Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
362 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Fiddly and time-consuming to join the individual segments together - easier once you've got the knack (and don't link any back-to-front!) - but, since the path does not come in ready-joined sections, you can construct a strip that is the right length for your need. Bought to cover a length of bare earth between concrete slabs. Have not tried walking on it yet."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Fiddly to put together but easy to roll out and take up again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"good and quick. used for a hard wearing bottleneck in the garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The path is exactly what i wanted and was as described a little tricky to put together but once I used molegrips all good. some of the plastic parts were broken but as i didn't put it together for a couple of weeks I couldn't really call to report it this is the second order of the plastic path and my other delivery was 5 stars which is why ordered more."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"You need a fair amount of strength to ensure that the connectors are properly in place. I resorted to 'bashing' them in with a wooden rolling pin in the end which did the trick! I like the fact that you can use them in segments if you need to so choosing the right length within the provided amount is really helpful. This product doesn't go around corners which is a shame & it would nice if there were some sort of curved connection pieces available. Nonetheless a good product & seems to be holding up to the task in hand. The guy who cuts our grass was impressed!! Finally this path will come in very handy as we start to think about path options in our new home garden without making expensive mistakes."

Reviewed Friday, 8 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good plastic path. It was not slippy, as other reviews described it."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Great value. Might be slippy when wet?"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 13 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"You need strong fingers to put it together, but it is straightforward. It has only been down a short time so I don't know how it would stand up to wheel barrows and the like, but it works well as a path if a little slippery when wet."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It was a bit of a pain to assemble but it does what it is supposed to"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It has been a great boon on our clay soil."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good product... quite difficult to clip the path sections together but I realise once clipped together the path needs to be secure and not fall apart when walked on. Perfect for purpose...across a muddy chicken run. Will be easy to pick up and wash thoroughly during the summer months."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"A bit flimsy but perfect for putting on wet, newly dug soil when I needed to plant a bare rooted tree. Prevented any compaction of the soil."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the tin!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It was easy to put together and is in daily use with no problems"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Simple to put together, does just what I needed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly as described. Bit fiddly to put together but not a problem."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the product. Its working wel. And was a competitive price, having check re other firms."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"the instant path has worked well and helped with very muddy paths"

Reviewed Monday, 29 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Adjustable mole wrench or pliers help with inserting connecting lugs. Both lengths assembled in about an hour. Serves purpose well - wheel chair on difficult surface."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very good value at 2 for 1 offer. Links clipped in very easily using a pair of water pump pliers. Path has proved a very effective and worthwhile purchase. .However, links are rather fragile and care is needed when laying the path, especially over uneven ground."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I needed thiw to roll out over my small lawn so I could rake the leaves. It is so wet and covered with worm casts so I trad mud all over the paving if I 'walk on the grass". It's really good, and rolled up, fits neatly back into the box in which it arrived. I was taken aback that I had to fit it together, and found it impossible to do so until I went back on line and found that I had to soften the clips in hot water before they would go through the holes. I don't remember seeing this when I ordered. I do think a small instruction sheet with the item is not too much to ask and would be very helpful. f this had been there I would have rated this item "excellent"."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Yep does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Friday, 22 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A couple of the pieces arrived with the central guide broken but did not effect the path, which covered what was becomming a muddy track."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I think there should be some instructions in the box as I couldn't work out how it should be assembled, had to go online to look at picture - took a while"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Would be easier if they came assembled but they do the job admirably."

Reviewed Monday, 30 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together. Quick to use. But does sink into the mud so weed control matting put underneath. Not too safe in snowy icey conditions."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I did not realise that you have to assemble this pathway yourself. The individual sections are supposed to clip together. All the bits were there but I found it impossible to do myself just using my own hands and my own strength. Even my big strong husband couldn't do it and had to use a block of wood and a hammer, Beware! I ordered four pathways to go inside a new fruit cage, and so far I've only persuaded him to put one together. Its not a quick job!"

Reviewed Friday, 24 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and does the job."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not how sure how durable this will be but great idea. Would say however that you need thumbs of steel to get the fixing pegs in, resorted to firm surface and a hammer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"My text thumbs couldn't stand the punishment ! So used large long nosed radio pliers,to do the assembly work&OK. Best laid on wet level ground&carefully walked in; high heels NOT recommended. Nice colour. 1st panel needs to be pegged down as anti trip precaution. I can now go out to the rabbit pen in my slippers. Usefull purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not easy to assemble. I had to resort to tapping clips with a hammer which resulted in several broken clips but you did supply enough spares"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Other feedback stated this product was difficult to assemble - easy to understand why as the little plastic connectors are strong and hard to handle but if you put them into hot water for a few minutes they soften and are easy to use (i don't suppose this is what I should say but it works! ) My 10 year old grandson completed the construction in about 25 minutes. Mine is on my allotment now but will be taken camping later in the year"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble and working well sofar. Will know whether they're excellent when I've used them a bit more!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Fairly easy to put together"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 20 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Product arrived with many (18) broken tabs on tiles. This seems to have been caused by poor packing. The tabs have a limited role and don't affect utility although they do look better when not broken. Perhaps they should be shrink wrapped for dispatch in future."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"cannot comment as I have not used them yet!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"for my purposes it suits my needs... but it does need to be laid on ground without any spaces left underneath it to ensure it will take weight safely...."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Seems easy to put together (altho no instructions came in box and this was a present), good length and width for garden path."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Only negative comment is you need strong fingers to click it all together. Works much better than another path product I tried which kept getting buried in the mud and had to be relaid regularly. It feels very secure underfoot and not slippery at all."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A simple and very effective product. A bit of a pain putting it together!"

