Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
271 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Tried out the item to ensure working, as will not put out for the winter, but wanted to be ready. Easy to put together, tested and very happy with item. Will look great in my small pond next year."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It works well and is very versatile."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Solar pump works well even on the battery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It works exactly as described and is very good quality. The photo graph of the control unit is inaccurate, but the functionality and quality make the appearance irrelevant."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service and delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent it does exactly what it said it would has no problems."

Reviewed Monday, 2 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Very pleased. Highly recommend this product. And the customer service."

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the tin. I had to replace my old one. This year Iíll be putting the fountain away for the winter. Common sense really"

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Itís good works well. Pity you donít seem to be able to just replace the pump with out all the solar bits"

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I read the reviews before I made my choice so I was informed about the product. Item was dispatched quickly and I received it in a couple of days after ordering. I have used the pump for a Belfast sink bubble fountain. The pump and solar panel are perfect for the job and I can run it all day in the sun (South facing garden). It will work when it's overcast as long as the battery has been charged (I've tried it for two hours in cloud and it worked fine on the low fountain setting). In conclusion, I am really pleased with the product and it is perfect for the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"exactly what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very nice easily assembled"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased received very quickly"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"No criticisms - quality product"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Solar fountain unit looks sturdy which has been working fine for the last week. Better quality than my last unit that I bought from another supplier a few years ago."

Reviewed Monday, 11 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easily put together Enhances my garden lovely product"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy bought solar powered fountain"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what I had hoped. Hard to judge reliability after only 4 weeks."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"works well and is the correct pump for our small garden pond! Great bit of kit."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"pup works well although not the one in the picture turned up but seem as good"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant little solar pump. Easy instructions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"A great feature in our pond. Friendly and efficient customer service. Speedy delivery!"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works well and looks good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works well and no need for mains electric cable through garden"

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Stylish design. Well packaged. Great nozzle systems. Easy to set up. Extremely happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"For the water feature that I had planned it proved to be perfect."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service and valve for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This was ordered as a replacement I bought a few years ago. The new pump and solar panel with controls is better than the model I had before."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product very easy to set up and good functionality."

Reviewed Friday, 20 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Everything as detailed although having difficulty with the control but I think it is me not understanding the instructions.Trying a few alternatives if not successful will contact the helpline."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Love it fantastic will use again in future"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"250lph Solar Pump with Battery Backup is what I ordered and what I got. (not what stated above) It looks good both day and night when the lights come on. I have it set on the low setting in a barrel planter I'm tempted to buy another."

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"very good service, plus happy with item"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great little product and better than expected. Good size solar panel and water flow from the pump. Adds a bit of magic to our pond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"nice product and fairly priced"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It's up and running and working well."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I have set it up to feed a waterfall. Just a trickle but very pleasing . The control box/ battery is an excellent feature."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"works greats easy to set up"

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with solar water pump."

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product excellent. Simple and easy to install and at a great price."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the fountain"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Neat product"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"i use this in a homemade water feature .the pump is powerful.the led lights look really good at night"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant can hear the water running and comes on at time set"

Reviewed Friday, 22 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product does what it says on the box."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really great. Easy to set up and does the job pumping up a 30cm stone water feature bought from EBay. Really good kit and solar panel working well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good pump, we purchased as a emplacement for a mains pump for our water feature, pumps the water to 90cm height no problem. Haven't used the lights so can't comment on them. Like the timer feature , very happy with our purchase"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good pump, it was difficult at first to see how it worked as we had no sun to charge it, however once charged its excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with our solar powered pond pump"

Reviewed Friday, 1 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The size of the solar panel means that the system is charged up really quickly. The pump works very well and my only problem has been with the pump sucking up detritus from the bottom of the pond blocking the pump filter."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"took a long time try to find the right product and was not disappointed, pump has worked perfectly with more than enough power"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"What I was expecting and very good pric."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The solar pump is working brilliantly. Easy to install and to work"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"worked a dream - very powerful and it has various useful options"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"simple and easy to install makes a lovely cascade water feature"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Works and looks great in the garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The product was exactly what I wanted. converted it to cascading waterfall. looks the bees knees."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely easy to set up and working well in my pond."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant & easy to instal."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"DOES A BRILLIANT JOB PERFECT FOR OUR NEED."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Unlike inferior pumps it still sprays when the sun has gone in."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product bought to pump our water feature and works brilliantly."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this to replace a really poor make of solar pump that came with a water feature. This pump is way superior and works a treat. Love the timer and battery back up feature. I was so impressed I have recommended this pump to a friend."

