Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
109 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Plugged it in, followed the few instructions, the mouse in the roof has gone away. Had it for 2 months now on continuous, about to change to intermittent setting as per instruction"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 5/5

"I connected one downstairs and one upstairs that way the whole house was covered. We saw a reduced number of mice activity. We saw one outside and when my partner killed that one, we saw a few running around the house but they were very slow - looked disturbed by the sound waves I thought. We caught 4 mice in one day and now we haven't seen any mice activity for a while. I will definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a cheaper solution compared to the expensive service provided by Rentokil. This saved us money and peace of my mind too, TBH."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"all rodents are gone magic"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"The product looks and feels that it is made to a high standard of quality."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Previous ones have worked so other areas of house need covering . thus the new purchase"

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Good Quality item with good reviews"

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Think it's working but still early days."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"still got a rat in loft but hoping after a bit more time it will move out"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product has got rid of mice in my house. Time will tell if it remains effective."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work well enough."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to set up! It has been in use for ten days, definitely less activity going on in the loft space but I have heard movement so not clear yet."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product as expected, donít want to tempt fate but so far itís doing its job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"We had a serious problem with mice , rats and Loire in our French property, the local vermin expert tried all his magic and none really worked until we obtained the devices from Primrose and they certainly proved effective."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Nu sunt mul?umit? de produse si as vrea sa le returnez inapoi"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"not sure yet if this works"

Reviewed Friday, 17 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this unit some years ago which was very effective but developed a fault after some 5 years, so I purchased a replacement as I was so pleased with the original."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Our disappointment was incalculable ! The rats did acrobatics less than 2 inches from the device. I measured the distance to be perfectly accurate. It was tested, checked and plugged in of course. Patience was advised, as tolerance could be used by a family of rats not wishing to stray from their young. Nothing changed in a week. The device had no effect what so ever. I am doing as told and allowing 30 days before I request a refund. Bitterly disappointed. Poison is the last route I want to take and now it seems the only option."

Reviewed Friday, 27 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Within 2days pests gone.No sight or sound of them.Perfect."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"We had scratching and scurrying in our attic, my wife was frantic and didn't sleep for a week. Furry visitors!!! Saw this product and took a gamble. This gadget is magic! We haven't heard any movement since plugging this in all visitors seem to have left."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Unable to rate repellent mas a month has not passed"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"So far so good!!! Definately less scrambling in the loft! Have used for less than a month so hopeful will stop hearing at that point!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"See previous message. We purchased 2 and are really pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"it does not work two weeks and I still have the mouse"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Put it in the loft as that was where the scrabbling noise emanated and have not seen of heard anything since"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"First class . The vermin reacted immediately"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Helpful. I am sure it went some way to deter the mice, although during the winter some still remain. I think the problem would be lot worse without this product, although we have used at least four of them in the whole house because we have large rooms and a staircase, and we live near fields."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2018

Rating: 3/5

"not sure its worked, service good though, arrived quickly."

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent! I haven't heard or seen evidence of any rodents ,so fingers crossed , they've gone for good ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good looks to be working very well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Need time to see if it works"

Reviewed Monday, 19 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Seen no activity was just what looked like 1 mouse not seen it seen I plugged item in"

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It does exactly what it's supposed to do haven't seen anything since it was plugged in"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"They appear to do the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was catching mice daily with traps, without fail, then I got this and not a single one has been caught since. So it's obviously had an effect on them. A nice clean alternative to traps too!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Purchased two units. Both in use. After about two weeks there appears to be less rodent activity in the areas concerned. Time will tell."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"easy to set up. Not yet solved the problem"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"good product and helpful team"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 January 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't work - have called council in who said these machines don't work so I'll be sending it back"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I think it helped in my house."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"We had an occasional 'visitor' ( think rat) in a flat roof void/ceiling for 2 or 3 nights and then nothing for a few days when it would return and which has eluded our local pest controller. Decided to give this a go for its electromagnetic properties. Have left it operating constantly for the last 6 weeks and it appears to be working although I did hear some activity for about 5 minutes 2 weeks ago so not yet 100% convinced."

Reviewed Monday, 16 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It works perfectly and I'm happy with purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"my neighbours have reported an invasion of mice and rats. I did not want to put down poison and this seemed a good alternative. Admittedly I have a four-legged repellent too, but he is not always here. I have had no signs of rodent activity anywhere in the flat."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Had been pestered by field mice and rats in the wall cavities and attic for several months. Poisons and traps had limited success as there always seemed to be replacement rodents scratching and digging no matter how many we despatched. Plugged in this repellent and rodent problem disappeared. That was over one week ago. On two occasions since, we have heard rodents enter the wall cavity but leave again within seconds."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"No Good so far , rat returned last night , perhaps he likes the sound !!"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Devices plugged into 2 rooms, and appears to be repelling the mice, after just one week."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Having used the rat and mouse repellant in the past, I couldn't tell if it was still working, so I ordered 2 new ones which I have found better quality and great price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lavender gives off a lovely aroma"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Pests have gone - at least for the time being!"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 March 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Products are not working - whilst they emit the specified noise - the rats are happy with the noise and are not put off by the noise"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Cant believe what a difference these made. V good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"product did the job it is intended for"

