Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
1543 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"I think its working !"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Good easy to install would use primrose again"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Have definitely reduced pigeon problems"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Work well at keeping out unwanted cats and birds"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent has worked so far no pigeons"

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"good product done the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"very good product and keep the birds off the to of the fence"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Thought it would deter the 3 local cats that use our fence to get around. Sadly they just walk on the other half of the fence top. Will have to order more to completely cover the top of the fence"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product but wish they where a little bit longer, 3 donít quite cover a 6ft panel"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Have fitted these to my gate but my cat just runs up them as though theyíre not there. I think they need repositioning. I need a rethink on how to fit them"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"good quality quick delivery."

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work well as it confounded our cat. The concrete fence posts came to a point so it wasn't feasible to run the strip over these. Flexes a little in warm sunshine (yes, we have had some!)."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good item, better than original PrikkaStrip. Bit fiddly to screw in."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Holes were at the edges so had to be drilled in the middle to fix to top of fences"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I have not fully tried the spikes all around the garden but seems to have stopped most of the cats from climbing in. Now time to start growing in peace."

Reviewed Friday, 19 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I was looking for at a more reasonable price. Nail holes could be a bit larger."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Excelent spikes. easy to fix"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Hope it works as fox is a pain digging up the garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Really easy to fit very pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to fit however cats are still getting into the garden. Very persistent. Will have to go back to the drawing board"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to fit does the job required"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Product easy to use and seems to be working as desired."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Prevention from cats in garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Although the spikes are to keep the cats out of the garden, they do not seem sharp enough, as the cats are able to walk on them occasionally"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to lock into each other. Found sometimes that I was having to dig quite a deep hole for the spikes, you can't just push them into the ground as only plastic and will break if the ground is hard. They serve their purpose in giving a divide between lawn and borders."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to cut to size and fit. I used on the top frame of a wooden swing seat where larger birds - wood pigeons and magpies defecated on the bench. The problem is much improved now."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Product good however pink mastic was a waste of money' postage is also very high"

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Not fixed yet, but seem ok."

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Have bought the same product before from other suppliers so knew what to expect. They do the job perfectly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Fine bbbbbbbbbbbbbbb bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It was just what I was looking for . Better than others I have ordered before"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Should help keep out uninvited guests. Take care fitting the spikes they are very sharp. Just as I expected thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 31 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good but we nailed 1 piece up and our neighbour promptly unscrewed it and took it down. Not sure where we go from here."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Spikes are easy to screw to fence top using self tapping screws. I did find that the strips did not bend so easily widthwise over the slight apex of the fence top. Consequently I had to use all the screw holes, otherwise they became wavy along their length. This is only a small criticism installation wise. In terms of appearance, from a distance they are not too noticeable. I ordered brown and clear coloured, and found the brown to be more inconspicuous, because it blended in with the panel colour. In terms of effectiveness, they would deter anybody from climbing over with bare hands, but would be less effective if somebody was wearing thick gloves. So overall I am quite pleased, and hope that they stop any opportunist types from climbing over into my garden!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Thankyou"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Still assessing effectiveness but looks good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 10 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to install but not an absolute deterrent to a determined cat - I have just seen my neighbour's tabby tom cat climb over the spikes from my side to the other though to be fair I haven't seen him walk along the spikes."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality As listed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"***"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"They were a little to wide to fit on the fence exactly, and not really flexible enough to ben over the camber."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great product."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very happy with my purchase, I shall buy more to put up around my other fence."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"you could have recommended what screw`s to use ,and how many."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Fine. Will be useful."

Reviewed Friday, 4 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"They certainly work at deterring my cat from climbing on fence. I am not sure about their efficiency at stopping a neighbour 's cat which is still getting in during the night but it has possibly found another entry place as it is a very determined to get in my garden cat. I did purchase extra spikes as they are relatively cheap and I intend fixing them in other places."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality. A little smaller than competitors."

