Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
2140 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"The rats went awol; digging holes in the wall to other part of the house"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 3/5

"This device seemed to work for a few days but then the skittering started up again. The battery-powered ones worked for longer, but ran out of quite expensive batteries fairly quickly. Hence I thought I'd try a mains-powered device. I'm not convinced this one is vey effective."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Time will tell if it works, it arrived quickly and on time so the purchase was ver easy"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Delivery etc fine not sure about effectiveness yet. It does say you need to have in place few weeks"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"The product has not got rid of the rats in the loft yet. I know it's only been two weeks, but they are still there"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Hard to tell whether rodents repelled!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"I have not used a device like this before so have nothing to compare with."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Although I bought it the pest control man told me that they are useless ????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Device did not fully work as stated as it would, but regardless still working slowly."

Reviewed Monday, 31 December 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Seems to be working but time will tell"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Have'nt seen any sign for a day or two now."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell just yet if this product will work"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Have only used it for a short time so yet to be proved. Didn't get rid of the rats in the first week, so hoping that it will work better as time goes by."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to say. Need to use them for a few months!"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"It took a while to work after plugging it in."

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"One seems to be doing the job but the other does not work"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Havent seen no mice in property but dnt wana talk to soon"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"not convinced it dose what it says it dose"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 January 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Not convinced it works. In cold weather I have an occasional mouse which comes in for shelter. I've heard it running about in the loft and walls of my bungalow. Since using the repeller (approx one month), I've still heard it a couple of times in the wall."

Reviewed Friday, 19 January 2018

Rating: 3/5

"So far so good. Easy to use."

Reviewed Friday, 12 January 2018

Rating: 3/5

"So far rats have not gone,but as product advised it could take 1 month am giving it a good try."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 January 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Iíve bought one of these in the past. This latest model, however, seems to be of cheaper design, nowhere near as sturdy as my last one. Even the packaging it came in was cheap looking - no logo on the box, cheap and flimsy cardboard and no instructions included. I did initally wonder whether this was a genuine PestBye item until I saw the logo on the product. It seems to be doing the job anyway but only time will tell how long it lasts."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 December 2017

Rating: 3/5

"It has been in use for 5 weeks for a rat problem and although there has been some improvement it has not been 100% effective yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 December 2017

Rating: 3/5

"We haven't had it long enough to say one way or the other."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Proof of a pudding is in the eating so I have no idea how successful this item will prove"

Reviewed Friday, 24 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Still need time to asses this properly, but seems to do the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Bought this item over two weeks ago and still having rodent problem in the same room as its plugged into. Obviously this item isn't up to the task as I thought it would be."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I haven't seen my unwanted lodger leave yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell - only recently purchased"

Reviewed Friday, 10 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Only given average now as it will be a matter of time as to wether the Rodent has left of it's own choice or if the device has seen it off. Their has been less activity from the little darling since using it so I am optimistic that it has indeed been scared off."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"it lights up but I have seen two mice (or the same one twice) in my kitchen. Am not happy about that."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Repeller has not covered the whole house as stated"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"There are still evidences of mice but none seen"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell how efficient the product is."

Reviewed Friday, 15 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure that it did the job but I am glad that we tried it as an option before traps"

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to be sure it works."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Knee highs/ good fit. Shame /long wait"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"At this point not sure what effect the repeller is having. Will keep it on and try different positions. Hopeful it will deter the mice."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 April 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure if this item is working as it should do, as it's difficult to judge it due to the nature of the item."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Not had product long enough to say if it is effective or not in repelling mice"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"No idea if it's working as bought it as precaution after having all holes sealed "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"We still have signs of mice activity in our loft, I will keep persevering with it in the hope they will eventually decide to leave."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It is early days yet so I don't know whether it has frightened the mice away yet. Can you ask me to do this review in about a months time. Thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"This item needs at least a month to prove itself because of mice feeding young difficult to move (your website) it is not yet feasible to give an opinion. We have seen mice since its installation but only on one day."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Delivery was fast and efficient and the unit is neat and modern and doesn't look unsightly at all. At the time of completing this review, we're still seeing signs of mouse activity, but believe this is due to them having babies (some of the droppings were very small). However, the evidence of our mouse residents appear to be in decline, so we're keeping our fingers crossed that they have started to pack up and find pastures new. Sorry it's only rated '3' for now, but this is only because we've still some activity. If they do go, I'll be rating it a '5'."

