Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
159 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Prompt service, quality goods and a reasonable price"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"All is good. No problems."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this to replace my old one which was around 4years old. Also bought from Primrose. For a solar panelled pond pump it works well providing we have the sunshine to charge the battery! Has up to a four hour running time. Would recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The solar panel, pump and fountain work very well."

Reviewed Monday, 23 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good pump excellent features different settings a really good size solar panel."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The product was easy to install and works according to the specification."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the packet ! Very pleased with the fountain."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"next day delivery and water pump excellent."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It's been fitted in our revamped garden and is working well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job it was just what I wanted"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this to power a slate stone water feature, it works a treat and looks amazing, very pleased with the power this solar pump provides."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works well looks good with light responds well"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great value and quality. Thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product,very happy ,Thank You ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The first pump that was sent through would not pump the required 5 ft head of water required for my water feature. However I contacted Primrose and they replaced it very quickly. The replacement pump works very well. I have had no problems so far with lack of solar charging - it works easily for the 2 hours that the timer keeps it on and will continue if pressed again."

Reviewed Friday, 26 May 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the product I purchased."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect wanted for a waterfall feature I've put into a wildlife pond. Good water flow lights are great at night, love that it auto shuts off after 2 hours I put it on to aerate the water then don't have to remember to turn it off. ????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Pump exceeds our expectations and makes our garden complete"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product at an excellent price."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Works a treat"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with fountain. Don't have it on all the time as after 2 hours it switches it self off. Even on cloudy days it still works great. Handy remote it even works through french door glass"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"My husband is absolutely delighted with this pump simple to assemble and use"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install and works a treat."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love it"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for money very easy to install, an added feature to my small pond"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good product, reasonable price."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very fast and professional service. very pleased with pump"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent fountain to help aerate our pond, not using the led lights...quality very good."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Worked first time good quality very pleased"

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely product, easy to assemble and operate. The solar panel gives a trickle charge even in low light. We don't use it all the time as it would run out of power but just turn it on when we want to sit and enjoy it. We have it on its lowest power setting to save the battery and it gives an adequate water flow. We have adapted this to make a little rockery stream in our courtyard garden pond using irrigation piping bought from any garden centre. The pond water is now crystal clear. Definitely recommend this product."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"works perfectly, very powerful for pump size and solar panel less intrusive compared to others, very pleased - good company"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Early days yet but delighted so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The kit arrived and worked sprightly out of the box"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant piece of kit."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It works great and easy to install. Solar powered so no wires running across the yard."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I easily installed it three weeks ago and it has performed just as I had hoped! We have enjoyed every day and night since. Great product and quick service, too!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Well made. The motor is quiet and the flow is strong. The remote is a nice feature because it saves us from having to get under our deck to turn the pump on/off."

Reviewed Monday, 31 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The product is perfect for our pond size. It gives us just what we were looking for."

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"So far, very content!"

Reviewed Friday, 22 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This pump is exactly what I was looking for. It works extremely well in my 36" tall garden fountain and I didn't have to have an electrician come out and add another breaker "

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Despite arriving a day after it was due, and minus the four suction feet, we are very happy with the product. (Managed to improvise the feet!)"

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"for the size the pump and equipment is superior to what I found in the market today. I like the pump so well i purchased a second for another water feature."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have just a two hundred + gallon pond with some fish. It is way to far from the house to run electrical to so this solar kit works great! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"OUTSIDE OF HAVING NO SUCTION FEET AS INDICATED IN INSTRUCTION. THE PUMPING SYSTEM WORKS BEAUTIFULLY. EVERY ONE WHO SEES IT SAYS IT'S BEAUTIFUL. I AM VERY SATIFIED WITH IT."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works well in my pond."

Reviewed Friday, 3 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to work extremely well on test project. I am planning on using this in my 100 gal. garden pond. Love the lights & the different flow heads."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Pump and all attachments as displayed. Works great couldn't be more happier."

