Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
159 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Claims to have a winter mode, but does not work at all in winter despite the solar panel being in full sunlight for several hours. Really unimpressed, and madeworse by poor customer service."

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt service, quality goods and a reasonable price"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 2/5

"This is the second time of doing this the thing does not operate in Sun only the battery keeps going flat and none of which said when purchased."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I love this fountain, it gives me the trickling water sound I was after. The only downside is that I thought it would run solely off the solar panel and not need the battery pack unless it was not sunny or at night, but this is not the case. It needs battery back up all of the time. I needed to get a replacement as the first battery would only run for 2 hours max, and primrose immediately sent out a new complete kit, which now runs for hours. I would shop here again without hesitation"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"All is good. No problems."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Good pump and choice of settings, doesn’t seem to hold much charge on battery"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this to replace my old one which was around 4years old. Also bought from Primrose. For a solar panelled pond pump it works well providing we have the sunshine to charge the battery! Has up to a four hour running time. Would recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Only lost one star as the battery does not appear as efficient as I would have expect, but overall happy with the product."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The solar panel, pump and fountain work very well."

Reviewed Monday, 23 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I say four stars only because one part didn't work as advertised when I received the product. Primrose has been great so far in working to resolve the problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good pump excellent features different settings a really good size solar panel."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The product was easy to install and works according to the specification."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This is my third pump purchased over the years from this supplier,and although I have followed the instructions to the letter,and the solar panel is face SOUTH SOUTH WEST,disappointingly, the battery does not seem to hold ‘charge’ for as long as the previous pumps....even with the EXCEPTIONAL sunshine this year.I have tried switching it off for two days, as instructed ,but with little improvement."

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the packet ! Very pleased with the fountain."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The pump is fine, I am disappointed in the strength of the stream, even on high, but it works as promised . If I do get the remotes, it is too bad the pump cannot be turned on with it, only adjustments operate by remote, according to the instructions, as I did not get the remote."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"This is not what I received!"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"next day delivery and water pump excellent."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 2/5

"the dont seem to charge in daylight as promised. so with no sun they are dead."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"works very wellfor a garden installation"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It's been fitted in our revamped garden and is working well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job it was just what I wanted"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this to power a slate stone water feature, it works a treat and looks amazing, very pleased with the power this solar pump provides."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It only works on battery when it is charged by direct sunlight and it doesn't spray half as high as it says on the webpage"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works well looks good with light responds well"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Great service, pleased with purchase"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great value and quality. Thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product,very happy ,Thank You ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Remote control batteries flat after a couple of days.Fountain only lasted a short time despite constant sunshine."

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The first pump that was sent through would not pump the required 5 ft head of water required for my water feature. However I contacted Primrose and they replaced it very quickly. The replacement pump works very well. I have had no problems so far with lack of solar charging - it works easily for the 2 hours that the timer keeps it on and will continue if pressed again."

Reviewed Friday, 26 May 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the product I purchased."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect wanted for a waterfall feature I've put into a wildlife pond. Good water flow lights are great at night, love that it auto shuts off after 2 hours I put it on to aerate the water then don't have to remember to turn it off. ????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Really good pump, very powerful although a little disappointed at the size of the pump itself. The pump is inside a larger housing making it appear larger than it actually is, that said, I'm very pleased with the pump."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job. Too early to say how it will perform over time."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Pump exceeds our expectations and makes our garden complete"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product is good and works very well with our water feature. One problem the battery with the remote control did not work so had to buy new batteries."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product at an excellent price."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Customers need to know that you have to remove the pumps outer casing so it will fit inside the fountain. This was NOT apparent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Please disregard last report. I accept that pump is doing what it says and if I want more were I would need more solar panels"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to set up works well but not or as long as it states even on sunny days"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it needs to do but forever seems to be charging, it never seems to be fully charged"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Works a treat"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"If you, like I did, think that you're going to get a solar powered pond pump which will run all day on the sunshine and into the night on the battery, you're going to be disappointed. In the "small print" you'll find that the pump will only run for 2 hours and will then need to be reset. If you try to run it all day, even on a bright sunny day, you'll find that the battery will run out and you'll be catch-up-charging on the solar before you can run it again. So, as an Electrician, I'd say that the solar panel needs to be three times the size to make this system work the way that it's supposed to, so that's what I'm going to do with mine."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with fountain. Don't have it on all the time as after 2 hours it switches it self off. Even on cloudy days it still works great. Handy remote it even works through french door glass"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"My husband is absolutely delighted with this pump simple to assemble and use"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install and works a treat."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love it"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with your pump. Only problem was the batteries in the remote control were dead and we had to purchase new ones and the are not easy to find. therefore we have "

