Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
2140 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Given that the instructions with this device say to give it a month or two, it is far too early to ask for a review."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2019

Rating: 2/5

"So far, at the end of 2018, it does not appear to be working, even though I was assured it would before I submitted my order. I will probably return it as being unsatisfactory."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 January 2019

Rating: 2/5

"Because it does not cover one room let alone the whole house"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 January 2019

Rating: 2/5

"Despite all the claims, I am still getting mice (and the odd rat) in my cottage. This is a recent problem, and I spent two weeks trying to ensure these critters could not get in from outside. In addition I bought one of these devices, which clearly does NOT work."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 December 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I have this item in the loft, there is also a mouse trap and a rat trap within a yard of the item and they are still catching mice!! Considering it is supposed to make a noise that is active for 100s of square feet and the animals are supposed to hate, I don't think it works that well do you?"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Squirrels are still regularly, and noisily leaping around our loft - where the appliance is permanently plugged in! Perhaps the visits are made a little less often but they knock things over & continue disturb us during the night. Cannot recommend this appliance, unfortunately."

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2018

Rating: 2/5

"It itís working for me right now"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2018

Rating: 2/5

"does not work over 'whole house'"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Product doesn't work! Mice continued to be an issue."

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Mouse took date stones from counter bin and left underneath the working product. Ours was a clever, deaf mouse perhaps!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Rating: 2/5

"It doesn't seem to get rid of the creatures, tried for over 4 weeks now, still can hear them running around in the eaves, have emptied the area but they still are there sadly."

Reviewed Monday, 15 January 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Had to rate it in order for my previous comments to be sent to you."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 January 2018

Rating: 2/5

"This did not work at all. Have had to resort to poison which we did not want to use."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 November 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't seem to have chased the mice away. Cannot hear the sound when on test mode."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 April 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Don't think its having much effect to be honest,but early days so will persevere ."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"I can't rate this product yet. Even though I put the plug in straight away. The mice aren't seen for 2 days. But then they come back again. And it looks as though it's a mother mice. So at the moment I am disappointed the product does not seem to work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't work on rats under floor board."

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Product didn't work mice still coming in"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Rating: 2/5

"We have had 2 of these plugged in for about 2 weeks but also have mouse traps. The traps are still catching mice so they repellers are presumably not effective. The pack did say to leave them plugged in for a month, so will persevere."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately we're still having mice and have to use the old fashioned mice traps."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I've used this for some weeks now but still no joy! Mice are still moving around. I have then changed to frequency to low so I'll see what happens now. I think one of these devices are only good for one room."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Product not effective"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I bought a whole house repellent and I still have mice in my house"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"We still have mice :( we have played with the settings with no luck. We saw a little one last night in the lounge. This product doesn't work for us."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Mouse is still here after 2 weeks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The quality of the plug-in is good however it is ineffective. I've have had it switched on for over 10 days now within a few metres of where the rodent is and nothing has changed, it's still there."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"It didn't work. Almost felt like the repeller was causing the mice to come out at night."

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Early days yet but mice still visible in the house - only two weeks so far so we will give it time"

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"It only works for one room, not the whole house as promised. And we have a very little house."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"wont serve whole house as it says, can not go through solid objects!!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Still catching mice less than 2 metres away from where device is plugged into wall"

Reviewed Monday, 25 January 2016

Rating: 2/5

"So far it does not appear to have made any difference."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 January 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I bought this as I'd seen a mouse in me house we did try mouse traps to no avail and this is just as bad as we can still hear them in rafters running about so I would say it's a waste of money ."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 January 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately, Roland is still in the house. The product hasn't worked as yet."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 January 2016

Rating: 2/5

"do not know yet they are still chewing"

Reviewed Monday, 21 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"It has not stopped the Rodents from the house and I have two of plugged in the houser"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Only purchased a week or two ago still caught some mice."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"My first product seemed good but only worked in the kitchen and still had issue of rats in the bedroom on first floor. I ordered this second one but it didn't work at all. This product looks a bit different from the first one although specs are same. I tried it both in the kitchen and bedroom but it doesn't work and I have seen Rats myself in the house while it's ON. I am not happy with it and going to contact primrose for refund if I can get it."

