Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
271 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Thankfully battery was charged so we were able to check it worked but then decided to put it away until after the winter. The fountain was exactly what we expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Works well and has an option of sprays. Easy to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great little pump and battery working well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"work as they should bcvbznnn"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Initial product faulty, but replacement is excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job well ,what I required."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Pump gives fairly good output, but recent overcast weather means battery is quickly depleted."

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Would be nice to have some form of indication as to the flow rate selected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says,like the timer idea"

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Used for an existing water feature and works perfectly"

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Havenít set it up properly yet but seems good so far"

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"good product many thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"As described, purchased as last solar panel & pump, lasted less than 12 months."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great product but small connecting tubes for fountain crack very, very easily."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quite delicate but works well"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Didn't buy the above item but actually a solar pond pump. The solar pond pump (Solaray WF9794) works really well, very pleased so far."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The water feature is nice but the extension tubes that attach to the pump split slightly when I put them together."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased I had the solar panel with back up battery LED lights look the part"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It does what the label stated"

Reviewed Monday, 3 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works well and easy to use."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pump a lot smaller than shown in advert have had to stand on bricks to work"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works as advertised - needs to be turned up off min level to raise water 90 cm for my water feature (not a problem) but doesn't remember the setting next time it is switched on (minor irritation), Works well and quietly (apart from the incessant trickling of water into the basin)."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good pump but quite flimsy construction. Disappointed with selection of fountain heads."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"really good product and far cheaper than others I had seen"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to fit was working within half an hour"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pump is easy to install. As it's a small pump it needs securing to a brick before lowering into the pond. (If not it tends to fall over) Rain or shine it has been working every day since installation"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not installed yet but looks Good quality ."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good so far installed and working fine"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Working well."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Set it up and it works very well. I now need to sort my pond out to make it in a small waterfall which I couldn't do with previous pump. Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"ALL GOOD"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"not as powerfull as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pump fine for the job but led lights tempermenal"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"its what it said. Like the idea that you can set the run time and also when it starts."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Really good pump, works well, does what it says."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Set up pump on 07/06/15 and it powers a small waterfall effectively. It remains to be seen how it operates in the future. I'm not using the LED lights or fountain attachment as the pump is hidden within a stone chamber so a version sans LED lights would have been welcome. The cable connecting the solar panel and battery is rather short for my purpose so a longer lead would be welcome unless an extension is available to purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered the wrong lph. The pump works very well but it is not powerful enough"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Working ok"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"great all working now, the old folk are looking forward to seeing fish go in."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Ordered and do what it said."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The pump is quite light and we are having trouble fixing it to the bottom of the pond."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 27 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to work well, even when there isn't much sun. We'll wait to find out whether it is easily clogged by weed in the poind, and how long it lasts before breaking down."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Yes really pleased with product, wish I'd got remote control know. But yes pleased.D.B."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I had to fit the pump in a fountain with a tube larger than the pump outlet that runs up the back of the fountain, a height of 60cm, to create a cascade down the front of the fountain. I was delighted when the pump provided a pleasing trickle of water."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the box"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works exactly as described and is very pleasing in our little pond."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As described. Very pleased."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well so far. I got what I expected and a lot cheaper than elsewhere"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The pump is great. It has plenty of cable length and I have been able to place the solar panel so it is in direct sunlight almost all day, I can run the pump for 9 or 10 hours without any problem even when it is cloudy at times. I have an issue with the fountain though as it does not fit together very well. When I have decided exactly how I want it I will use some glue or tape to hold it together."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does exactly what it says - provides a fountain and (with the addition of a two-way splitter has enabled me to run a small cascade as well. Does need plenty of sunshine to keep the battery boosted..."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No complaints about the pump. Easy to assemble and operated just fine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"h ad to make a stand for the pump because the motor assembly too flimsy and keeps on faling to side and could empty pond of water in no time at all so it needs bigger and heavier base to the assembly sorry thats my view ."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works wall up to now time will tall"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Realised solar panel not as good as used to as won't collect power from diffused light."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to use. Does what it says it will do. Some of the plastic seems rather flimsy but it works well and no problems."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly of product was straightforward using instruction booklet, though the raised lettering on the control unit was difficult to read. The solar panel attachment to the grounding spike is rather weak, something sturdier on the reverse of the panel rather than the frame edge would be stronger. However the pump produces jets of 30 to 40cms depending on the spray head used and the LED light illuminates the cascade at dusk."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This product is a great way to introduce moving water into your pond, pump not as strong as I was hoping but manages well. Battery backup means you can have pump working while it is overcast or in the evening."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Pump great - lights OK"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product arrived quickly and very well packed. Very pleased with the service and care taken packing the product. I will use the site again."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

".good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"now installed and working perfectly"

Reviewed Friday, 28 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Love the fountain, Love the lights - only reason I have marked as a 4 not 5 is the pump is too light and needs weighting down - easily resolved with a garden tie and a stone"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"All working fine thank you. Only problem I have had is could have done with longer cable between panel and control box for my particular installation."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted, Works Well, Had A problem with the pump, called and it was replaced no trouble."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"A nice little pump. It did stop working after a short a few days, but the guys at primrose talked me through how to fix it (removing the impellor). Great service chaps - Thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Bought 5 items: Solar Water Pump Kit - 360LPH With Bright White LED Lights, Solar Aerator / Oxygenator 2 stone, Hand Operated Pond Silt Remover, LED Carved Wax Candle (1 large and 1 small). All arrived promptly and well packaged. Happy with all items at the moment. I would consider recommending this company and will be likely to order other goods myself. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Simple to install and use. Very good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Great delivery - got it the next day, easy to set up and was working striaght away. I had a previous pump which was solar powerd which come out automaticly when the sun was out then stop if or when there was cloud, which i thought this one would do but it dosent which wasnt very clear so it isnt on all the day time, however it does store the power in the battery and you can use the timer so it comes on when you want it to for up to 4 hours - including at night/evening. the pump is really much more powerful than my previous budget pump and well made. the led lights look great under water and now make my pond a great feature - i cant wait for the BBQ's to invite people round. would highly recomend this product!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. The sun has been shining so our new water feature gurgles away. The pump and solar battery were easy to put together and once we had found the correct size tubing to connect the pump to the water feature it was fine. "

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It works fine, assembly was no problem. I had a couple of questions (the English in the documentation left a bit to be desired, as is so often the case) and they were answered promptly."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010