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I ordered this on Friday afternoon at 2:58pm and had it arrive the next morning!! Very easy to set up and use and did not hear a single thing from my furry friends for nearly 2 weeks and there had been a lot of activity. Unfortunately they seem to have come back but i will persevere as it may be they had little ones as only think I have one mouse back. I would have scored higher purely for the fact it was immediate and was able to notice that night that they went. I am just worried as they seem to have come back"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"don't know if the mouse are gone but not seen it seen."

Reviewed Friday, 2 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The advanced rat and mice repeller arrived within a couple of days - as promised. I was rather disappointed to learn it did not repel throughout the whole house - as the product name whole house implied, but only in the room where it is located. We certainly have not seen any evidence of mice droppings for the last ten days but this could be due to the fact we have additionally laid bate and traps througout the premises. But at least hopefully it will deter the little beggers from chewing cables etc elsewhere in the building!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure about it! Advertised as 'whole house mouse repellant' but on leaflet in the box it says 'Because it doesn't pass through solid objects, ultrasound will only be effective in the room you plug it into.' I actually telephoned to speak to someone at your company before I bought it as we have a large Victorian house with thick walls and was advised to get this one, as opposed to individual room ones. We haven't actually seen the mouse since we plugged it in (approx 14 days ago), but have still found (albeit less than before) droppings in the same places that we had before. I've now moved it from the breakfast room plug which is in the middle of the house to a socket in the kitchen nearest to the cupboard where the droppings were to see if that does the trick. However we would really need something that also covers the breakfast room and lounge as well, as that is where the little *******(!) was actually seen! That's why we bought the 'whole house repeller'. I'd value your advice - thanks."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Our cat died in December, and instead of having the occasional mouse visitor, we were suddenly inundated with a biblical mouse plague! We plugged the repellant into the pantry where most of the mouse party and destruction was taking place. Immediately there was a difference, most packed their bags and moved out but we were left with a few die hard meeses. Giving them the benefit of the doubt and applauding them for being good parents not leaving their babies, we gave them 4 weeks to move out. In that time they were seen dancing next to the repellant! They still haven't departed and we have resorted to humane traps, with my better half itching to get more primeval. So a partial success, but maybe some mice are able to cope with the noise, or are deaf?"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"seams to be working so far"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"We aren't sure if the mouse repeller is working yet, we still have mice in the office 10 days after purchase. The instructions do say to allow 30 days so we shall wait and see. As far as ordering and delivery are concerned: 5 (excellent). So thank you. Best wishes, Michelle Scannell"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I haven't notice much difference and I am using it for two weeks now.. Hope it gets better after a while"

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Too early, if not impossible to tell as yet, but optimistic."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The jury is still out, pluged in the unit about 2 weeks ago, since then have caught 7 mice in conventional mouse traps.Poison is still being eaten, but less of it.Having researched it a bit, i would recommend using more than one method to eradicate the mice problem. Although it says whole house they are still in the loft area."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Early days yet. We still have evidence that mice/rats are still in/coming into house. We installed it just before Christmas but are still hearing the little creatures scratching about!!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I read great reviews about the product so went ahead and purchased it. However, when I initially pluged it in it made a very high pitched noise that was unbearable. I initially contacted the manufacturers, Pestbye to ensure that I had all the settings placed correctly. They confirmed that I had. I have since sought clarificarion regarding the constant flashing l.e.d. Is this operationally normal? I am still awaiting a response. So to summarise, happy with cost and speed of delivery of product but am awaiting feedback regards quality issues/return of product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I am not sure if the item is working properly, it may have a faulty connection, sometimes when I plug it in the lights don't flicker, although the mouse that lives in the wall appears to be making less noise, less often, although can still be heard occasionally? "

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I am glad you asked for this feed back as i was going to contact you any way. The repellent appears to be working, but my microwave is no longer working. The first time i tried to use the microwave after i had plugged in the repellant, it didn't work. It is a combination microwave and oven which wasn't cheap. The oven part is still working, but whenyou put on the microwave bit, it doesn't heat up food. It said on the information that it did not effect electrical equipment. Can you respond asap K Kellet 23a Lundin Road, Crossford, Dunfermline KY12 8PN"

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The item arrived very promptly. I was a bit surprised at how loose it felt when I plugged it into the electric socket - does not seem very well fitted together. I was very mis-led by your term of whole house - I assumed that the product would protect the whole house, when actually I believe you mean that it can be sited in any area of the whole house, ie attic, basement, garage, kitchen, etc. I still have vermin."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"hi the whole house pest control advance although good value for money and works within a few days, it does emit high ringing sound that can be heard by myself and visitors to my home it says that the high pitch is not meant to be heard by human ear but this iv found to be untrue so, i do have to unplug the device periodically to relieve my ears from the sound and cannot use the device at night when it is silent in the house. miss a white"

