Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
1543 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Useless for keeping birds off the fence, they somehow manage to perch between the spikes"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 2/5

"Not as described difficult to hit the nails in without damaging the spikes had to use a small tool to get access to nails once below spike height."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2019

Rating: 2/5

"I cannot Rate this product as I am still awaiting my order to be delivered."

Reviewed Friday, 15 December 2017

Rating: 2/5

"I was looking forward to these spikes, even thought they where great when I looked at the when the where installed, but then two days later I look out my window and there's next doors cat walking the length of my fence 15 strips on that part of the fence like it was hot coal tip toeing, wouldn't be so bad but she has 7 cats..? Spike should be sharper."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"If mounted to wood the spikes expand at a different rate, distorting in the process. Possibly slots instead of holes may overcome this, as long as there is clearance under the fixing. The spikes did work, the pigeons seem to have gone elsewhere."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"This was bought to prevent cat from walking over fence but cat just walks on top of them."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"very poor product - described on website as able to be creased to follow contour of curved fence top - they don't. many of the strips cracked when fitted on curved surface. also thought warning sign would have been inclusive but it isn't."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Prickle sticks do not deter cats as they just tip toe along them, albeit warily."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Product not really as described, and somewhat faulty."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Answer from Primrose: "Thanks for your review. Please contact our Customer Support Team and they will be happy to help."
Rating: 2/5

"The strips are not keeping our cat in or other cats out. Very disappointing."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Items as described, already installed and awaiting performance evaluation."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"STILL HAVE CATS WALKING ON TOP OF FENCE AND COMING INTO MY GARDEN WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY VERY DISAPPOINTED."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"They dont stop a cat walking on them."

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Break too easily when cut. Not safe from injury to cats"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Product does not work at all - does not deter cats from fencing as they are able to walk on spikes - very poor product and I am not happy with result"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Purchased to prevent garden birds landing on gate and "relieving" themselves onto the patio below. Has had no effect!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Our cat just walks along them, climbs up to them. Might as well not be there for all the good they do."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Spikes not long enough birds just land on them accordingly"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"So far have made no difference. Cats still running along them."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Neighbours cat jumped up on the spikes and then walked wobbly along them !!!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The product was placed on top of the garden fencing to deter cats from entering the garden, the cats ignore it and will walk along the top of the spikes."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"the cats are tip-toeing over thespikes.all the,ve done is slowed them down across my gates."

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"UNFORTUNATELY THE NEIGHBOURING CATS WERE NO PUT OFF AND WERE WALKING OVER THE SPIKES ALTHOUGH RATHER MORE CAREFULLY THAN BEFORE. BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD TO FOR ANOTHER SOLUTION."

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The spikes seemed great untill I noticed the cats still climbing the wall. I covered every part of the wall with spikes and the cats actually sat on the spikes...! I have now moved on to slightly more desperate measures. I installed an electric fence. The type that is used for strip grazing. It was much more expensive but I have not had any cats in my garden since Saturday when I installed it. So far so good. Hopefully my garden will be cat cr*p free by summer...!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Cat walked along it within mins of assembling"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The holes for nails are surrounded by spikes, so you have to bash the spikes down to get a reasonable sized nail in. Also they don't seem to stop the cats!!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"good"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The position of holes is close to edges. No holes in the middle, which does not suit narrow fences like mine, so drilling through was needed. Extra work was required!"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The fence spikes were exactly as described and delivered the following day. Unfortunately my neighbours cat has taken no notice of them as is still coming into my garden to relieve itself. although it does seem to be more carefull when it comes over the top of the fence. I really do'nt know what to do next?"

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 2/5

"very disappointed that there was no advice that the strips would no fit on to fence capping. The fence capping I have has a slight curve and would have to be removed in order for the capping to fit flat. I am certainly not prepared to take my new fencing apart as have just paid £3,000 for it. I would have returned the unused strips and enquired if this was possible. The return postage costs which I would have been responsible for were over £8. "

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"ANTI-CAT FENCE SPIKES Your service is second to none. The product is well made, sturdy and exactly as portrayed on your website except for one thing - IT DOES NOT REPEL, OR EVEN DETER, CATS! I have no cat, but having spent £50 plus the cost of having the spikes installed on fences surrounding my garden, I saw two cats enter over the spikes the very next day and found nine lots of cat-litter deposited on the garden within four days! As you might imagine, I am extremely disappointed. You are very welcome to use this feedback on your website, providing it is used IN FULL."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The plastic prikka strips, although a deterrent for some, is not adequate against the most determined cats or foxes. The plastic points are actually not that sharp. I have evidence that some animals will walk on them if they have no other route. May be there is a market for spikes that are harder, sharper and a little bit deeper."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"At first I wanted to send them back as I was told by a locksmith that carpet grip are more affective and indeed they are much easier to put onto the fence. I was told by one of your team that it would cost 2 to return the fence spikes however when I went to the Post Office the figure would have been more like 5. So, in the end I decided to keep the spikes which were reasonably easy to put up and look ok "

Reviewed Saturday, 30 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I am disappointed. One cat repeatedly walks along the spikes, to come into the garden. BUT, the spikes do seem to have deterred the other 3 or 4 visitors, to date."

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"They didn't work and a cat decided to do the business right next to were the stick was placed."

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010