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"it sends my blood pressure up everytime if I'm in the same room for more then half an hour!! so i've had to turn it off!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Plugged PestBye in within twentyfour hours caught a mouse in trap about 1metre from repeller."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Not seeming to work at all. Feel like we are being taken over by mice"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"We have a rat problem from the church next door we think - plugged the repeller in and the next evening we had a rat scratching away at the skirting board right behind where the repeller is plugged in. Now we have scratching behind skirting board in the hall 6 feet away. Not much good for our problem I'm afraid -"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The offending rat(s) are underwhelmed, and still seem to be with us. So as yet it has not solved my problem. Possibly it is early days?"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The electronic rodent repellent had no effect whatsoever!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Carefully followed the instructions putting one on the older part of the house electrical circuit and one on the new part. Sorry to say we still have mice (at least one). We have also used a humane mouse trap and have caught one of the mice. We are giving the electronic ones for a few more weeks (they do say it can take up to four weeks). We have our fingers crossed."

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I have bought from you before and the mouse repeller worked wonders! However, this time, not so good. Perhaps it's the different design, but I keep seeing mice droppings near the PestBye Advanced Rat and Mouse Repeller, although it's on constantly!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I don' t know if the mice in the room are gone but definetively from the house they didn't..."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Have had this plugged in for about 10 days now & it has not got rid of the mice,must be super mice as they are still eating the poison I have left down. Have now called out pest control & they have put more poison down.This product seems to work for everyone else so don't know why it's not working for me !!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Problem still exits so the product has not worked. Will have to call in the professionals."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"have been using the advanced rat and mouse repeller for about two weeks, and still hear mice in the cellings."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Did not help at all, mice still in house."

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"This device was purchased for my daughter who has been experiencing the appearance of a mouse in her downstairs flat (in old property). We thought at first it was working but the mouse has since been seen. Will keep on trying and hope it works eventually."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I have had two of these in the house for years working very effectively but this was for the shed & doesn't seem to be working so well we are still catching mice (another one today) BUT I think it could be because the shed isn't on a ring main so it is only working on line of sight & they are sneaking round behind the bags of bird seed!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"It has been in for nearl 2weeks and there were droppings in the room this morning. It is a detached barn about 5 metres x 5 metres with kitchen and shower room. It may be early days yet."

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Still have the mice but maybe it is too soon. Will know if it works by giving it a bit more of a chance but as this review has turned up now if it should have got rid of the mice by now then it does not work"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Did not clear the mice. It is better to get mouse traps than this ."

Reviewed Monday, 12 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Still have mice in my Garage"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"No audible sound can be heard when the test button is pushed so although the lights are flashing I am not sure if it is working. The unit is placed in my loft where all the rat activity is going on but after more than a week I still hear them."

Reviewed Monday, 5 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"It has been installed but we still hear them in the attic."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Still have mice in loft will give it another 2 weeks to see if things change so can't give a fair rating yet"

Reviewed Friday, 5 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"At present the mice are still around time will tell if they hi away cc"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Early days yet but at the moment no change in the mouse pproblem"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Seems to attract the littke blighters"

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I think I'm going to return it, it has been nearly 2 weeks since I have set it and I still could see dropping of mice near the plug. I will wait for another 2 weeks and see."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't work at all. It's just like a toy:( mice still coming even my whole kitchen is really clean and tidy. ."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Bought two, for a two bedroom flat. After two weeks use the mice are more active than before and have moved from (just) being under the floor boards to coming up and exploring kitchen counter and cooker top. So at this point in time, they seem to have made no difference"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I'm a bit disappointed as mice are still present. I'll wait for a couple of weeks and then ask for a refund."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Too soon to see if having any effect"

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Item did not work"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I bought the mice repellent plug but does not work. It has made no difference to the mice."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Rated this as 'poor' but to an extent the jury is still out. Set up following instructions and now been up an running for 3 weeks or so. Can still hear the mice running around so not apparently 'driving them away' but am bearing in mind the literature that reports that mice will not leave their young have left the nest and then, apparently, they will leave.....still remain very sceptical"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"It doesn't seem to be working yet!! Very disappointed"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"This is described as whole house but the instructions say it will only work in the room it is plugged into....this is very misleading."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"There is still the sound of mice in the house so as of yet it hasn't worked, but as it is not a month since we plugged it in I'm still hoping that it might."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I still have mice unfirtunately"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"It seems to work because there is less mice in the flat. However, there is still some of them left and the place where I see them is just next to a plugged repeller."

