1 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I was surprised by the power of the pump, the lights are an added bonus. the kit was easy to put together and works very well."

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Working ok"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Not very sturdy, pump is supposed to have 4 suction pads but only has 3, will not stick to pond base or brick. will have to fix onto brick with cable ties, if this does not work then I'll have to return it. Can't comment on the solar panel or fountain as not got it working yet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"great all working now, the old folk are looking forward to seeing fish go in."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Ordered and do what it said."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Service excellent thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 27 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The pump is quite light and we are having trouble fixing it to the bottom of the pond."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 27 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it promised. Easy to set up and worked perfectly. The fish appreciate the fountain. I built a mock bird box to house the control unit and now it sits inconspicuously beside our wisking well!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I required to fit my water feature."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really good design and makes my pond look better with the fountain going during the day and light and fountain going when it is dark."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have only just installed it this weekend and first impressions are really good, easy to install and works well."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very very good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased a brilliant product"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good works well"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to work well, even when there isn't much sun. We'll wait to find out whether it is easily clogged by weed in the poind, and how long it lasts before breaking down."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"pump easy to fit to existing water feature. water is pumped 60cm to create effect. lights look great on evening. very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have not installed it yet,but it looks a good quality product."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Yes really pleased with product, wish I'd got remote control know. But yes pleased.D.B."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I had to fit the pump in a fountain with a tube larger than the pump outlet that runs up the back of the fountain, a height of 60cm, to create a cascade down the front of the fountain. I was delighted when the pump provided a pleasing trickle of water."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Nice little pump, works well without the need for for installing complicated mains power."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the box"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works exactly as described and is very pleasing in our little pond."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As described. Very pleased."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well so far. I got what I expected and a lot cheaper than elsewhere"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does what we wanted and having a battery and the ability to set running time means it works when we want it not dependent on sun shinning."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with the fountain."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The unit was exactly what I needed for my Shi Shi Odoshi Deer Scarer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The pump is great. It has plenty of cable length and I have been able to place the solar panel so it is in direct sunlight almost all day, I can run the pump for 9 or 10 hours without any problem even when it is cloudy at times. I have an issue with the fountain though as it does not fit together very well. When I have decided exactly how I want it I will use some glue or tape to hold it together."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does exactly what it says - provides a fountain and (with the addition of a two-way splitter has enabled me to run a small cascade as well. Does need plenty of sunshine to keep the battery boosted..."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No complaints about the pump. Easy to assemble and operated just fine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"No complaints at all"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Ditto above"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have installed pump/fountain for two weeks No problems with charging from solar panel I have it on for two hours a day at my chosen time. Instructions did not appear to state led light only come on at night. Makes sense but initially thought they were faulty. They just flash on when pump starts during the day"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"h ad to make a stand for the pump because the motor assembly too flimsy and keeps on faling to side and could empty pond of water in no time at all so it needs bigger and heavier base to the assembly sorry thats my view ."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works well and I'm pleasantly surprised how long it keeps going even when it's cloudy"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So far, des what it says on the tin!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We were delighted with the ease of assembly and with the final result."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it said it would"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Both fountains are working very well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The water pump in the pond is excellent and is a delight to look at in the garden."

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"as expected"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works wall up to now time will tall"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A replacement for a old solar fountain - excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"works very well and good to know that if we have any problems with it, it comes with a guarantee."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described and perfect for our small pond"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does what is expected, and the control system works O.K."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Realised solar panel not as good as used to as won't collect power from diffused light."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to use. Does what it says it will do. Some of the plastic seems rather flimsy but it works well and no problems."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Overall a good device, however the adaptor to fit fountain to pump was missing - i made one myself. Battery life seems good in this excellent sunshine we have just now."

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The pump I have been sent does not do what is claimed for it. I have not used the LED lights but the pump produces a fountain height of 5-6cm on full and a dribble on low power. The information about this product that Primrose publish on their site is misleading or else I have a malfunctioning pump, a problem which at the moment Primrose have not accepted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Better than I expected I am very pleased with my purchase,would definitely recommend this firm to my friends."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Top quality. Works a treat!"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It does what the work just fine the charger to charge form main is a must as we know there's not much sun in the uk but when it as works very well I allterated and use it on a mater fall primose should think on doing accessories like water fall for those pumps very happy with it"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly of product was straightforward using instruction booklet, though the raised lettering on the control unit was difficult to read. The solar panel attachment to the grounding spike is rather weak, something sturdier on the reverse of the panel rather than the frame edge would be stronger. However the pump produces jets of 30 to 40cms depending on the spray head used and the LED light illuminates the cascade at dusk."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This product is a great way to introduce moving water into your pond, pump not as strong as I was hoping but manages well. Battery backup means you can have pump working while it is overcast or in the evening."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to fit and works as we wanted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So far, so good!"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Pump great - lights OK"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works well, good power ...works with quite low light level also"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product arrived quickly and very well packed. Very pleased with the service and care taken packing the product. I will use the site again."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"No comment. As yet we have not had a sunny day to enable the pump to be checked!"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Did what it said on the box, I used it to convert a boring stone birdbath into something pretty (with a little help from a plastic plant pot that I converted) If you want pics let me know , my wife loves it, you can't beat trickling water sound"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

".good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"now installed and working perfectly"

Reviewed Friday, 28 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Love the fountain, Love the lights - only reason I have marked as a 4 not 5 is the pump is too light and needs weighting down - easily resolved with a garden tie and a stone"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"All working fine thank you. Only problem I have had is could have done with longer cable between panel and control box for my particular installation."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted, Works Well, Had A problem with the pump, called and it was replaced no trouble."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"i found this pump so easy to install my water feature was up and running in no time ! the power from it is excellent and you can control what height you want your fountain."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together and to get working. "

