Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
70 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted to make a screen around my Japanese style gazebo."

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality vert pleased"

Reviewed Monday, 3 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what we were looking for to replace our old bamboo screen fence, because the bamboo itself is quite thick not as much screening is provided as with thinner bamboo. Saying that we are very pleased"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality, lovely colour and looks amazing when up."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"bamboo looks a nice colour!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Happy with the overall of the fence"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Also bought previously from Primrose. Perfect for its purpose in my new courtyard garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Beware of the small print warning. After just 2 months the bamboo faded from eye catching red to just ordinary beige. Primrose highlight that the small print does say it will fade if put in direct sunlight, but not in only a few weeks. Complained but they dismissed highlighting the small print then suggested I stand it down and apply wood stain. Guess I could have bought ordinary cheap bamboo if going to stain it every couple of months."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"We brought this bamboo to shade our fish pond , to protect it from the sun as too much sun makes the water go green. Its perfect and makes it look very oriental. The description states its red but its more orange which we prefer."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product just right for its purpose"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The bamboo screening arrived promptly and seems to be ok. I have not yet put it up so cannot give a full review. I have opened one pack and it was covered in mildew and didn't look particularly nice but it didn't take much to hose it down and clean it all off. I think it is probably caused by how it is stored."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Love it . Itís very stronge. It protecting my plants from the wind."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and just the colour I was hoping for,"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service prompt delivery and looks brill when erected."

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I like the product. The colour was exactly what I expected. Early days to comment on the quality of the bamboo. The product is heavy and can not be put up by one person. I used masonry anchor eye to attach the screen to the brick/house (using galvanised metal wire as well) and smaller hooks to hold the screen to the garden fence/poles. Looks really good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job very well indeed"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very good excellent value have bought 2"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with this screening , sturdy and looks amazing and at a great price."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The black bamboo screening is perfect. Unfortunately the same can't be said for the red bamboo as it tends to crack and crack and crack in sunlight. Best left for indoor use only I think."

Reviewed Monday, 28 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Bamboo screen provides interest and looks excellent. Easy to attach to fence with cable ties"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A very sturdy well made product."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The service was great but the colour match is totally different from the first batch Of red bamboo purchased so looks odd in my garden hopefully it will tone down but not sure"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product very happy customer"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"LOVE it!! They are a thing of beauty!! I had 2 rolls left over and my landscaper was so impressed with the look that he bought them off me at cost. He didn't need them but managed to find a place for them in his garden."

Reviewed Friday, 21 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Screening better than expected the colour is lovely different shades of red on each pole."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I have never seen bamboo like this really very very pleased with my purchae"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The Red Bamboo Screening is red and will be perfect for our garden scheme (replacing cheaper poor quality Garden Centre bamboo screening) although we ordered the Black Bamboo as well I would not call it black, more brown/grey, still its great quality and will be used just as much as the Red which gives just enough a splash of colour and not too much."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The Bamboo screening is thick and sturdy and looks very good too. Would buy again."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The Bamboo looks fantastic and my garden wall looks great now. I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank you very much. Will recommend you to all my friends"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the bamboo screening"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality & ideal for my project"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The red bamboo looks good. Unfortunately the colour fades."

Reviewed Friday, 11 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Superb as usual"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really heavy duty and looks brilliant"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Dreadful. Item covered in mould. DO NOT BUY!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Bamboo looks fantastic when you open the pack, but starts discolouring in few days. This product could be fantastic if it didnt loose its clout so quick. Please improve it"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very nice product. Above expectations."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant came next day so pleased with the quality and speed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Not unpacked yet!"

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Love it!"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great. Friends, family and even the guys we got to install it were impressed."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As described very pleased with it"

Reviewed Friday, 15 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely quality totally transformed our garden area and looks stunning."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality, and the packaging it came in was also of top quality."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The Bamboo Screening Roll was wrapped and the bamboo was in good condition and looks very smart."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Stunning red bamboo screen, good quality and sturdy."

Reviewed Friday, 7 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"does the job"

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the screen which is excellent quality and robust. A few canes were cracked but this is not noticeable when the screen is erected. I have no reservations in recommending this product."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"All bamboo poles good condition Very pleased with colour and looks great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A very well made screen made of thick sturdy red bamboo well bound together.One warning though. Its very heavy and needs two people to handle."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A very competitively priced product that does the job I purchased it for. Excellent packaging and delivery service - thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant, just what I needed to cover the old fence and stop the dogs getting out! Looks really nice, comments from all our neighbours.......thank you will be ordering more but not sure where for yet!........."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product arived in good condition, only one problem was when opened to full size, the bamboo sarted to split with the heat of the sun."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The bamboo looks great when it arrives. The weather was hot (30c) and the canes started splitting and cracking with loud bangs. This was both to the rolls we put up as well as those stored in the shade waiting to be fitted. Some canes split and opened up all the way from top to bottom. This might be ok if you are screening a fence and plants are to grow over, but I was cladding a building. It looked awful and after a few weeks I took it down and threw it out. What a waste of time and money!"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"looks great . good quality."

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"To say it was better than expected may be over the top because we had no idea of the quality. Just a picture to view. The product surpassed all our expectations. We have this week installed them and they look fantastic and many of our friends have called to view it.All said fantastic"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Solid and good looking product has enhanced my garden."

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic item thanks :-)"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This screening was perfect for a very windy area and blends perfectly."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I HAVE GIVEN 5* FOR THE END RESULT. FIRST LOT WAS MOULDY BUT PRIMROSE VERY QUICKLY RECTIFIED IT WITH A NEW DELIVERY"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"5++++ one of the best products I have ever purchased from Primrose, the values of a family run business show clearly in the service and quality product line. The thick bamboo I brought was used as sides on my wood built African style gazebo. The thick canes were all around 40 - 50mm in diameter, all straight and held together with very strong wire, I could not of asked for anything better...thanks guys. James"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2012