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product as described, not yet installed but plan to soon."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The goods have not been used as yet, waiting for somebody to fix it for me"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to attach to fence."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Were exactly what I needed, very good product."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"THE PRODUCT SUPPLIED WAS EXCELLENT"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"These came with no fixings also my husband had to drill center holes at each end to fit them on our panels. The wall spikes are doing their job though and keeping cats away from our rabbits"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The flexibility of the strips is good and fixing is easy. Supplying a warning notice as other suppliers do would be good, but I suppose that would increase the price. Swings and roundabouts I guess!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"These spikes are a good deterrent and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Fixed easy to the fence"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"perfect for application on fences"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very good they seem to be doing the job they were purchased for."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Did what it said on the tin"

Reviewed Friday, 29 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Look good for the job - not used yet. Using on top of fencing to hopefully keep cats out of my garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does its job."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 11 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"excellent product, seems to be keeping cats off fence."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Product looks fine in appearance, no cats on the 4 fences done - I just under ordered massively, It took 3 and half strips for 1 of my fences!! so by a third as it turns out so under budgeted as well!! - Strips are definitely good value for money as one of my local hardware shops was selling 1 strip for a fiver!"

Reviewed Friday, 19 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"bought them to stop kids and cats climbing over my fences up to now done the job well."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Blended in well with the fence."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Have seen cats walking on them only once,may not stop them altogether but does seem to deter them at the moment,fingers crossed"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It was just as we espected.Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good stout product. Correspondingly hard to bend across its width without warming and clamping one edge."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Cats do not seem to like them although if trapped in the garden they will jump on them. Easy to install but very difficult to bend even when soaked in very hot water"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good product does what is says on the tin."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"mm"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Spikes are not as effective as ones I bought previously from another company...but cheaper!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Tend to be a bit brittle but still usable."

Reviewed Monday, 17 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very similar to the branded "Prickle Strips", slightly less substantial but equally effective."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work"

Reviewed Friday, 17 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As described, have yet to affix."

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"did the job cheers"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"They look good but do not keep cat off the fence she just walks along them"

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"They do the trick!"

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"verdict still out, still getting cats in, not as many that use to come in."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quality seemed a bit cheap compared to similar I had seen in local garden centre. However, noted in the add that the spikes were solid (not hollow) compared to some competitors. Wanted this so I could blunt the spikes a little as strips were for metre high wooden double gates next to public footpath (didn't want do-gooders complaining !). For a neat finish I actually cut the three lines of spikes into single rows. Looks very neat and will hopefully do the job (problem with cats climbing over gates and their claws scratching black paint back to light woodwork)."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The only criticism I have is that the plastic is much more difficult to cut through than previous ones I have used"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The hinging doesn't really work despite very hot water (boiling) but at the price you can make do!"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good for the job although a couple of the holes needed putting through before fixing them up."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product not quite as pliable as I had hoped but fit for purpose and hopefully will dissuade the cats without causing them any injury."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quick and easy to install but still does not deter the determined and masochistic cat. Smart appearance."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 22 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Able to use these and fix them firmly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As expected - quite sharp"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Time will tell!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It has not resolved the cats from coming into my garden but fully understand that this could be a situation that may take time"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"wasnt for me i bought them for my parents to keep cats out of their garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It did all that I expected it to."

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product was as advertised but the "bend grooves" for rounded fence tops aren't deep enough or it should have a central groove as it requires the strength of Samson to bend it to shape. I have given up at the moment and might try gently heating each strip with a hot air gun. Otherwise the product is substantial and well made."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seem very good, cats seem to be going else were, only strange thing is the length of the product, it bears no relation to a standard fence panel, i.e. you have to use 3 .6 per standard 6 foot panel."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Doing the trick, keeping the cats away from climbing over the back fence."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"does what it says, hopefully will keep cats out of our garden (for the sake of the birds we try to attract - and our dog). Hopefully will deter the furry little felines from attempting to walk along the fencing. Easy to fix."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 6 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"arrived on time very good prompt service still testing the product"

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good on all accounts"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Our neighbours obviously have hardcore cats as they are quite happy to stand on it! Has made a difference though."

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure that these strips actually deter determined cats."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"ok"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not as good as they could have been but did the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Havent got the results I wanted yet because I don't have enough and had to delay fixing. Should work fine though"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"They are as expected; but yet to be fitted."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent the cats and the fox do not come across that part of the fence now"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"They are doing what I wanted, very easy to fit."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good, can't comment on longevity just yet!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A "Ronseal" product; does what it says on the tin. A tad hard to form into shape though as the temperature of hot water needed to facilitate forming needs to be very, very hot indeed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The quality of these were very good. The neighbours cat comes and sharpens it claws on the lintle of my back gate and has worn the wood away. These spikes have stopped this and it does not look bad at all."