Reviewed Friday, 17 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"No sign of rats now."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This is for the first time I couldn't track my order and wasn't sure which day the package will be delivered."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Not had long enough to try out but worked fine before"

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"We left the device in place for three weeks before judging the efficiency of it. The rat/mouse problem has gone away! Very pleased and would recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to operate and (fingers crossed) finally seems to be doing its job!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good I think, since I have pluged it in I havent seen a mouse, so hopefully job done."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Can only rate this as excellent ... problem seems to have been resolved after only 2 days. 10 days later and still rodent free. Time will tell, but impressive so far."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"So fa so good no sign of any mice or rats since. Let's hope it stays that way."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"After connecting the 2 devices to wall sockets, number 1 on the first and 2 on the second floor, I saw in different occasions mice running in the same room after a couple of days where the PestBye Repellents were connected and configured as advised on Primrose website. Donít know if a normal mouse activity was affected by the devices. From what I know, you need to give them time to repel the actual pests with a combination of poison. The invaders were still eating the yummy poison I strategically placed on the same day with the devices inside the house. I've put some 5 different brands of poison, some of them containing Difenacoum 0,005% and other Alphachloralose 3,9%, on paste, grains and block baits. After almost 2 weeks of activity finally I cannot detect pestís activity anymore. So I suppose they are dead. 4 days without signs of life now. Hurray! Hopefully no new invaders will come and the PestBye Repellents + Peppermint oil will repel all new rodents."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"It doesn't seem to have worked, the mice are still here and just as active as before."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"To soon to be certain, but no apparent visitors since instalation.Just hope I've got the settings right I found the instructions a bit confusing"

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great fit and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"exc unit"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I have plugged this in and as yet no spiders. I think it's a bit to early to say if it works. Hopefully it does."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Was rather dubious of this product but have to say it has proved to be excellent. My daughters bedroom has been plagued by huge spiders this year but since purchasing this product they seem to have just disappeared. I was amazed!"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"its too early to make a comment"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant"

Reviewed Monday, 15 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"it really works."

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only seen 3 spiders so far might buy one more for upstairs with it being a large house."

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I dont believe the claims of this item actually works. I still see spiders. Any scientific proof of the claims?"

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"It has not made any difference yet."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Took a few days to start working properly, still getting the smaller spiders but seems to be doing the trick with the huge ones."

Reviewed Friday, 17 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"fitst class"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 October 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Product seems to have little to no effect on Spiders - spent last evening chasing a massive spider around the same room the product is plugged in to"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the whole service"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really great product. Worked a treat for me."

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seen 1 spider since using it but that may be because of the time of year."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"well, so far so good do not want to really say too much - but it has worked so far no spiders yet!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately the ********* spiders are still here. It hasn't really made any difference to us."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have been using for 2 weeks and it works! I am thrilled to bits."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

".."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good, so far!"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It is of good quality and seems to be doing what it is supposed to i.e. keep mice out of the property!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good as far as i can tell"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Still trying this out, but no sign of the little blighters at the moment. Our cat is not happy when they're on though, so we use them sparingly. NB She's too old to chase them critturs like she used to."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Will need time to evaluate."

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very clear and easy to set up, and solved the problem within days."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product looks good. I have no rodents now and I hope it will stay that way with my new device"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"delivered next day by R.M. Seems to have solved the problem."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, i live in a large 7 bed house and it has kept the small furry creatures away so far!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"bigger than i expected but no problem"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Purchased two, one for garage - evidence of mice chewing pipe lagging sponge etc. One for kitchen as past evidence of mice though not for some time. Can't tell but no mice!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Generally good although we did have a mouse come into the building after I'd plugged it in(I had set it on the wrong frequency). No mouse now as afar as I know!"

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Rodent repeller was delivered next day as promised. It appears to be working as our mouse invasion is no more! The plug-in machine is quite bulky and when switched to intermitant use, emits a very irritating regular noisy clicking sound. Our previous model did not do this."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"As expected and despatched quickly"

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Simply the best....cheap too."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I'm not 100% sure how you can tell if it's working. But I know our Jack Russell - Jake isn't scratching at the floor at silly o'clock in the morning and waking the whole house, so I guess it's doing the trick - no noise under the floor boards now either. Could'nt bear the though of killing mice with traps and the like so fingers crossed - they have found new homes."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered your product approx 3weeks ago the order was placed at 2-45pm on tuesday and was delighted to receive it the following morning less than 24 hours after ordering. Since i plugged in to the mains I have not seen any sign of a mouse thank you very much excellent service. Stan Davis Essex"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 November 2011