Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.2/5
64 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"I needed really warm gloves for a Swedish holiday, as I suffer from Raynards disease. Perfect."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2019

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately these gloves were faulty"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"thought they were rechargeable"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"They don’t work well and are very clumsy"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good service! ????????????????????????????????"

Reviewed Monday, 19 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Not fit for purpose ..Tried with multiple batteries as directed , no noticeable heat from standard gloves.. Followed directions on package.. Got a replacement set as thought faulty.. Nope just a poor heat output .."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 February 2018

Rating: 2/5

"The heated liners are ok provide some warmth but on a motorbike with the windchill factor this doesn’t stop my hands getting cold. I wouldn’t recommend them for this purpose but for cycling or ramberling they probably would be sufficient."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 January 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Not as clever as they seemed to be, could NOT get them to heat up"

Reviewed Friday, 5 January 2018

Rating: 2/5

"The gloves didn't heat up. Primrose refunded without a problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent people too deal with"

Reviewed Friday, 17 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, would highly recommend"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Battery Cuff is a little heavy, but other than that, very good."

Reviewed Monday, 6 February 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Heat barely discernible. You have to have one switched on and the other off to notice a difference!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Rating: 2/5

"A bit disappointed with effectiveness of gloves - seem not to get up to a significant temperature."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"eat batteries like crazy, never get particularly warm. not suitable for motorcycling. don't waste your cash."

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I don't really write the glove liners but the service is perfect"

Reviewed Friday, 12 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 January 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Not nearly enough heating to cope with our low temperatures. 40 minutes on my motorcycle and my fingers were freezing (wearing them under normal leather winter motorcycle gloves). Batteries don't last. Suggest lithium re-chargeables and higher available temperature settings."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The instructions for these heated gloves miss a vital bit of information: which of the three colour settings were low and which high. You would think that you could tell from the heat of the gloves but you can't. I commute an hour to work on a motorcycle and couldn't tell whether my hands were warmer due to the extra layer of the glove or the heating. I even tried taking the batteries out of one glove and putting new batteries in the other to see if I could tell the difference. Needless to say I couldn't really tell any different. Glad I didn't pay more for them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Work well. Battery holders are a bit chunky"

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"They do not heat up enough to keep my partners has warm. He does not feel the benefit of them. He has had to buy another product to try and keep his hands warm."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Dont get no where near warm enough"

Reviewed Monday, 2 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 1/5

"absolute rubbish these heated glove liners do not work even on high setting with duracell batteries, only consolation i got a refund ."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Keeps hands lovely and warm"

Reviewed Friday, 12 December 2014

Rating: 1/5

"My hands were left freezing at the end of the ride, the battery pack kept flashing and it was going off and on."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The heat generated by the glove liners is not sufficient to keep my hands warm. Total waste of money."

Reviewed Monday, 20 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"My daughter was delighted with these. They are just what she had been looking for."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"My son's hands didn't actually get warm but it stopped them getting cold so that was the main thing. Battery pack a bit bulky but does the job"

Reviewed Monday, 6 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Expected them to be hotter but, does the job."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Adequate for the use required"

Reviewed Friday, 20 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product that works really well and are at a very competitive price - I can recommend these without hesitation."

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Size was too big. Velcro strap for battery pack was way too big. Battery pack too large. Would be better if battery pack had much longer power cables so that the battery pack could be kept in trouser pockets."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Great idea, but uses too many batteries."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Gloves were nice and soft but the heating element was completely useless. It says they can be used under motorbike gloves to keep warm in winter. That couldn't be a more wrong statement. riding in -3°C my hands were still extremely painful even with the heating on max setting. Too any motorcyclists considering this product "DON'T BUY THEM" spend another £40 and get yourself some heated grips!!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not too impressed I'm sorry to say,they're no where near as warm as I thought they would be to be honest and they didn't even last an hour with Duracell batteries.A 'thumbs down' I'm afraid"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant!!"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described, keeping my hands warm while on my moped"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Very poor battery life,used up 6 batteries in less than an hour! I am returning the gloves"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"good product"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Although the gloves did work, they were not effective enough to suit the purpose for which they were purchased - to keep a Raynaud's disease sufferer's hands warm while working outside. She doubts they would be of much use to a non-suffere on a motorbike either."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I suffer from arthritis and had hoped these would enable me to carry on fishing through the winter. The batteries last no time at all and there's barely any discernible heat from the gloves. I couldn't recommend them."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I used these as I commute to work on a motorbike and get chilly hands, I tried them a couple of times on bike and inside but you can feel no heat what so ever from them. I am unsure if they were broken or if the product isnt very good as when i enquired about this I was informed that if you try them on inside you wont be able to feel that they are getting hot?? very strange"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"faulty goods!"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"As my husband suffers from cold hands I ordered the heated glove liners, after fitting 6 batteries he tried out the gloves in the garden, they were rubbish, no heat at all even though the battery light was green. I tried them the next day and got the same result. An expensive piece of trash. All my other Primrose purchases have been excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered the gloves after 3pm on Friday and expected the gloves to arrive on Monday. They arrived on Tuesday, but this was not a problem. The gloves have performed fine, thus far."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Th glove liners seemed very poor quality and even with brand new Duracell batteries offered almost no heat. I dont know if they were faulty or just poor quality."

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"They stop my fingers from going painfully cold but don't stop them getting chilled when riding my motorbike for 25 minutes first thing in the morning."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"doesn't heat and maintains warmth"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I felt very little temperature rise in these gloves but other wise they were comfortable and well made. As I wanted them for use on my motorbike I didn't thnk they would keep my hands sufficiently warm through the winter"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Do not warm up very quickly or to any significant temperature. Really disappointing. Plus, the battery packs on the arms are pretty ridiculous. Could have put up with them if the gloves actually warmed up. Sent them back and had a speedy refund."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect. Bought for my daughter who suffers from Reynauds - ladies sizing would have been better as bought as gloves. They will be trialled in the Chester Marathon on Sunday "

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The gloves will be just what we wanted in the colder weather"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and Great Price. Perfect for sufferers of Raynauds."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with delivery and quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased them for my mother in law who is in a wheelchair, she always has cold hands (she is 81) she said that these are brilliant and feels so much warmer. "

Reviewed Sunday, 18 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Great item, only had to use them once but felt the benefits. Size is slightly to big but they do fit underneath my Motorcycle gloves and keep fingers nice and warm"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2011