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not received all my items . I sent an email but have not had a reply ?"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product as described"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product is good. The only drawback is that if the strip is too big, we had to cut the remainder off. It was a waste because there were no hotes to insert a screw. It would be better if there are numerous holes so that if there is a remainder strip, we could fix to another fence."

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"proof of effectiveness is in the longer term"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This will keep the Cats and Burglars at bay"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"These wall spikes seam to be doing a good job of keeping pet`s ect out of my garden"

Reviewed Friday, 14 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"More of a cat repellant. Not a great burglar deterrant"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I'm delighted that they will deter people but the neighbours cats have not been deterred at all, which really was the entire object? I put them all round my back garden, not leaving anywhere blank yet still the cats seem to tolerate them. Most bothersome indeed!"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"did exactley what they said they would and quality the same"

Reviewed Friday, 31 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"not the best but ok for my job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good Spikes, but can be easily climbed over by wearing thick gloves."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted stops cats getting in my garden and leaving there calling card"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 8 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"item as required"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"nothing wrong with the service.--just the product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As advertised"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"happy"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The spikes are as expected but sadly the next door cat still seems to be climbing over the fence despite the discomfort. We are hopiing that it will stop foxes climbing over and spraying/fouling - this is what I bought them for. Have not really had a chance to test them yet. The price was reasonable compared with other similar products online."

Reviewed Monday, 21 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They do the job although it would be easier and quicker if the strips were longer in lenths, use nails to fix not the glue, I am used to several domestic cats visiting daily the spikes keep them away its made a huge difference iv had one try to tolerate it but he gave in eventually."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"try them cat still coming over frence but will have to try another tact tick but yes good value for money."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"One of the larger pink spikes was damaged"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far no cats have been able to get up on the fence. Brilliant."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They could of come with screws"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very Good Would Buy Again"

Reviewed Monday, 16 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product delivered as on time as promised"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Only just a good, as not poor. Has lessened the amount of cat activity coming into our garden, but definitely not full proof. They still be able to walk on it quite easily. Good value though."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Cat deterrent, meant to discourage cats from entering my garden/bird sanctuary. Only been up for a week, but seems to be working so far."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It would have rated excellent if screws were included. Very happy with the product though."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The items are very good quality, I just wish they were supplied in longer lengths."

Reviewed Monday, 19 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They seem to be well made and suitable for the job. However, they are not totally successful in stopping cats from entering my garden!"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"In order to curve the spikes to fit the top of my curved fence I had to use my powerful heat gun. Very hot water didn't seem to have much affect on the plastic.I am still pleased with the product."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I haven't seen a cat in my garden yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"it is what I wanted and it works fine"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure whether these strips are stopping the neighbourhood cats using my garden as their loo - but as a product, they are easy to screw to the fence, and easy to cut to size with strong scissors. Would be useful if they flexed lengthways, as some of my fencing is coped at the top, but using fewer screws still holds the strips without over stressing the strips. An unlooked for advantage is that the pigeons have stopped perching on the fence - and I haven't seen any evidence of squirrels either (nuts buried in the lawn, etc.) so perhaps the strips are having an effect against other garden nuisances."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Please don't make me leave a comment ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I was able to cut the strips to size, accurately, with scissors. As with the above, time will tell."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Just the product for the job"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Strips installed on our fences but it remains to be seen if the local cat population is deterred!"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I needed and it seems to be working although the cats have worked out another way to jump out of the garden! Need to buy some more strips for the arbour now. Only minor issue is that the strips are not flexible so ok if attaching to a level surface but not if it's raised in the cente as mine is. Still, it does the job."

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well so far just hope it keeps the cats from our garden!"

