Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
159 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Good pump and choice of settings, doesn’t seem to hold much charge on battery"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Remote control batteries flat after a couple of days.Fountain only lasted a short time despite constant sunshine."

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"it was easy to get set up and run. Only thing that is negative is the water flow is not strong. I needed a stronger water fountain."

Reviewed Friday, 12 September 2014

Rating: 3/5

"This item did what it said, but I was disappointed to find that I could not bye-pass the batterypack, if I wished, and run the pump directly from the solar panel. This could be useful at times and I do not understand why it does not work? The instructions had been translated into rather bizarre English in places! Why do these manufacturers not get a 'native' speaker to go through their translations."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The fountain is ok, however there is a problem with remote controls. Original packed up after 3 days, I was kindly sent new one and this is playing up too. Also, fountain can work only as long as we have sun. As we didn't have much lately, when I switch it on it lasts for 5-10 minutes on cloudy day. Still will need to test it on sunny day."

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Overall not bad, but I wish it had the facility to turn itself back on again when the panel has recharged the battery. Regards C Williams"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The pump came in a large casing so it would not fit in my waterfeature. Fortunately I phoned Primrose and they advised me to remove the outer casing then it would fit. This worked but it would have been better if this issue had been covered in the instructions. The remote control does not work from 4m as described. I have to hold it about two feet away to get it to work. This is somewhat disappointing and counter productive as one can push the buttons on the battery from that distance."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The Solar Pump is a birthday present and is still boxed so no opinion yet on how it performs. The delivery was prompt and the person taking the order was helpful. The award of 3 is just to get my comment, so far. to you. Further comment to follow when we have installed it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The LED lights don't work but I didn't purchase it for that so I can't be bothered to return it! Ordering and receiving goods was good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010