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"EXPECTED more out of unit, however placed in kitchen but seems to drive them upstairs to bedrooms, wait and see what happens over next few weeks, otherwise may send back under guaranttee. however good service."

Reviewed Monday, 20 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I haven't actually seen the mouse again but there is evidence so I have moved the repeller nearer to the evidence..maybe it doesn't cover much of an area?"

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Day plugged in we heard the creature so unsure if it worked or not as yet as we have combined use with peppermint oil. Not heard since. However if creature returns we may have to get refund on repeller."

Reviewed Friday, 3 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"This product looks good but does not do what it is intended to do. I had to purchase basic mouse traps to eradicate the pesky critters"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately the mouse is still around!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Sadly, Still have mice!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Product not meeting expectations. Been running for 3 weeks and we still have mice in the kitchen where one of the units is positioned. Have caught 4 mice in traps in the kitchen so far."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"We tried it for over two weeks but the mouse still lives with us! Had hoped it would deter the 'peskie critter'.!!!!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I'm chasing a mouse around the kitchen as I write!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"It's been 2 weeks but environmental health guy said there is still evidence of mice so I will give it another week or two."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"does not appear to work i have had to call in an exterminator which I was trying to avoid....the exterminator told me he has never heard of one that works, i now have poison in my house and the potential of dead mice hidden in places in my house, which my dog could find........lookslike I got ripped off for £25.00 thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Sadly the rats invading our home were immune to the device. We have had to resort to traps and poison."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"the unit you recommended don't seem to be doing it's job!"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"so far it dose not seem to have worked. how long dose it have to be pluged in to work properly"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Makes high pitched squealing noise. Unsuitable for a home."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Cannot see improvement, even after two weeks as there is still mouse activity despite the advised positioning of the device. This apparently more powerful device has been placed in the hotspot, but hasn't gotten rid of the mice (as evidenced by two catches since installation)."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Doesnt seem to do what it says on the box! Had product plugged in 3 weeks now, but still plagued with mice."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"still mouse around"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Still having mice problems,hasn't worked as yet!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Will I not that happy with advanced rat & mouse repeller it seen not 2 work that great."

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Didn't seem to affect the mice at all They sat next to it."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Hasn't quite done the job expected after a couple of weeks of nothing my little visitor is back."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"uncertain if product is working. Also very noisy at times."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The mice or mices are still here."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Supposed to remove ants, not working yet despite in use over a week."

Reviewed Friday, 8 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Can still hear them running about quite a bit: not as much as they were but then I've been putting down poison and they have been eating it. It probably works a bit, but not enough to get rid of them entirely."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The product has been in use as soon as it arrived, however I'm not seeing any results! I know you offer a 60-day money back guarantee, so I will wait a bit longer to see if I get a successful result. Hopefully, the product will work soon enough..."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"It doesn't do what it claims - still have mice"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Poor"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"but disappointed with product which seems to have had zero impact on filed mice who invade our lft space every winter"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"As of yet, the mouse repeller hasn't worked as there are still mice in my house"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"after approx 2 weeks of use the rodents are back in the same room as the device and are able to move around next to it with no apparent ill effects. I am quite disappointed."

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Have had it for 2weeks, plugged it in kitchen & it seemed to move the little ******* upstairs in one of the bedroom wall. So then plugged it in the bedroom & they have now moved to the loft! making a racket! Don't seems like they want to pack their bags! havent got power point in loft so have put traps up there! still have this problem HELP! The reviews i read before i purchased it gave me hope but it hasen't uptil now."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Sorry, I'm not convinced with the product."

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The product has achieved nothing so far. I have had it for about two months now and nothing has happened. If anything, things have worsened: the mice have increased in number and nuisance, with droppings littering every nook and cranny. They also run about all over the house. I have now resorted to poison. If not that I could not find the leaflet that came with it, I would have returned it long ago."

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"A bit early to tell. We still have mice but maybe not so many."