Reviewed Friday, 5 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"will do the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"However, the cats in my area look at the spikes on the fence as a challenge and still cross the fence if given the opportunity to do so, numbers have reduced but they still soil in the garden!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"how the cats walk on this i do not know but they seem to manage but the do not like it cat visits are down 90%"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"fit for purpose and affordable"

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As a product ok, they could be more flexible."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It has not stopped the ginger cat from sitting on the fence but I have not seen him in the garden since I fitted them."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to install, unobtrusive. Todate yet to establish if doing the job which is to keep pet enclosed and prevent from escaping garden but appear to be what is needed"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Hello we got the fence spikes to keep pigeons off the trellis as they were wearing the wood ,we put it on the trellis and watch to see what would happen ,down they came and sat on top of the spikes ,its a wonder we didn't have pigeon pie ,!! best wishes F"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The top on the glue broke off so difficult to use. The spikes were very effective"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product although it didn't stop cats climbing the fence"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bought previously so knew what to expect"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very good but we have had one cat tip toe along the top"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not bad plants a bit smaller than I exspected"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good value"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Quite good quality, asked for grey spike the colour is a dark mossy green, nothing like a gray picture of the spike colours would help a more accurate order"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good, does what it says on the tin!"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They do the job"

Reviewed Monday, 22 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It really does keep the cats out. I caught one stuck half way across yowling like mad!"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the spikes were fine and i would have expected them to stop the cats but they must be entering the garden by another route because the fouling hasnt stopped completly although it is not as bad or as frequent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not a total deterrent to cats!"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product is good but the offending cat is very clever!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"job not done yet so cant comment, delivery time was really good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not as well made as others I have but they are strong and will do the job."

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Its all been fitted and have not seen a cat since"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"see my comments below."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Have used spikes on a gate to stop whippet/bedlington climbimg over (they are very good at climbing heights of 5ft. and over) and although she has been over twice she has definitely been discouraged so hopefully no more escapes."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"great idea - bought to deter the cats that blight our veg patch. Shame it doesn`t work - cats still walk along the fence!!!! on top of the spikes. Got anything bigger or preferably with built in explosive"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I would have rated these strips excellent if we didn't have a rounded top to our fence. In the pics it looks like they shape easily to a shaped top and the strips do have cut-outs underneath them but the plastic is so rigid I was hurting my hands trying to bend them into shape and nailing them does not help hold them down into shape either. So if you have a flat surface to fix them to then they're excellent."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Although i haven't put the spikes up yet they look very good."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The fence spikes product was as described. Unfortunately the next door cats still get in at night to poo in my garden! I dont know what to do next. :-("

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Just as i expected"

Reviewed Friday, 8 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The spikes do keep cats of the fence but most of the squirels manage to hop over them"

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"looked like the photos, easy to fix to fence"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"We purchased these spikes to deter cats from getting over our fence. Since being installed, the cat has been spotted sitting on the spikes on top of the fence! He must have a reinforced bottom!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Satisfactory"

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Well made product and exactly as described."

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"satisfied with product"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"easy to order,fast delivery,good product. overall very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good item as described. Not the easiest to fit with nails/tacks, as you hit the spikes with the hammer! Slowly does it"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"More screw holes needed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Spiked strips easy to install though not as flexible as would of liked. The majority of woven or vertically boarded fencing has a doubled pitched coping batten. Still now installed seems to be working well. Next door neighbour impressed and is thinking of using them as well."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product. Easily fitted to fence."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good product- but quite a lot split when trying to screw into position on slightly curved fence top. have not seen cats walking along fence tho- thats superb"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly the product that I wanted to deter cats from close to a pool edge"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"excellent well made product easy to fit - just that the squirrels didnt find it so much of deterrant! Clever squirrels .... otherwise good for purpose when is comes to cats"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Was just what I was looking for, and had not seen anywhere else."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to fit; the spikes haven't deterred cats completely but can see they're providing an irritant, so that's perhaps the best one can hope for."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I have used identical spikes for many years but do need toextend the length due to repair of wall."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"solves a problem"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The website should have confirmed the length of them as they are smaller than expected so I would have ordered more. Not going to order more due to cost of postage."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"easy to cut & apply"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"as helped stop the problem of cats in the garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Fits well on the fences and happy with result."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Strips would be more versatile if a row of holes were down the centre as the outside holes do not allow a fixing to the fence capping"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with purchase, I have begun to install some of the strips and they look good without being intrusive."