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"would definitely use again"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product for the price paid."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Its a great piece of kit. Pugged in the solar panel and off it went, still running hours after the sun has gone down."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great fountain with adjustable height . Recommended for a small pond."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"was very pleasntly surprised.I did not want a powerful pump.It works fine trned to a low setting and was easy to install. SO far has worked r4ealy well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fits the bill perfectly. Substantial construction."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"A very good product does the job and looks very good and working well."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Solar pump works brilliantly. Good long cables and suction pads on the bottom of the pump help keep it steady in the pond. Good product for a good price!"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product.worked first time .very sturdy .does the job required"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very good outstanding."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The only thing I had to guess was the dimensions of the kit - fortunately it is okay. It went together very easily and worked first time. Just a thought; the fitting between the spike and the solar panel could be more robust, it tends to come adrift in the strong coastal winds we have."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Instructions non existent, but correct connections can be deduced."

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product!"

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good, worked every day, it works on dull days, but not much sun at moment to keep the battery fully charged"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great for a small pond"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Pump works well and easy to use. Just what I need for my small pond"

Reviewed Monday, 7 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Item well made and well designed (except panel support arrangement which is flimsy, so I used my own). The length of leads for the pump and lights is generous. It is not obvious from description but control unit incorporates a rechargeable battery. There are various control options, either auto where the pump runs if there is sufficient charge, or pre-set where it runs for a pre-set time every 24 hours. Flow is better than I expected, and I am happy to use the minimum setting for my water feature."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very impressed with this kit water feature runs very well, it eaves runs on overcast days!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It's the second one we've bought so it can't be that bad!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"really pleased with solar pump does exactly as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the pump. Haven't used the led lights though. The good sized solar panel means you can store several hours worth of charge. Have used it on timer and also on auto. Nice little pump. Would recommend"

Reviewed Friday, 1 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I was surprised by the power of the pump, the lights are an added bonus. the kit was easy to put together and works very well."

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Service excellent thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 27 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it promised. Easy to set up and worked perfectly. The fish appreciate the fountain. I built a mock bird box to house the control unit and now it sits inconspicuously beside our wisking well!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I required to fit my water feature."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really good design and makes my pond look better with the fountain going during the day and light and fountain going when it is dark."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have only just installed it this weekend and first impressions are really good, easy to install and works well."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very very good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased a brilliant product"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good works well"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"pump easy to fit to existing water feature. water is pumped 60cm to create effect. lights look great on evening. very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have not installed it yet,but it looks a good quality product."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Nice little pump, works well without the need for for installing complicated mains power."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does what we wanted and having a battery and the ability to set running time means it works when we want it not dependent on sun shinning."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with the fountain."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The unit was exactly what I needed for my Shi Shi Odoshi Deer Scarer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"No complaints at all"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Ditto above"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have installed pump/fountain for two weeks No problems with charging from solar panel I have it on for two hours a day at my chosen time. Instructions did not appear to state led light only come on at night. Makes sense but initially thought they were faulty. They just flash on when pump starts during the day"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works well and I'm pleasantly surprised how long it keeps going even when it's cloudy"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So far, des what it says on the tin!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We were delighted with the ease of assembly and with the final result."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it said it would"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Both fountains are working very well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The water pump in the pond is excellent and is a delight to look at in the garden."