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Pleased with this item, easy to operate, good quality, works very well. Easy to substitute for the electric pump supplied to convert to solar power. LED light is good. "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"the solar pump is brilliant very powerful for such a small unit. I have replaced the mains unit in our central garden fountain with the solar pump. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, works well even in dull weather, perfect!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Hello Primrose - my pump was faulty and I sent an email - today I received a complete set and when I rang today to ask about what to send back I was told to keep it for spares - what an excellent service - I cannot test the pump as we have had torrential rain all day and for the next few days.. but would certainly recommend Primrose to all my friends. Pearl Mallett"

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"As a pump to keep the pond clear, fine. As a fountain, fairly useless. The mountings at the top become clogged almost immediately, and there is a problem anyway with firmly affixing the stem of the fountain into the base - I'm thinking of getting some glue to fix them together, though then I may lose my pump which is what I bought it for! I ordered a pump and that's what I've got - fair enough. I can do without the fountain. John Williams"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product. it was easy to set up. an added advantage was the long cable which enabled us to site the panel on top of the shed well out of the way of pets + children. it works really well even on cloudy days. would definately reccomend this product."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product. it was easy to set up. an added advantage was the long cable which enabled us to site the panel on top of the shed well out of the way of pets + children. it works really well even on cloudy days. would definately reccomend this product."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to install and to setup. Arrived on time and is perfect for a small to medium pond."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Your Technical spec sent with the 360lph pump stated its maximum output was 250lph. Unit returned. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"A nice little pump. It did stop working after a short a few days, but the guys at primrose talked me through how to fix it (removing the impellor). Great service chaps - Thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Bought 5 items: Solar Water Pump Kit - 360LPH With Bright White LED Lights, Solar Aerator / Oxygenator 2 stone, Hand Operated Pond Silt Remover, LED Carved Wax Candle (1 large and 1 small). All arrived promptly and well packaged. Happy with all items at the moment. I would consider recommending this company and will be likely to order other goods myself. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Simple to install and use. Very good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is a better than expected quality product. The solar panel is very large compared to other panels I have and it feeds a big lead acid battery housed in what resembles a bird box. If you judge the the input power right then you can have the pump on from all day, to 1, 2, or 4hours. I don't like it, I love it."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you once again for prompt delivery. The solar fountain is excellent and just the best for my very small garden. This time I will take steps to squirrel proof it!!! they totally destroyed the last one. "

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Great delivery - got it the next day, easy to set up and was working striaght away. I had a previous pump which was solar powerd which come out automaticly when the sun was out then stop if or when there was cloud, which i thought this one would do but it dosent which wasnt very clear so it isnt on all the day time, however it does store the power in the battery and you can use the timer so it comes on when you want it to for up to 4 hours - including at night/evening. the pump is really much more powerful than my previous budget pump and well made. the led lights look great under water and now make my pond a great feature - i cant wait for the BBQ's to invite people round. would highly recomend this product!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"fast delivery excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The item was delivered by the tight deadline which we had and all went very smoothly. Very pleased with the service we received. Thanks Charlotte"

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The item was delivered by the tight deadline which we had and all went very smoothly. Very pleased with the service we received. Thanks Charlotte"

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived very quickly as promised. Wrapped extremely well. The solar panel is still not in the best place, yet four hours after I installed the pump and fountain, I couldn't wait any longer and switche on. Magic! Worked just as I had hoped. Switched it off in the evening but two days later I forgot to switch it off and it ran for two days complete with lights before the power ran out. Excellent product excellent service. Thank you. "

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A very good item, bought for my daughter who doesn't have mains electricity anywhere near her rockery. The pump gives an excellent water flow, even in dull conditions. What wasn't obvious from the website is that there is a control knob on the electrics to vary the pump, so there's no need to fiddle with a wet valve on the pump outlet to set-up and adjust the spray - a very good feature. The battery back-up works perfectly, giving power and lights well into the evening. Definitely worth paying the slight extra price for this more powerful fountain."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent piece of equipment....we get long days of sunshine here in Turkey and the fountain pump works brilliantly on the lowest setting. The best feature is the LED lights. I have them on the Auto setting and they come on at dusk and are still working with the fountain at dawn! The effect is fantastic with the light flickering on the water and reflecting under a large sunshade and off nearby walls on my balcony 5 Star Recommendation! We had a small hiccup with the delivery which was handled quickly and professionally by your customer service department"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The pump arrived very quickly and works well. Thank you for your attention. John A"

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This fountain is superb and the description excellent, I got exactly what I wanted, when I wanted it and as a birthday present for my partner he was really pleased. I will certainly use this company again!!!! Marks out of 10, 10/10!!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. The sun has been shining so our new water feature gurgles away. The pump and solar battery were easy to put together and once we had found the correct size tubing to connect the pump to the water feature it was fine. "

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered a solar water pump at 09:00 and it arrived at 10:00 the next day. It was exactly as described on the website and has replaced an existing mains-powered water feature. The service Primrose provided was excellent and I have since recommended them to my friends."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"This item was very flimsy and even had a crack in one of the fountain struts. It was not substantial enough for our pond. I have returned it and am waiting to hear that you have received it back for a credit. I do not think it represented value for money. Your delivery time was as expected and your returns emails were easily understood. "

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It works fine, assembly was no problem. I had a couple of questions (the English in the documentation left a bit to be desired, as is so often the case) and they were answered promptly."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010