Reviewed Friday, 10 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It appears that the pump is too large for the space in my fountain where it needs to be submerged. I am going to try to chisel out the space so the pump will fit. We'll see."

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for money very easy to install, an added feature to my small pond"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good product, reasonable price."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The solar pump is excellent. I have installed it in a half barrel planted around the edge and it is very effective. The second product, the Ambiente water feature was smaller than I thought it was and the water spills out because the pump is too powerful for the cascade so not too impressed but on balance we decided to keep it."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very fast and professional service. very pleased with pump"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pump was very easy to assemble and works quite well, although it shuts off unexpectedly sometimes. It is powerful enough to propel water over 40 inches. Light feature is nice."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent fountain to help aerate our pond, not using the led lights...quality very good."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Other than the remote control which needed new battery to operate, it's old were totally exhausted. The unit works satisfactory and the quality of the 800LPH appears and I am satisfied with my purchase. Primrose offered £5 towards the purchase of new battery. Thankyou"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Worked first time good quality very pleased"

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely product, easy to assemble and operate. The solar panel gives a trickle charge even in low light. We don't use it all the time as it would run out of power but just turn it on when we want to sit and enjoy it. We have it on its lowest power setting to save the battery and it gives an adequate water flow. We have adapted this to make a little rockery stream in our courtyard garden pond using irrigation piping bought from any garden centre. The pond water is now crystal clear. Definitely recommend this product."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"works perfectly, very powerful for pump size and solar panel less intrusive compared to others, very pleased - good company"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Early days yet but delighted so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The kit arrived and worked sprightly out of the box"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant piece of kit."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It works great and easy to install. Solar powered so no wires running across the yard."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I easily installed it three weeks ago and it has performed just as I had hoped! We have enjoyed every day and night since. Great product and quick service, too!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"FOUNTAIN VERY GOOD--BUT MY CREDIT CARD WAS CHARGED FOR THE "FREE" MAGAZINES. VERY BAD BUSINESS TO GIVE MY CREDIT CARD INFO TO A 3RD PARTY. C. F. HARRIS"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Well made. The motor is quiet and the flow is strong. The remote is a nice feature because it saves us from having to get under our deck to turn the pump on/off."

Reviewed Monday, 31 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Really enjoy this pump, the ability to control flow is a great feature. I am having difficulty getting the LED lights to work and the pump seems to turn itself off. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The product is perfect for our pond size. It gives us just what we were looking for."

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"working great"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"So far, very content!"

Reviewed Friday, 22 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This pump is exactly what I was looking for. It works extremely well in my 36" tall garden fountain and I didn't have to have an electrician come out and add another breaker "

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Despite arriving a day after it was due, and minus the four suction feet, we are very happy with the product. (Managed to improvise the feet!)"

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent, just what I needed"

Reviewed Friday, 1 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"for the size the pump and equipment is superior to what I found in the market today. I like the pump so well i purchased a second for another water feature."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have just a two hundred + gallon pond with some fish. It is way to far from the house to run electrical to so this solar kit works great! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am enjoying the pump. I am wondering why it doesn't keep running without having to turn it back on after a n hour or so."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"OUTSIDE OF HAVING NO SUCTION FEET AS INDICATED IN INSTRUCTION. THE PUMPING SYSTEM WORKS BEAUTIFULLY. EVERY ONE WHO SEES IT SAYS IT'S BEAUTIFUL. I AM VERY SATIFIED WITH IT."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works well in my pond."

Reviewed Friday, 3 October 2014

Rating: 3/5

"it was easy to get set up and run. Only thing that is negative is the water flow is not strong. I needed a stronger water fountain."