Reviewed Friday, 2 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Dear Sir or Madam, I am still not sure about the mouse repeller as I had it set on high and, after speaking to one of your staff on the phone, I have now changed it to low. I was initially disappointed as the mouse was still around after we plugged in the unit. I was advised to give the repeller a bit more time to work and so far, the mouse has not made a repeat appearance so hopefully I can change my rating to a 5! "

Reviewed Friday, 2 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"To date when I havve checked the bate box's they have been eaten. So still have a problem. Area is approx 6mtr x 15mtr open area, so the jury is still out."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The rats/mice are still there but not as much as before"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Prior to using this item two mice were caught in traps. But none since. It is too early to give a rating. Perhaps in a months time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Prior to using this item two mice were caught in traps. But none since. It is too early to give a rating. Perhaps in a months time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Hope to increase our rating to excellent in the next couple of weeks as you did inform us that it could be about a month to reach maximum effect. We have istalled it in our loft but at the moment we are still catching mice in 2 traps. Thank you for prompt delvery and for your interest in results"

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Hi, I don\'t know yet if it works! Keep in touch EK (excellent email to invite me to submit a review and excellent transaction)"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It is difficult to say as it was bought as a preventive measure rather than a cure but it appears to work well. I am entirely happy with the service I have received and have made additional orders several times."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I can only say that i am not sure if the product has done what it says it can do. We still have a mouse in the kitchen and although the product says it is an all house repellent i think it is only working in the lounge where it is plugged in. It has been 10 days now and i am not sure what to do next."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Our little mouse friends have still been poking their heads out and leaving trails so will have to wait the month out and see. However, having the guarantee reassures me that there should be a good chance of success! "

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Am unable to say categorically whether or not it works, yet. Can say I have seen no mice recently, but still find evidence in cupboards that are not used much. Leave it a few weeks and ask me again please. "

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"it is better then the other repellent"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"We ordered 3 items and had to chase 3 times for all 3 items items to be delivered. I understand the packers in you warehouse are unable to read a dispatch note. Not very impressed. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Having only had the product for 4 days I am yet to see if it has cleared the mice infestation that I have. Regards Miss Urry"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The Advanced Rat and Mouse repeller is still switched-on. Though no sight of mice/rat we have noticed there are still droppings at the back of our fridge, tumble drier and oven. So it is likely that they are still around and have not got rid of them. DA"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The delivery of the item was fantastic - very quick. The jury is still out for me on whether this works. My little mice critters might just be pretty tough (or deaf). Mine are in the loft so I should have picked the battery operated version - you live and learn."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"had it for 2 weeks but mice still here"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell yet but certainly no vermin activity was seen after we plugged it in. We were a little concerned to read that the manufacturers own instructions suggested we needed one per room after the \'whole house\' claims you made!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I was a little disappointed as mice are still appearing. We are catching them with traps and bate and the repeller probably helps but they have not disappeared completely."

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Excellent delivery - fast and prompt. We feel that it is a little early yet to tell if the magic machine has worked long term but my husband saw a mouse the other day visibly traumatized, looking for an exit from our kitchen immediately! Very different from the usual mouse activity we've had over the last few months. Will keep you posted if we remain mouse free but fingers crossed (we are still keeping our sticky pad traps as a precaution as well) "

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It work very well no more mice runing around the house my kids are now free "

Reviewed Saturday, 29 January 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Had the repeller plugged in for 2 weeks now but still finding the odd mouse in the traps, although hopefully we caught the last one yesterday!! A bit early to say whether it's the repeller or the fact that we've just caught them all? Hopefully it will stop any new visitors entering."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Within the period of a year, I have purchased one of these products for all 3 bedrooms, the kitchen and the living room as I found that one product does not cover the whole house. The products serve their purpose within the limited areas. However, I am certain that there are still mice within the floorboards and walls. Therefore, the products have not cleared my premises entirely."

