Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
69 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product but much harder to fix together than expected. Once assembled it worked really well and protected my lawn."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Used warm water to soften clips as suggested. Very pleased with this product."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Requires a bit of force to clip together, but does the job of providing a stable path across the dug-up garden"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The product was delivered within 24 hours of my order which was unexpected. The matting was very easy to put together and is very effective in use. Really nice to see some extra connectors supplied rather than the exact amount, or with some purchases in the past of other products, one or two less than required!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it is meant gives me a path instantly."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted. Prompt delivery. Easy to assemble. Though it takes about 90 minutes to put together all the components of the double track - not a problem. When laid it provides a firm, clean versatile base."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Should be suitable for what I want but haven't tried it out yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I wanted this as a pathway from my patio to the marquee for a party. They were on the slippery side as it was raining on & off and some ladies who were wearing high heels, got their heels caught in the gaps!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"No instructions and sent two singles and extra linking kit rather than one double kit so it wasn't immediately obvious which links to use where."

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"As others have said, it takes some effort to put it together, especially the double one I needed, but once this is done it is excellent. Robust but weighs more than I expected so not easy to fold up and carry for someone who might be less strong"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"DELIGHTED WITH PRODUCT"

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"easy to connect, cant wait to try it at the allotment"

Reviewed Friday, 20 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased for allotment. Easy to put together although could be quite fiddly for some; needed pliers to undo when I inadvertently put a couple of pieces in upside down, but that was down to user error; great that it was possible to undo relatively easily."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says does and with the side links you can shape to suit."

Reviewed Friday, 6 January 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Very cheaply made and a big pain to put together. I bought a LOT of them having seen the video of them just being rolled out it will take me several hours to put them together before I could use them but are not convinced that they would last at all. I regret the purchase and would like to return all the United opened boxes of them..... I will see if Primrose will take them back I feel that the video has mis-represented them"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very useful and versatile"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bit of a pain to connect pieces together."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"product needs assembly I possibly didn't read the description very carefully but expected ready assembled product."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This has enabled me to get round a gravelled area of the garden. I'm not sure if it would be OK for a wheelchair + person but will test it for a friend. For me it is just great."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"We work in a basement and our store cupboard is very damp. This has been perfect for keeping boxes off the floor."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"rather difficult to assemble, I found that I had to ream out most of the female acceptors to accept the clips, otherwise a satisfactory piece of kit"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Just what we wanted but unfortunately ran out of two sided joining clips. Contacted Primrose who kindly refunded 20% of the value."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I did find it a little slippery when wet,but at 80 one is not always as steady as we could be .so can't entirely blame the product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The double width gives the path great stability. We just put it down on our very uneven lawn and it has settled on to the bumps and dips very nicely. Easy to walk on and stops us trailing mud into the house. Like the fact that I can reposition at any time or just take up in the summer."

Reviewed Monday, 10 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product is self assembly and is less flexible as a result. I'd hoped it would roll up to store but that's not possible really"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good product , have used same before A little tricky to slot together but soaking fasteners in hot water prior to assembly is a big help"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Could be easier to connect"

Reviewed Friday, 28 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems useful product"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered this as a temporary measure for a waterlogged garden path - it's first class for that purpose. My only criticism is that the item is described as double width whereas what is supplied is twice the amount of single width with enough double sided connectors to make it double width. This is fine except for the fact it is more expensive than twice the amount of single track because of the extra cost of the double sided connectors but I now have four packs of supplied single connectors left over because they are not needed for the double width track!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Contrary to reviews I read easy to put together provided you soak connectors in hot water prior to assembly."

Reviewed Friday, 31 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Although some of the flanges had snapped off it in no way affects the performance of the path and it has been wonderful on the current soggy ground."

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"the product is strong and fit for purpus"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Components fitted together well and produced a temporary path which is very useful, particularly in the sort of weather we've been having recently, when lawns turn into quagmires. The only downside is that the clips used to fasten the pieces together require a lot of pressure to click them into place; for older people with arthritic fingers (like me!) this can be a problem."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product - after the wet winter we had last year I decided it was time to save my lawn. So far it has proved very effective."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job very well...A little fiddly to clip together, but really not that bad. Ideal to provide a quick path when needed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well"

Reviewed Monday, 18 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The illustration showed me a roll of pathway. I am disabled and recieved 6 boxes of little pieces. It took me hours to assemble them on the dining room table becasue I cannot bend down. Not happy at all"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I hoped for - excellent. Provides a smooth ride for a wheelchair over a garden path."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions would have been beneficial"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I was not convinced but my husband persuaded me and now I am glad he did - in fact I'm thinking of ordering more!"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Connecting together was straightforward although assembling the links to the panels was harder work on my hands than I anticipated. So far the path has stood up to use on a concrete surface"

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"single track on soft ground is pretty unstable, really need double track"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not been able to lay this path out yet as I have just had a hip replacement done so not able to move about to much for 6/8 weeks but looking at it in box's I like what I see and looking forward to useing it. regards Ivan"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Certainly stopping our lively greyhound from creating a mud track to the back door - she hates treading on it so much that she does a flying leap over it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Ditto"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The tracks are ideal for wheelchairs over lawns or gravel"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Putting the "Roll out path" took a while and was a bit of a nuisance but it did what we needed it to do, which was to walk across the dangerously slippery quagmire where our hens are so we are very pleased with the product."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Seems ideal for what I wanted but haven't given it any sustained use yet so jury still out."

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The garden path does fix together, easy enough, but I had assembled a single track path section, before I discovered where the double path connection clips were in the box, as they weren't on the top but buried in amounst the path sections. It might help, if an Items included this box list, was clipped to the delivery paperwork so that a parts check could be performed... When I assembled the double path, I was impressed with the overal look and it's practical usage test. It's a very good idea, so a big thumbs up to the designer. Well done"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This is brilliant. Put together and rolled out same day as received. I can now get to my washing line even when the ground is muddy."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I have assembled the Path Roll and it appears to be an excellent produce, solving a couple of problem areas underneath a tree in our garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It took some putting together, instructions would have been quite useful."

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Bought as temporary path over soft ground to bypass landslip on public footpath. Stands up well to high footfall. Office staff found assembly needs strong hands but rangers OK"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with my plastic path which I used to enable me to go down my garden while I am temporarily in a wheelchair"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I realise that the path comes in a kit form to keep costs down - but it does need strong hands and tools to fit it together, and to be fair, I feel this should be made clear. Overall I like these paths and use mine as a fixed path as we live on a slope and have very slippery clay soil "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012