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"no cats as yet good visual deterent to anyone thinking of climbing fence"

Reviewed Monday, 3 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product, good price and fast delivery. 4 not 5 stars cos the strips only bend a few degrees. Cutting them lengthways is a challenge, but possible! "

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"arrived quickly and easy to erect"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"great item only problem we had was bending the strip on top of the fence as plastic quite thick, otherwise serves its purpose well."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"although some birds still sit on the spikes alot tend to jump off them straight away which has cut down the amount of birds perching on the fence so worth the money"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Yes they seem to be doing the job, some cat fur on the spikes which is very satisfying. Could be supplied with the right sort of nails to fix., just a thought. Thanks very much."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Cats are still coming over fence but nowhere near as before. The service and delivery was excellent."

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"plastic fence spikes I found these quite difficult to fix onto the fence top, nails are a waste of time because of the limited space to actually use a hammer and hold on to a ladder at the same time ! Screws are a much better option but by making a template to transfer the hole positions first makes the job much easier, I would suggest using countersunk cross head screws. with regard to the effectiveness as a deterrent it\'s early days yet ( I only fitted them last weekend ) but I haven\'t seen a cat or a fox since. So well done. Mike H. "

Reviewed Thursday, 1 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"My only comment about this item is that it was difficult to glue to the top of my fence (the fence being somewhat old and warped) so I nailed the strip as well - but found it impossible to hammer the nails right in because of the spikes! A problem rather difficult to resolve I think!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Its a little early to say just yet, how well the fence spikes have worked (1 week), however we have not had the same amount of fouling as before, so perhaps our neighbours cat is getting the message."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with delivery and product,certainly use this site again."

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I bought these hoping to deter the London foxes using our courtyard garden as their creche again next breeding season. The thought of another 3-4 months of sleepless nights, aside from the destruction my garden has incurred to date, made me try these out, - everything else to date has failed. Whilst I have seen no sight of our resident male fox cub from last season, I have seen a squirrel and the neighbours cat negotiate them with success, though sheepishly. This month will be the telling time, as it is their mating season, so I am waiting to see if they will do the job. I am sure if all my nieghbours installed them they would work, where none of the sprays etc have to date. Regardless, the service provided by Primrose is first rate. "

Reviewed Friday, 2 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent prompt service at a very competitive price. The wall spikes seem to be an effective deterrant to the pigeons that roost on my windowsills and make a filthy mess of the walls and pathways. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I am very pleased with this product as it was very easy to attach to the fence."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to make it difficult for cats to enter the garden. Only one attempt so far "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Items were as expected, although I was disappointed to find that the money had been taken from my credit card twice."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The fence spikes arrived very quickly by courrier (much better than Royal Mail). Attaching them with nails is quite hard and painful as the holes are in between the spikes. They are very useful to put on top of all sorts to avoid the cat jumping onto it. However, she still managed to jump onto the roof, with a big jump, just lightly touching the spikes (on the pergola rafter) although coming down she would have had to land on the spikes and she seemed to remember/know/see that."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"PRIKKA STRIP. HELPS TO PROTECT TOPS OF WOODEN FENCE PANELS FROM DAMAGE BY CLIMBING ANIMALS AND THE WEATHER!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The service and response for my order could not be faulted and is a credit to the management organisation. The spike strips are a great deterrent and do a great job, not liked by the local gulls and avoided by the local cats. "