Reviewed Friday, 12 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Item was not powerful enough for our pond. We would like to return it and order a larger pump"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to work extremely well on test project. I am planning on using this in my 100 gal. garden pond. Love the lights & the different flow heads."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Pump and all attachments as displayed. Works great couldn't be more happier."

Reviewed Friday, 15 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Reliability remains to be seen but so far it has worked well but seems to require a great deal of sunshine to keep it charged up. It is fortunate that we have had a good Summer thus far! Slightly disappointing performance, overall considering that it is supposed to be supplied with a 5W solar panel!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works great "

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"works better than expected great product"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Absolutely love my new solar pump. We have a large yard and no outside electrical. My pond looks great and my fish are happy. "

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The pump will only run for an hour at a time, and then I have to go and turn it on again. It gets plenty of sunlight, so I don't think that's the problem."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works great. Easy to install. I assumed it would pump stronger so glad we went with the 211gph."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Would have likes some better instructions - poor English and I'm still not sure how to get at the filter."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"our water pump kit was delivered very quickly and in good shape. it was pretty easy to assemble and works great. "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The pump is perfect for our 2-tier water fountain. Easy to set up, strong water flow and dependable. Very happy with our choice of this pump. "

Reviewed Thursday, 19 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent for what we needed. We have a tube connected directly to the pump running up under some rock for water to cascade down over them. Didn't use extensions. Perfect!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"arrived on time and works well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"ONLY ONE MINOR THING INSTRUCTIONS SAY TO START FIT RUBBER SUCTION PADS TO THE PUMP BASE NO SUCTION PADS SUPPLIED SERCHED THE BOX AND PACKAGING TWICE BUT JUST NOT THERE OTHERWISE NO PROBLEMS THANK YOU"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The solar water pump kit looks fantastic but has not yet been installed."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Although not used pump for any length of time, it appears to do what it says."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good product. looks great in my small pond with waterfall. my friends are impressed on how it works."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Awesome product! Best buy...love it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job. Unfortunately, the stand snapped off during the high winds recently. I'm not sure whether a glue repair will be strong enough. Also, don't know whether you can get individual components as spare parts."

Reviewed Monday, 23 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works great. I mentioned it to friends. So far so good!"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Beautiful!! I have been getting a lot of compliments and questions as to where I bought it."

Reviewed Friday, 11 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic piece of kit, works perfect, had some issues with the charging after a week of use, called up primrose and a replacement arrived next day and has been working fine since, cant fault anything here. Have to run the fountain up during cloudy days see how it holds, but so far so good."

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works OK"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Love the fountain. Had to use tie wraps to keep pump in place; the suction cups don't work well...pump kept floating upward. Everything else is great..just beautiful."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Quite impressed by pump performance. does what it says just hope it lasts"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It works pretty well. We get about a 30 inch spray. It wish it had a longer extension for the sprayer - I set it on plastic boxes. The feet were missing from the package. "

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good kit which works as described and is perfect for my garden waterfall."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install/ assemble a good quality product very happy with this purchase."

Reviewed Friday, 19 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The order I had from primrose was very good it did what it said it was going to do, quite impressed by it."

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Not happy with Product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So far, has performed exactly as promised and expected"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent. Up and working immediately in bright sunlight. Produced a fountain yesterday when sun hardly seen."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"a great little solar fountain kit. With the battery backup (in its own little house) carries on and on even when the sun has gone.. the only little quibble is I wish I could turn the 2 hour timer off!"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product is really good, instruction (translation into English) somewhat poor."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well. Only draw back after two hours it switches off and you have to switch it back on. I understand why it does this but it is a pity that somehow it couldn't switch back on."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A very good product. Easy to install and to use."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install.no messing about."

