Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
1543 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Useless, bought them to keep my cat in my garden, straight after we put them up, the cat was happily strolling on them! Wasted 60 on these"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The cat just walked straight across them"

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Useless. Cats walk over them undeterred."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Easy to install, looks good....... Cats sit on it ! Hasn't worked at all !"

Reviewed Monday, 11 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Useless ,cats gently pick their way across the spikes !"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Totally ineffective and not worth all the money we spent on them,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Delivery was satisfactory as was the packaging. Product not suitable for my needs."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 January 2018

Rating: 1/5

"If I could I'd rate them 0 .. The catwo walks across then and jumps up onto the with out a care and walks along the fence .. Wish I took a picture. . But I was in shock that it didn't bother the cat"

Reviewed Monday, 21 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"We bought the spikes to prevent pigeons sitting on the fence and using them as a toilet. Unfortunately, the spikes have made no difference. Pigeons still sit on them and continue to leave their mark. Was very disappointed with the outcome."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The service was very good , but the spikes have not kept the birds of our fence"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately, the product did not work for me. This product did not deter my cat as the product description described. My cat jumped onto the spikes (which I had nailed on top of my fence), walked on them and jumped over into the neighbour's garden. Unfortunately a complete waste of money in my case."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"already stated"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Because of the two failures i don't care."

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Absolute waste of time !attached to all fence & gate tops & it has not stopped them at all,we just have Prima Donna Ballerina Cats now!"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Hi Your service was very good but the product didnt compare to the last spikes i bought. The plastic is too hard and will not bend over the capping."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately after spending several hours screwing the spikes - all one hundred of them - to the tops of the fence panals as recommended, the following day I went out and saw the next doors cat sitting on top of the fence and on top of the spikes!!!!!! Not the best seventy pounds I've ever spent!!!!!!! What a waste of time!!!! "

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Useless. Attached to fence. Gave the cats a good grip to launch off, as if they were wearing football boots on grass?"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I am afrais these spikes are not detering cats...I woke up this morning to see a cat sitting on the fence spikes o top of fence. They also do not bend easily around top of larchlap fence."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Please refer to my response following my first order from Primrose"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Has made no difference - the fox has been seen jumping on them and over the fence."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The spikes do not work, in fact my cat was happily jumping on them just to prove it (although I haven't tried them on the wall yet). The crystals do not seem to work either. My cat still goes to the toilet where I put them. The main reason I bought them was to stop a nasty cat from entering the garden and he still comes in so I'm still in despair as to how to remove him."

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I purchased 50 wall and fence spikes to attach to my 6ft fence to keep cats out of my garden. Unfortunately they do not deter the cats in the slightest. "

Reviewed Friday, 10 September 2010