Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
1543 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Purchased these spikes hoping that they would be sufficiently uncomfortable to act as a deterrent for squirrels - no such luck."

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Purchased this product before and found this time the lengths are shorter for the same price. Could have purchased similar on ebay with free delivery."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Have to wait and see as it suggests that the product needs time"

Reviewed Friday, 10 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The squirrels have sussed it out!!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Whilst putting the spikes on the fence, one of my cats, climbed up, walked gingerly over the spikes to see what I was doing! ???? That said, I had not covered the whole area yet, so far they donít seem to jump up the fence. Time will tell...."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Good.......,.. ...........n"

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"That is what I think its worth as an image."

Reviewed Friday, 1 December 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not very malleable even in hot water."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Difficult to say in terms of whether the spikes stop foxes or not; there could be other routes they are using to get into the garden. But they are certainly jolly 'spiky' and were easy to attach to the fence even though it is pretty thin in places."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"brought these spikes to stop my cats climbing our fence, we let them both out and our female cat was straight over the fence. Great idea but not for my cats."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The cat still gets in our garden, the spikes don't work"

Reviewed Friday, 10 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"could be better"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Rating: 3/5

"unfortunately the spike strips were an awkward length and had they been 2 ft long it would have made life easier for my husband who had to mess about trying to cut the strips to fit the fence panels. The strips are good quality and they do look okay on the fence, it has helped keep a lot of the cats out of the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The fencing strips did not deter the cats from jumping on the wall , delivery was very good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The item was sent promptly which was fantastic!. The plastic even though we soaked it in water was very difficult to cut and in parts snapped off which was not so good. However if you don;t need to cut the product is good and fit for purpose. "

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"the speed of the delivery was excellant but unfortunately after fixing the spike strips the cat still walks along my fence and comes into my garden scaring of the birds that i'm trying to encourage"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Don't buy the pink grip adhesive for these strips, it doesn't work and 3/4 of my strips were stolen until they were screwed down instead. Terracotta are quite bright compared to bricks so wish I had have bought black in my case as it would have been more discreet but as a visual deterrent you certainly notice it. The strips are nice and strong, would be hard to break or snap. Delivery was next day despite a late order time so well done Primrose. "

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"good product too bad on delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The strips were a good standard, however, I was disappointed in the length of each piece. I will need to check my measurements more thoroughly next time. Could do with a few more pieces, but not worth ordering more as postage expensive."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"They look great and easy to fit with screws. Only down side is that the spike are too big/widely spaced as I watch a neighbour's cat walk along the top of the fence with these spikes on. My spolution was to drill alot of extra holes and put nails in them. Not ideally what I wanted to do both for me or the cats. If the product can be altered then they would work perfectly."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The infra-red deterrent initially seemed to work, but have only managed to zap one mog and the persistent squirrel now tends to ignore the ultrasonic, but is not too keen on the noisy setting. I had hoped this would mean I don't have to take it out, but we'll see."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Cats seem to manage to place their feet where the spikes are not.i.e.they step over them.would cost a fortune to cover all areas. Squirells don't seem to mind walking on them. Bit early to say yet,but can only hope these spikes are deterring the cats from climbing posts etc. ..had to try something,apart from a shotgun....very tempted!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"item what i expected, but never came the next day."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I can't tell yet as I have only just put up the fence spikes. However, I haven't seen any cats walking along the top of my fences since I put them up. The acid test comes when I know I have eradicated all cats from my garden!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Whilst fixing the Cat deterrent fence top material, I was somewhat bemused to find one of the kittens in question marching along the completed area without apparent discomfort! Since then he has not attempted further antics of that nature , however I have to say that rearranging just about the entire garden in order to limit launch pad points I am not entirely surprised. M.Moss"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I have fitted these strips to my Fence top to deter cats, as we attract birds to our garden. I am a little worried that they may hurt the cats paws when they jump up, as the spikes are hard. I guess I expected the spikes to be a little softer, time will tell, and hopefully a lack of Feathers on the ground. "

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010