Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
159 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"I love this fountain, it gives me the trickling water sound I was after. The only downside is that I thought it would run solely off the solar panel and not need the battery pack unless it was not sunny or at night, but this is not the case. It needs battery back up all of the time. I needed to get a replacement as the first battery would only run for 2 hours max, and primrose immediately sent out a new complete kit, which now runs for hours. I would shop here again without hesitation"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Only lost one star as the battery does not appear as efficient as I would have expect, but overall happy with the product."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I say four stars only because one part didn't work as advertised when I received the product. Primrose has been great so far in working to resolve the problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This is my third pump purchased over the years from this supplier,and although I have followed the instructions to the letter,and the solar panel is face SOUTH SOUTH WEST,disappointingly, the battery does not seem to hold ‘charge’ for as long as the previous pumps....even with the EXCEPTIONAL sunshine this year.I have tried switching it off for two days, as instructed ,but with little improvement."

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The pump is fine, I am disappointed in the strength of the stream, even on high, but it works as promised . If I do get the remotes, it is too bad the pump cannot be turned on with it, only adjustments operate by remote, according to the instructions, as I did not get the remote."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"works very wellfor a garden installation"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great service, pleased with purchase"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Really good pump, very powerful although a little disappointed at the size of the pump itself. The pump is inside a larger housing making it appear larger than it actually is, that said, I'm very pleased with the pump."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job. Too early to say how it will perform over time."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product is good and works very well with our water feature. One problem the battery with the remote control did not work so had to buy new batteries."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Customers need to know that you have to remove the pumps outer casing so it will fit inside the fountain. This was NOT apparent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Please disregard last report. I accept that pump is doing what it says and if I want more were I would need more solar panels"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to set up works well but not or as long as it states even on sunny days"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it needs to do but forever seems to be charging, it never seems to be fully charged"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with your pump. Only problem was the batteries in the remote control were dead and we had to purchase new ones and the are not easy to find. therefore we have "

Reviewed Friday, 10 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It appears that the pump is too large for the space in my fountain where it needs to be submerged. I am going to try to chisel out the space so the pump will fit. We'll see."

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The solar pump is excellent. I have installed it in a half barrel planted around the edge and it is very effective. The second product, the Ambiente water feature was smaller than I thought it was and the water spills out because the pump is too powerful for the cascade so not too impressed but on balance we decided to keep it."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pump was very easy to assemble and works quite well, although it shuts off unexpectedly sometimes. It is powerful enough to propel water over 40 inches. Light feature is nice."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Other than the remote control which needed new battery to operate, it's old were totally exhausted. The unit works satisfactory and the quality of the 800LPH appears and I am satisfied with my purchase. Primrose offered £5 towards the purchase of new battery. Thankyou"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"FOUNTAIN VERY GOOD--BUT MY CREDIT CARD WAS CHARGED FOR THE "FREE" MAGAZINES. VERY BAD BUSINESS TO GIVE MY CREDIT CARD INFO TO A 3RD PARTY. C. F. HARRIS"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Really enjoy this pump, the ability to control flow is a great feature. I am having difficulty getting the LED lights to work and the pump seems to turn itself off. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"working great"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent, just what I needed"

Reviewed Friday, 1 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am enjoying the pump. I am wondering why it doesn't keep running without having to turn it back on after a n hour or so."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Reliability remains to be seen but so far it has worked well but seems to require a great deal of sunshine to keep it charged up. It is fortunate that we have had a good Summer thus far! Slightly disappointing performance, overall considering that it is supposed to be supplied with a 5W solar panel!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Absolutely love my new solar pump. We have a large yard and no outside electrical. My pond looks great and my fish are happy. "

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works great. Easy to install. I assumed it would pump stronger so glad we went with the 211gph."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Would have likes some better instructions - poor English and I'm still not sure how to get at the filter."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"our water pump kit was delivered very quickly and in good shape. it was pretty easy to assemble and works great. "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Although not used pump for any length of time, it appears to do what it says."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job. Unfortunately, the stand snapped off during the high winds recently. I'm not sure whether a glue repair will be strong enough. Also, don't know whether you can get individual components as spare parts."

Reviewed Monday, 23 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works OK"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Love the fountain. Had to use tie wraps to keep pump in place; the suction cups don't work well...pump kept floating upward. Everything else is great..just beautiful."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Quite impressed by pump performance. does what it says just hope it lasts"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It works pretty well. We get about a 30 inch spray. It wish it had a longer extension for the sprayer - I set it on plastic boxes. The feet were missing from the package. "

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product is really good, instruction (translation into English) somewhat poor."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"it does the job very well I am pleased with the pump"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"prompt delivery and working ok"

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the pump is excellent and easy to fit very impressed with the product and the sevice many thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Same comments apply as for Lotus Fountains, still in temporary accomodation and of course the sun stopped shining the day they arrived, however I have tried it out and it looks like it will do the job. Where's Charlie Dimmock when you need her, the neighbours are all asking!!!."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"delivery was excellent-within 24hrs pump does everything I asked for but more info should have been available regarding running time / charging time overall I,m pleased whith the package "

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"i think anybody buying this time of year should be offered at a reasonable cost a 6 or 12v dc charger. with cloudy weather it takes ages to fully charge the battery. with a charger you could be up and running in no time. since purchasing i haven't had a chance to see the solar panel working yet, but it looks a well made piece of kit i certainly think your service is excellent and will certainly recommend you to my friends. "

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Fabulous item - perfect for our little water feature."

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It performs as advertised. The frame cramp is not very secure. It looks as though there should be some fasteners, but although there are holes in the cramp there are no corresponding ones in the frame of the panel"

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Item does what it says on the box!! the pump functions well and the waterfall is flowing. the battery box is well protected from the weather and the long cable means the panel can be unobtrusively sited. The pump is lifting over 1.5 m of water through a 9mm diameter pipe and the flow rate is consistently good. Very pleased as usual with a product from Primrose who replaced an earlier faulty item ( not this pump!!!) without quibble. "

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010