Reviewed Monday, 22 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Makes walking easier between rows of fruit bushes, which previously was via stepping stones."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived very quickly, very easy to put together, can now get to my freezer again which is at the bottom of a very muddy lawn. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, much easier to cross a very muddy lawn right now."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Did what it says on the box"

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Simple but effective design. However after only a week the path has partially sunk into the lawn so not ideal for poorly draining ground."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"serves its purpose well"

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product but not suitable for me"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Really like the path....assembly took a while but that added to the flexibility of the product."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"fairly strong thumbs are needed to assemble however I am 84 years old so maybe that's why I struggled a wee bit."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One or two of the connectors were broken but this hasn't spoilt the use of the path"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent and poor at the same time! The path works extremely well and I am very happy with it. Having to construct the hundreds of pieces was not so good! It took hours, and required very strong hands, patience and pliers."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It is still too wet to get out into the garden, so my garden path .still sits in the coservatory waiting for some fine weather"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Path needs assembly, which can be a little tricky and time consuming, or else it would be marked "excellent""

Reviewed Sunday, 2 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I needed thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 28 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"not unpacked it yet, but know it will be good."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I did not realise I would have to assemble the parts of the path myself. However, it was easy enough to do and the assembled product is just right as a temporary path across a muddy patch of grass."

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy & quick to assemble. Does the job designed for but perhaps a lighter weight than I thought. Definitely saving my grass"

Reviewed Friday, 7 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As described, fitted together fine."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product as stated"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Your website gave me an option to leave this space blank, but then wouldn't let me submit the feedback without filling in this box!"

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"On opening the box, found that a large number of the single "tags" had broken off. Doesn't make a lot of difference if they are there or not but if they need to be there, make them stronger! Other than that, a good bit of kit."

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Perhaps if assembled chevron was despatched it would not result in complaints of defects."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

". Path is doing it's job. Would recommend. We already purchased two paths earlier but needed more."

Reviewed Friday, 10 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Have not assembled them as yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to construct and does a reasonable job - only problem is that with the shape of the underside of the path it cuts deeply into the lawn leaving marks that will not recover until spring - so we have to move it very regularly"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"ideal for our allotment"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Need tips on how to fit the clips; I used a rubber mallet, finding it difficult to push them in. An extra couple of clips would be useful; I didn't break any, bit I can imagine some people would."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Handy quick to use product."

Reviewed Monday, 18 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Appears made of quality material. links are very tight, and difficult to assemble, unless there is an obvious trick."

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 8 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly a little difficult if weak fingers."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job and protects your lawn but worry that it might become slippery in wet weather."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Had no trouble putting it together - quite easy. Have laid it in my vegetable patch and it seems to be just what I needed. Thankyou"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The packaging was excellent. I worked out a place and system for knocking them together, I had 20 to do, and some suggestions might have been helpful."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fitted together fairly easily, looks good on garden, have not tested long term yet. Will fold up,and store inside for winter because our last plastic paths went brittle in the cold weather."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A good product which is working well in the current wet weather.it was quite a long process to clip together, need strong fingers!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very useful roll-out non-slip garden path. Be careful not to step on it from the side tho - there are no grips from side direction and then you can slip easily."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"review unnecessary - good product"

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I had difficulty pressing links into tracks. I had to use a light hammer to tap them home. Otherwise the product is ideal for my use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Side links are brittle several snapped, I will need to order more"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The plastic joining pieces for the individual path sections are not very robust and can break when the path twists. Fitting of the joining pieces is also difficult as the lugs are slightly too large for th holes and require some force. Once assembled, everything works OK."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Instruction to warm up connecting items would be helpful as they are very tight"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Quite hard to put together but by following hints from previous users we soon had it sorted. It does an excellent job for where we needed it."

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"DUE to the cold weather could have done with some spare side links"

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"product seems to be good but putting it together could be difficult for older folk with less use of their hands. instructions would be helpful also."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"not so good on a slope!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Value for money. Easy to assemble."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"with regards to the side links, you defo need to put them in a wee jug of hot water before installing them, it makes it soooooo much easier to fit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"A bit fiddly to put together until I got the knack. Bought three packs which was sufficient to get us to the end of a very soggy lawn. Ideal because it is easily lifted and replaced according to where I need to be."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Clipping together was a little difficult initially but then used an adjustable spanner - very quick."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It is easy to put together and does the job perfectly especially in my now swamp-like garden!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Goods as described on the website. Packaged well and complete. Although it is obvious how the track is made up the linking clips need heating in hot water to get them in the holes it would have been nice to have an instruction sheet with the goods"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"A bit fiddly to assemble but seems to do the job"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Once assembled I have found this very useful as temporary path on our mud drenched clay garden. There have been fewer dog and cat pawprints adorning our kitchen floor as a result. One day the weather might dry up, but I suspect it'll be March before that happens."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Item was easily assembled and all the parts were there, sturdy and solid"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Haven't really tested them out yet but they look OK. It was hard work linking them up - but I dare say that means they'll stay linked! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"One of the items arrived damaged (6 broken tabs on the tracks) - you resolved this very efficiently. When assembling the track it is very difficult to insert the side connectors and, as a result, very easy to break them."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very good value. Robust enough to take a heavy wheelbarrow. Website easy to navigate, order delivered quickly. So far a happy customer."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. tHE PATH, SO FAR,,HAS BEEN GOOD, BUT TOOK SOME ASSEMBLING WITH ONE OR TWO BROKEN CLIPS"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2012