Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.2/5
64 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"The heated liners are ok provide some warmth but on a motorbike with the windchill factor this doesn’t stop my hands getting cold. I wouldn’t recommend them for this purpose but for cycling or ramberling they probably would be sufficient."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 January 2018

Rating: 2/5

"The gloves didn't heat up. Primrose refunded without a problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Heat barely discernible. You have to have one switched on and the other off to notice a difference!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Rating: 2/5

"A bit disappointed with effectiveness of gloves - seem not to get up to a significant temperature."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"eat batteries like crazy, never get particularly warm. not suitable for motorcycling. don't waste your cash."

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The instructions for these heated gloves miss a vital bit of information: which of the three colour settings were low and which high. You would think that you could tell from the heat of the gloves but you can't. I commute an hour to work on a motorcycle and couldn't tell whether my hands were warmer due to the extra layer of the glove or the heating. I even tried taking the batteries out of one glove and putting new batteries in the other to see if I could tell the difference. Needless to say I couldn't really tell any different. Glad I didn't pay more for them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Dont get no where near warm enough"

Reviewed Monday, 2 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Size was too big. Velcro strap for battery pack was way too big. Battery pack too large. Would be better if battery pack had much longer power cables so that the battery pack could be kept in trouser pockets."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Gloves were nice and soft but the heating element was completely useless. It says they can be used under motorbike gloves to keep warm in winter. That couldn't be a more wrong statement. riding in -3°C my hands were still extremely painful even with the heating on max setting. Too any motorcyclists considering this product "DON'T BUY THEM" spend another £40 and get yourself some heated grips!!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not too impressed I'm sorry to say,they're no where near as warm as I thought they would be to be honest and they didn't even last an hour with Duracell batteries.A 'thumbs down' I'm afraid"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Very poor battery life,used up 6 batteries in less than an hour! I am returning the gloves"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Although the gloves did work, they were not effective enough to suit the purpose for which they were purchased - to keep a Raynaud's disease sufferer's hands warm while working outside. She doubts they would be of much use to a non-suffere on a motorbike either."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I suffer from arthritis and had hoped these would enable me to carry on fishing through the winter. The batteries last no time at all and there's barely any discernible heat from the gloves. I couldn't recommend them."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I used these as I commute to work on a motorbike and get chilly hands, I tried them a couple of times on bike and inside but you can feel no heat what so ever from them. I am unsure if they were broken or if the product isnt very good as when i enquired about this I was informed that if you try them on inside you wont be able to feel that they are getting hot?? very strange"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I felt very little temperature rise in these gloves but other wise they were comfortable and well made. As I wanted them for use on my motorbike I didn't thnk they would keep my hands sufficiently warm through the winter"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012