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Took a while to get set up but once set up it works brilliantly"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, very pleased with performance"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product which works exactly as stated. "

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Execellent quality light effective at night and the versitility of the fountain very effective. Thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install and comes with plenty of wire so you can position the solar panel in a discreet location. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"it does the job very well I am pleased with the pump"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good item and speedy delivsry"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"good service, speedy delivery.....pump great it does what it says on the tin!! thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"prompt delivery and working ok"

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"prompt delivery and the item is just what i needed :)"

Reviewed Friday, 24 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"delivered when said works very well on the allottment. great service too. thanks you. steve in scunthorpe"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Hi Primrose .... I have not opened the box yet!! Been too busy - The box is not damaged so I am sure it will be good. It arrived bang on time! But bad weather caused the team day installation to be cancelled. We have reprogrammed the Community Team Day on our environmental project for the youngsters here in Peterborough, they will not be doing the installation until early September. When they have completed I will send you some pictures of the team is action. I would like a solar powered pump for my own garden pond, that's my next project, so I will be back to you for another pump unit. So it better be good... Thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"the pump is excellent and easy to fit very impressed with the product and the sevice many thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"This item did what it said, but I was disappointed to find that I could not bye-pass the batterypack, if I wished, and run the pump directly from the solar panel. This could be useful at times and I do not understand why it does not work? The instructions had been translated into rather bizarre English in places! Why do these manufacturers not get a 'native' speaker to go through their translations."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The solar pump was delivered quickly and works a treat, thanks for your attention."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Same comments apply as for Lotus Fountains, still in temporary accomodation and of course the sun stopped shining the day they arrived, however I have tried it out and it looks like it will do the job. Where's Charlie Dimmock when you need her, the neighbours are all asking!!!."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The fountain is ok, however there is a problem with remote controls. Original packed up after 3 days, I was kindly sent new one and this is playing up too. Also, fountain can work only as long as we have sun. As we didn't have much lately, when I switch it on it lasts for 5-10 minutes on cloudy day. Still will need to test it on sunny day."

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"delivery was excellent-within 24hrs pump does everything I asked for but more info should have been available regarding running time / charging time overall I,m pleased whith the package "

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Pump working brilliantly. Exceeds expectations. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Overall not bad, but I wish it had the facility to turn itself back on again when the panel has recharged the battery. Regards C Williams"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The pump came in a large casing so it would not fit in my waterfeature. Fortunately I phoned Primrose and they advised me to remove the outer casing then it would fit. This worked but it would have been better if this issue had been covered in the instructions. The remote control does not work from 4m as described. I have to hold it about two feet away to get it to work. This is somewhat disappointing and counter productive as one can push the buttons on the battery from that distance."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The Solar Pump is a birthday present and is still boxed so no opinion yet on how it performs. The delivery was prompt and the person taking the order was helpful. The award of 3 is just to get my comment, so far. to you. Further comment to follow when we have installed it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"i think anybody buying this time of year should be offered at a reasonable cost a 6 or 12v dc charger. with cloudy weather it takes ages to fully charge the battery. with a charger you could be up and running in no time. since purchasing i haven't had a chance to see the solar panel working yet, but it looks a well made piece of kit i certainly think your service is excellent and will certainly recommend you to my friends. "

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The LED lights don't work but I didn't purchase it for that so I can't be bothered to return it! Ordering and receiving goods was good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Fabulous item - perfect for our little water feature."

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This is a really good job well pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It performs as advertised. The frame cramp is not very secure. It looks as though there should be some fasteners, but although there are holes in the cramp there are no corresponding ones in the frame of the panel"

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"great product, great service thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Only one thing we could fault, it could have done with a longer cable between the pump and battery, on that note maybe you could offer some options i.e. longer cable and something we would be interest a second solar cell. You offer 2 panels with the higher rated but not with a battery, I would have like 2 panels and a battery. Overall great service and a great product thanks. "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Your 800 LPH Solar Pump with Fountain Head and remote control was dispatched to me promptly and I thought it was very competitively priced. Unfortunately after only a few days of perfect usage it developed a charging fault. I contacted your Company to ask for advise to remedy the problem and they immediately sent me a replacement. I am once again enjoying my illuminated fountain and thank you for your excellent customer service. I think your web sight is excellent and your range of stock to be fantastic. I will have no hesitation in passing on your name to others. "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Item does what it says on the box!! the pump functions well and the waterfall is flowing. the battery box is well protected from the weather and the long cable means the panel can be unobtrusively sited. The pump is lifting over 1.5 m of water through a 9mm diameter pipe and the flow rate is consistently good. Very pleased as usual with a product from Primrose who replaced an earlier faulty item ( not this pump!!!) without quibble. "

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010