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I havent received my goods yet"

Reviewed Friday, 16 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The first night using the plug in unit, we didnt hear any rodent activity, but we were extremely tired after many nights of not sleeping due to the rodent problem. However it was completely ineffective, and we could hear activity ever night after. Had to call in pest control. Hugely disappointed, since it was expensive and didnt do anything. gm webb."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The mice have not gone away so had to resort to killing the mice (2) using a mouse trap. So far no sign of any mice.Will give it a longer time to see if any mouse/mice turns up with the gadget on!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"It doesn't seem to be working at all- we still have mice and spiders"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Bought two devices which the mouse was leaving droppings right beside. After two weeks with the second one we managed to catch the mouse with a trap. Again right beside one of the devices. They did not seem to put the mouse off. We are keeping devices on just in case."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Had it running for about 2 weeks and the mouse is still running around. Keep hoping it will eventually leave but just not sure if this product was a complete waste of money,"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Item does not do what it claims to do!"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Still getting mice so it could be that they have young in a nest and won't leave them for a few more days. Hoping that combined with traps the deterrent will soon be sufficient."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Has not worked at all. Mice still coming in and not being affected at all. Having to resort to poison. Very disappointed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"As of late yesterday I still have a mouse problem, some weeks since installation."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Since I've plugged it in I saw two mice already. It shouldn't happened, right. And I've chosen the recommended settings! Don't think it works as it should "

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"not effective as yet, will give a a couple more weeks."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The thing squeaks constantly and is audible to me so it should scare the mice away. All other alarms I have had are silent so I am not too happy with this one because of the noise"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"After following instructions plugged in product and saw no mouse activity for nearly 2 weeks then to my horror and disgust along comes a mouse. Now i see them regularly,even got the audacity to loiter near the product. Not best pleased after feeling so relieved not seeing those *REMOVED BY FEEFO* then this?????"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Stil have rats inside the ceilings. Will wait a month to see if it really works as they could have a nest with mini rats."

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Delivery excellent not sure if it is doing the job because still seen mice activity "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 2/5

"So far not so good although i will use it for the whole 60 days before i make a decision. Unfortunately the mice, so far, have not taken much notice and simply dance round it. As specified it may be because they have babies so will take a little time. "

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 2/5

"It worked for the first 2 days, I didn't see many mice running around but after a couple of days, it seemed as if they adapted to the new environment, they are running around past it as if it's not there. I am very disappointed because I am sick and tired of these mice running around all day long."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Sadly, did absolutely nothing and the mice continued to breed at such a rate that we had to resort to poison and traps. Now the little pests have all died I will keep the device in the hope that it will deter any future residents!! Perhaps that's the trick with this device; needs to be a deterrent rather than make existing lodgers run away!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The visitors are still around. Prepared to give it a little longer but am dissappointed after reading so many positive reviews"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 February 2012

Rating: 2/5

"the two units arrived the next day excellent service there, I have had the two units installed at both ends of the property which is a bungalow and to date, the mice have totally ignored them and the rats in the loft are still running around with clogs on. I managed to shoot two rats that ventured into the garden, but as yet, there has been no evidence that the devices are working. If you have any advice to give me I would appreciate it. By the way, Andrew purchased these on my behalf on line. My name is Jack Pink and email address is flatgreenbowler@btinternet.com. I have moved the rating meter but it might be too soon to do this. Regards Jack"

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not got rid of the scratchings in my wall but you do say if the creature has young they might move when the young grow up a bit You said it did not effect animals My cat hates it and wont go in the room in which it is And it effects my computor thats fitted in the socket at the otherside of the wall"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I thought it was working! But i have still found droppings recently in my cupboards, so i don't think its doing anything. "

Reviewed Friday, 13 January 2012

Rating: 2/5

"We've had the repllent up and running non-stop for over 2 weeks and we have still spotted mice in the house. It doesn't appear to be effective."

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure about this product. The family of mice did not go away when I plugged it in. I had to spend out more on a pest control company who appeared to have eradicated the problem. I would like to have more proof about this product. I have left if plugged in for now. Would anyone from the Company like to speak with me about it?"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"It is too soon to assess the mouse and rat deterrent however I do think that there is some improvement."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"When ordering this device i had high hopes that we would be rid of our mouse problem but this ha not been the cae so far. The mice i have seen do seem a little slower which could be the device but they are still in residence at the moment. "