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The wall spikes were of a good quality with excellent delivery, the only down side to the product is that the fixing holes are in both flexible side strips and no holes are in the centre section for flat application, I ended up drilling 3mm holes to all the strips, other than that an excellent product."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Pretty good. Certainly make those evil cats think twice about coming in my garden now! Will stop any other unwanted wildlife, particularly the human kind too. Megga deterrent! Primrose charged best price of all UK online suppliers of this at the mo too, great!"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent Product Excellent Customer Service Very Pleased R P May MAYDAY SERVICES"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The product was of ver good quality and the service was very good"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Plastic spikes for top of fence (to prevent cats) is excellent. Speed of delivery was also very good (although we did leave instructions for items to be left at back of house and they were left with a neighbour - with no card through letterbox so we didn't get the item until the next day). We will definitely use Primrose again. I also ordered two tubes of pink grip and on one of the tubes the seal had gone so it could not be used with a silicone gun. However, i cut the tube with a hacksaw and could use mose of the adhesive that way. "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery was great and Fence spikes was excellent Thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Unfortunately the cat that came into the garden overcame the spikes, may I say very gingerly and at only one point. But the addition of the cat scarer finally saw off the pest. I was impressed with both promptness and delivery. I would not hesitate in using using your company again."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly as expected. Good product and quick delivery."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have fitted the spikes all around my fencing and have to say that so far the intrusion of Foxes ansd Cat seems to come right down, so very pleased with them. Kevin Cummings"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with the fence spikes"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"They have certainly reduced the ingress of squirrels and cats. I have a suggestion to make, most fence panels are 6 foot so why not make the strips 2 foot, so 3 will fit properly instead of having to fit 3 and a bit to each panel with the present size! Most fence panels have a curved top and the plastic does not ben easily enough to mould to the contour, I just screwed through the plastic and left them flat on the fence top. A little more flexibility would help. Sorry about this but you asked so I responded! Jean"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Great item and did the job well, but might gain from some extra holes along the centre line. Good value for money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"very quick delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"not used yet, but they are sturdier than I thought they would be, pleased with the product."

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Appears to be useful although does not stop squirels running along spikes!"

Reviewed Friday, 12 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far it seems to be a good deterrant. It was very easy to fit and looks good on the top of the fence. In an ideal world I would have preferred the strips to be twice the length as I feel it becomes an expensive exercise when like us we have a fencing length in excess of 30 feet. With regards to Primrose, great service and very helpful chap I spoke to called Mark.."

Reviewed Friday, 5 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Service from Primrose was fine. Design of them 2/5. If I was the manufacturer of the catstrips, I would put in a couple of central screw holes, as the fences to which they attach are thinner at the edges where the current screw holes are, and thickest in the centre where perhaps the screw holes should be. Cheers kath"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Spikes are sharp enough to discourage any cat from walking on them but they are fairly discreet. Haven't yet had the opportunity to prove whether they are working or not. Chased the problem cat out of the garden a couple of times and he went over the spikes so I hope the cat will remember this experience. Only able to fit spikes on the rear wall and on one party fence. The neighbour on the other side didn't like the idea of spikes on his fence so we have fitted a sonic device aimed at that side of the garden. We are trying to protect common lizards in our garden by the beach in Sussex from one particular predatory cat. "

Reviewed Saturday, 16 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"not done the job yet / its to try and stop seagulls nesting on my flat roof they also nest in the one corner so i hope went they can,t walking on that part they wont nest as soon as i know anything i will mail you it may be early next year regards bill "

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to have worked in keeping cats out so far but a bit early to make a scientific assessment . A bit painful to instal, especially when cutting the broad strip into three narrower ones - a pair of kitchen shears proved the best cutting tool ! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"They do exactly what they are supposed to do and stopped a neighbour's cat from climbing over my fence into the garden and upsetting/stressing my indoor cats - only problem is this particular cat has found another route so I think I'm going to have to do the whole lot which is not anyones fault. Good product. "

Reviewed Saturday, 9 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The fence spikes apear good quality and are very good for the price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The fence strips have stopped the numerous cats walking across the fence at the bottom of our garden. They were easy to order and delivered promptly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Cannot fault the price or speed of delivery. All first class. Shame the neighbours' cat is still walking on them, although it doesn't like it and will not enter the garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The way they were packed has left several of the strips bent, I suppose they'll straighten in time."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

". "

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent service overall."

Reviewed Friday, 27 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Well we think they are great but we did have a bit of trouble nailing through the inner holes until I used a screwdriver to hit the nails in with. It isn't the tidiest bit of DIY but we hope it deters the buggers !!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says - spiky."

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far seems to be doing the job, as yet not seen cats in garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Hi, I think the spikes are fine, but could be improved slightly. I'd make the spikes interconnecting so that they form a my uniform line of spikes, instead of gaps between each section. Thanks, Mike Appleby."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I originally got it to prevent cats fouling the garden. However if you have problems with large birds in the garden they tend to foul in between the spikes building up foesis. Also the cats seem to cunningly manage to walk slowly and carefully along the fence with their feet balancing along the exterior sides of the wall. On the plus side, if a human tried to burgle me from cimbing over the wall he would be cut & DNA may help identify him."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 July 2010