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"as expected"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A replacement for a old solar fountain - excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"works very well and good to know that if we have any problems with it, it comes with a guarantee."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described and perfect for our small pond"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does what is expected, and the control system works O.K."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Better than I expected I am very pleased with my purchase,would definitely recommend this firm to my friends."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Top quality. Works a treat!"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It does what the work just fine the charger to charge form main is a must as we know there's not much sun in the uk but when it as works very well I allterated and use it on a mater fall primose should think on doing accessories like water fall for those pumps very happy with it"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to fit and works as we wanted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So far, so good!"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works well, good power ...works with quite low light level also"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"No comment. As yet we have not had a sunny day to enable the pump to be checked!"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Did what it said on the box, I used it to convert a boring stone birdbath into something pretty (with a little help from a plastic plant pot that I converted) If you want pics let me know , my wife loves it, you can't beat trickling water sound"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"i found this pump so easy to install my water feature was up and running in no time ! the power from it is excellent and you can control what height you want your fountain."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together and to get working. "

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Pleased with this item, easy to operate, good quality, works very well. Easy to substitute for the electric pump supplied to convert to solar power. LED light is good. "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"the solar pump is brilliant very powerful for such a small unit. I have replaced the mains unit in our central garden fountain with the solar pump. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, works well even in dull weather, perfect!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Hello Primrose - my pump was faulty and I sent an email - today I received a complete set and when I rang today to ask about what to send back I was told to keep it for spares - what an excellent service - I cannot test the pump as we have had torrential rain all day and for the next few days.. but would certainly recommend Primrose to all my friends. Pearl Mallett"

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product. it was easy to set up. an added advantage was the long cable which enabled us to site the panel on top of the shed well out of the way of pets + children. it works really well even on cloudy days. would definately reccomend this product."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product. it was easy to set up. an added advantage was the long cable which enabled us to site the panel on top of the shed well out of the way of pets + children. it works really well even on cloudy days. would definately reccomend this product."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to install and to setup. Arrived on time and is perfect for a small to medium pond."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is a better than expected quality product. The solar panel is very large compared to other panels I have and it feeds a big lead acid battery housed in what resembles a bird box. If you judge the the input power right then you can have the pump on from all day, to 1, 2, or 4hours. I don't like it, I love it."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you once again for prompt delivery. The solar fountain is excellent and just the best for my very small garden. This time I will take steps to squirrel proof it!!! they totally destroyed the last one. "

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"fast delivery excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The item was delivered by the tight deadline which we had and all went very smoothly. Very pleased with the service we received. Thanks Charlotte"

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The item was delivered by the tight deadline which we had and all went very smoothly. Very pleased with the service we received. Thanks Charlotte"

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived very quickly as promised. Wrapped extremely well. The solar panel is still not in the best place, yet four hours after I installed the pump and fountain, I couldn't wait any longer and switche on. Magic! Worked just as I had hoped. Switched it off in the evening but two days later I forgot to switch it off and it ran for two days complete with lights before the power ran out. Excellent product excellent service. Thank you. "

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A very good item, bought for my daughter who doesn't have mains electricity anywhere near her rockery. The pump gives an excellent water flow, even in dull conditions. What wasn't obvious from the website is that there is a control knob on the electrics to vary the pump, so there's no need to fiddle with a wet valve on the pump outlet to set-up and adjust the spray - a very good feature. The battery back-up works perfectly, giving power and lights well into the evening. Definitely worth paying the slight extra price for this more powerful fountain."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent piece of equipment....we get long days of sunshine here in Turkey and the fountain pump works brilliantly on the lowest setting. The best feature is the LED lights. I have them on the Auto setting and they come on at dusk and are still working with the fountain at dawn! The effect is fantastic with the light flickering on the water and reflecting under a large sunshade and off nearby walls on my balcony 5 Star Recommendation! We had a small hiccup with the delivery which was handled quickly and professionally by your customer service department"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The pump arrived very quickly and works well. Thank you for your attention. John A"

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This fountain is superb and the description excellent, I got exactly what I wanted, when I wanted it and as a birthday present for my partner he was really pleased. I will certainly use this company again!!!! Marks out of 10, 10/10!!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered a solar water pump at 09:00 and it arrived at 10:00 the next day. It was exactly as described on the website and has replaced an existing mains-powered water feature. The service Primrose provided was excellent and I have since recommended them to my friends."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010