Reviewed Monday, 27 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The jury is out, thought it had done the trick but today the sound of little feet has reappeared, we hope it is new visitors that will soon get the message and leave. Fingers crossed DAB"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Although the repeller seemed to work at first, I must say that the phrase "Whole House" seems to be somewhat missleading. Even the literature that is in the box states that it only works in the room where it is placed and should be placed in the room where you have most problems. It has not been a month yet so I will give it the allotted amount of time but if the problem persists I will have to consider returning it for a refund. Having said that it does seem to work when it is in the immediate area of the rodent problem, the only thing the rodents just seem to move around to another area. Again in brief it seems to work but not for the whole house as I was lead to believe from the website."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Ordering the item was easy. Delivery was prompt. Having had the repeller plugged in for 2 weeks now I have not had seen any mice however I am still finding mouse droppings. I will keep using the repeller for a few more weeks before I can give my final verdict. "

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Device appears to be working, however it is very noisy at all times - not just occasional clicks. best, Sarah "

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Have had the Rat and Mouse Repeller for 2 weeks now and have noticed a seeming reduction in activity. It has not totally eradicated our problem but we will continue to use for the recommended 4-6 weeks in the hope of an eventual success story"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Since I installed the electronic repeller in the loft, mice have still been caught in the two humane traps located within a few feet of it. The number of mice caught is lower than before the repeller was placed there, however, so it is possible that it is having some deterrent effect. It may also be that the mice have been nesting in the loft space and have remained there despite the repeller while their young grow to maturity. So the verdict is 'wait a little longer'."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We have not seen any mice but the accompanying advice with the "whole house mechanism" is that the signal does not travel through walls so we move it around the house. We are also using other methods. Thank you for a fast service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure if this is working yet as left the trap for mice baited and I caught another mouse last night. I have the mouse blaster plugged in near the cupboard where the trap is. I live in a very old house and every autumn/winter, the mice seem to come in. I have the problem of them dying under the floorboards and the nasty smell that lasts until the "body" has decomposed! I have put poison down in the past but not this year, as I was hoping the elecrtonic way would be the answer. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We still have a mouse! It's been plugged in for 2 weeks now and we still have the mouse! I appreciate the info leaflet says that it could take up to a month if the mouse has youngsters, so the jury is still out as to whether this product works!"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Far too ealry to tell if it\'s working or not."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"So far so good.Iam wary of saying too much at this time. Product looks good. Delivery was fast."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The product we bought initially worked for 1 week, but i have been finding mouse droppings again in the 2nd week. I used 2 of your devices in a ground floor 2 bed flat."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I can't really review the item yet as I don't think it has been in place long enough to know whether it is being effective or not. One mouse appeared a couple of days after the device was installed - we managed to catch it using a conventional trap. We have left several traps around the house and loft and so far we haven't caught any mice, so hopefully the device is working. I was impressed by the speed of delivery and the fact that the postage wasn't loaded because of our postcode - we live in the North of Scotland. Another company wanted to charge £24.95 postage for a device costing £28.50! The excuse is that we are a 'remote' area - however we do have a large airport, train station and bus station, something that can't always be said for remote areas in England and Wales. "

Reviewed Friday, 29 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The mouse has definately disappeared but not completely as it's hiding in the bathroom somewhere"

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Am using in France so don't know its effectiveness yet. Would be good to have different plugs on it. Thanks. "

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Hi, I think that there are currently still mice present in my flat but the product states that it needs to be permanently on for 60 days in order to work properly so I shall give it some more time and get back in touch if, after 60 days, there are still mice around."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"To be honest I am not sure, because I was already on the poison route, and this is a large stone house so it is a challenge. They certainly didn't pack their bags and leave the moment I plugged it in, but they may have had young . . . anyway we are currently mouse free [or they have learned to be more discreet], and it may deter them, even if it didn't drive them out, shrieking and holding their tiny ears. I started out by being quite mouse benevolent, but this passed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"No further \"evidence of occupation\" - as yet!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"i think it works as i have not seen any mouse since first use. one negative side is the cracking and buzzing ; it is loud !; it is quite annoying and i need to swicht it off during the night as i can hear it troughout the flat...."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not really able to give a positive or negative review at this early stage. The device looks robust and does seem to have lessened the amount of mouse activity in our kitchen (i.e. we've only caught one in the last week rather than 3 or 4). Having read the other reviews, it looks like we need to wait a good few weeks for the full effect to be realised."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I have given this item a middle of the road rating, as I am not entirely convinced it is doing the job it is supposed to as I still heard the patter of tiny feet (and not the ones I wanted to hear) last night, and the unit has been in use for two weeks now. I will continue to use it though. I cannot fault the service received from your company though, the item was received very promptly after ordering, thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I am confused by this item. According to the instructions it is a spider and crawling insect repellant not a rat and small rodent repellant. Have I received the correct one? The repellant did not arrive at the requested address but at the billing address. When I went to pick it up I noticed you had also addressed it to my sister who ordered a similar item four years ago from you but never received it. I can\'t rate the item as I haven\'t used it yet. I would be grateful if you could let me know if it is the correct one so that I can either use it or get a replacement. Thanks and all the best Tasha Eve "

Reviewed Friday, 16 July 2010