Reviewed Friday, 15 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works great "

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"works better than expected great product"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The pump is perfect for our 2-tier water fountain. Easy to set up, strong water flow and dependable. Very happy with our choice of this pump. "

Reviewed Thursday, 19 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent for what we needed. We have a tube connected directly to the pump running up under some rock for water to cascade down over them. Didn't use extensions. Perfect!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"arrived on time and works well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"ONLY ONE MINOR THING INSTRUCTIONS SAY TO START FIT RUBBER SUCTION PADS TO THE PUMP BASE NO SUCTION PADS SUPPLIED SERCHED THE BOX AND PACKAGING TWICE BUT JUST NOT THERE OTHERWISE NO PROBLEMS THANK YOU"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The solar water pump kit looks fantastic but has not yet been installed."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good product. looks great in my small pond with waterfall. my friends are impressed on how it works."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Awesome product! Best buy...love it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works great. I mentioned it to friends. So far so good!"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Beautiful!! I have been getting a lot of compliments and questions as to where I bought it."

Reviewed Friday, 11 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic piece of kit, works perfect, had some issues with the charging after a week of use, called up primrose and a replacement arrived next day and has been working fine since, cant fault anything here. Have to run the fountain up during cloudy days see how it holds, but so far so good."

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good kit which works as described and is perfect for my garden waterfall."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install/ assemble a good quality product very happy with this purchase."

Reviewed Friday, 19 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The order I had from primrose was very good it did what it said it was going to do, quite impressed by it."

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So far, has performed exactly as promised and expected"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent. Up and working immediately in bright sunlight. Produced a fountain yesterday when sun hardly seen."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"a great little solar fountain kit. With the battery backup (in its own little house) carries on and on even when the sun has gone.. the only little quibble is I wish I could turn the 2 hour timer off!"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well. Only draw back after two hours it switches off and you have to switch it back on. I understand why it does this but it is a pity that somehow it couldn't switch back on."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A very good product. Easy to install and to use."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install.no messing about."

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Took a while to get set up but once set up it works brilliantly"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, very pleased with performance"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product which works exactly as stated. "

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Execellent quality light effective at night and the versitility of the fountain very effective. Thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to install and comes with plenty of wire so you can position the solar panel in a discreet location. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good item and speedy delivsry"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"good service, speedy delivery.....pump great it does what it says on the tin!! thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"prompt delivery and the item is just what i needed :)"

Reviewed Friday, 24 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"delivered when said works very well on the allottment. great service too. thanks you. steve in scunthorpe"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Hi Primrose .... I have not opened the box yet!! Been too busy - The box is not damaged so I am sure it will be good. It arrived bang on time! But bad weather caused the team day installation to be cancelled. We have reprogrammed the Community Team Day on our environmental project for the youngsters here in Peterborough, they will not be doing the installation until early September. When they have completed I will send you some pictures of the team is action. I would like a solar powered pump for my own garden pond, that's my next project, so I will be back to you for another pump unit. So it better be good... Thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The solar pump was delivered quickly and works a treat, thanks for your attention."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Pump working brilliantly. Exceeds expectations. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is a really good job well pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"great product, great service thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Only one thing we could fault, it could have done with a longer cable between the pump and battery, on that note maybe you could offer some options i.e. longer cable and something we would be interest a second solar cell. You offer 2 panels with the higher rated but not with a battery, I would have like 2 panels and a battery. Overall great service and a great product thanks. "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Your 800 LPH Solar Pump with Fountain Head and remote control was dispatched to me promptly and I thought it was very competitively priced. Unfortunately after only a few days of perfect usage it developed a charging fault. I contacted your Company to ask for advise to remedy the problem and they immediately sent me a replacement. I am once again enjoying my illuminated fountain and thank you for your excellent customer service. I think your web sight is excellent and your range of stock to be fantastic. I will have no hesitation in passing on your name to others. "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010