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 2/5

"i wanted this product to work SO badly but last night started hearing noises again (I have had product for 4 weeks now). I've had the problem since before christmas, called pest control they put down poison, no good, tried traps,no good, I'm at my wits end!:-(any suggestions? Liliana"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"At the moment it's hard to tell, what the item can do seem's fab, but still have the problem with my visiters hope that time will chase them away, fingers crossed, maybe I have a nest I don't know because inside walls."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Hi Primrose, I purchased your product a couple of weeks ago and am sad to say that so far it has not been effective in getting rid of our mouse. As an animal lover, I have wanted to try and deter the mouse humanely as the thought of pest control or traps is against my personal values. Unfortunately my housemates don't feel the same way and have proceeded to put down snap traps as they don't feel the product is working. I would appreciate any further advice you could give me on how to make the product work more effectively. I have followed the instructions and set the machine to the frequency advised and put it in the place with most activity. It seems the mouse has now just moved to another part of the house. I understand that it may have babies which is why it is still here, unfortunately my flatmates are unmoving on that fact. Thanks"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I really can\'t tell if it\'s done any good. We still have mice. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I really would of liked to keep it but it's interfering with my wifi I ordered two for my houses, one has virgin media and the other is bt and the primrose is interfering with the wifi I've tried to swap them over between the houses just in case they work but it was in vain. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"does not keep the mice out of the whole house only the room the mouse scarer is in."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Dear Mr. Bourne Thank you for your email. I am soory to inform you that the advanced rat sounder has not worked at all. I am considering returning the product please can you let me know of your procedure. I have kept the product for a month and it proved to be ineffective. I look forward to your reply. As far as the service that your company has provided i am totally satisfied. shame it cannto be said of the product. thanking you. noel rebello"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 January 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Repeller arrived, as hoped, the morning after ordering. No signs of mice for two weeks but we are now beseiged and have caught 5 in the past 2 days. There doesn't seem to be much repelling them at the moment, but perhaps it would be even worse without the device, and it has suddenly got VERY cold. We'll keep using the repeller for the time being but it doesn't seem to be having any effect at the moment so we're rather disappointed."

Reviewed Monday, 29 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Bought 2 whole house repellers - we have mice returning to newly gutted & refurbished bedroom - they don't seem to be working as we frequently hear mice in the night but I just hope the gadjets are stopping the mice from nesting !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Well I'm not sure if it will work at the present time as we do have a Rat under our garden shed and I have put in there to see if it will encourage it to move on? But it is still there so we will have to see if does do its job or not or the bait & traps get there first. Otherwise, I would say that it looks the part."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The mice, birds or whatever they are are STILL scratching away 2 weeks after installing the repeller!!???"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Still in the walls and ceiling after a couple of weeks, have laid poisons as well. So at the moment a little disappointed."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Hello. We received our Rat and Mouse Repeller - Whole House very promptly, on 13 October, not 24h after placing the order. Thank you for that. We initially plugged it in the living room, where the mouse was first seen, but it was seen again a couple of days later in one of the upstairs bedrooms and running through the hallway on its way to the kitchen. We then plugged the device in the hallway, which is central to the house. It\'s been there for almost two weeks. Just this morning though, in the kitchen, we found evidence that the mouse (maybe mice?) is still around. Now, we have an open kitchen just two feet from where the device is plugged in, so I don\'t believe it\'s working. What do you propose we do?"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I purchased the device days before going away for a month, 1/9 - 3/10 2010. Mice were caught in baited traps immediately after installing it, but I accept that they might have had nests and were not, therefore, expelled. On our return there were mice dead in the baited traps that I had left as an added precaution but they had obviously been there for some time and, again, might have had nests. By 3/10 your device had been in operation for more than five weeks. As I write (25/10) there is still evidence that mice are in the house. I caught one just a few days ago. So: I cannot say that your device does not work, because without it there might have been more mice in the house - I just don\'t know. It may well have reduced the problem. What I CAN say is that your device has not eliminated the problem of mice in the house. This makes it difficult to give a rating but I will be charitable and give it 2."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I was hopping that Advanced Rat and Mouse repeller in price of £30 ish will be veru effective and will make the mice to go away but even the electric wires are everywhere in the wall and the Advanced Rat and Mouse repeller is setted up properly the mice are still there in the wall and no change at all as we hear them still the same. David Nermut 07783030450 dejvidnermut@yahoo.co.uk"

Reviewed Friday, 15 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Maybe we didn't give it enough time but saw mice in kitchen after plugging this in for a few days- mice now gone (almost certainly due to boarding up all the holes they were getting in through)- so impossible to tell if it would have worked"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"we recieved great service, but still have lots of mice in the office. Merc"

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010