Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
69 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product but much harder to fix together than expected. Once assembled it worked really well and protected my lawn."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Requires a bit of force to clip together, but does the job of providing a stable path across the dug-up garden"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it is meant gives me a path instantly."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I wanted this as a pathway from my patio to the marquee for a party. They were on the slippery side as it was raining on & off and some ladies who were wearing high heels, got their heels caught in the gaps!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"As others have said, it takes some effort to put it together, especially the double one I needed, but once this is done it is excellent. Robust but weighs more than I expected so not easy to fold up and carry for someone who might be less strong"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"easy to connect, cant wait to try it at the allotment"

Reviewed Friday, 20 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bit of a pain to connect pieces together."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"product needs assembly I possibly didn't read the description very carefully but expected ready assembled product."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"rather difficult to assemble, I found that I had to ream out most of the female acceptors to accept the clips, otherwise a satisfactory piece of kit"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Just what we wanted but unfortunately ran out of two sided joining clips. Contacted Primrose who kindly refunded 20% of the value."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product is self assembly and is less flexible as a result. I'd hoped it would roll up to store but that's not possible really"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good product , have used same before A little tricky to slot together but soaking fasteners in hot water prior to assembly is a big help"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems useful product"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered this as a temporary measure for a waterlogged garden path - it's first class for that purpose. My only criticism is that the item is described as double width whereas what is supplied is twice the amount of single width with enough double sided connectors to make it double width. This is fine except for the fact it is more expensive than twice the amount of single track because of the extra cost of the double sided connectors but I now have four packs of supplied single connectors left over because they are not needed for the double width track!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Although some of the flanges had snapped off it in no way affects the performance of the path and it has been wonderful on the current soggy ground."

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Components fitted together well and produced a temporary path which is very useful, particularly in the sort of weather we've been having recently, when lawns turn into quagmires. The only downside is that the clips used to fasten the pieces together require a lot of pressure to click them into place; for older people with arthritic fingers (like me!) this can be a problem."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well"

Reviewed Monday, 18 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions would have been beneficial"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Connecting together was straightforward although assembling the links to the panels was harder work on my hands than I anticipated. So far the path has stood up to use on a concrete surface"

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"single track on soft ground is pretty unstable, really need double track"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not been able to lay this path out yet as I have just had a hip replacement done so not able to move about to much for 6/8 weeks but looking at it in box's I like what I see and looking forward to useing it. regards Ivan"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Certainly stopping our lively greyhound from creating a mud track to the back door - she hates treading on it so much that she does a flying leap over it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Putting the "Roll out path" took a while and was a bit of a nuisance but it did what we needed it to do, which was to walk across the dangerously slippery quagmire where our hens are so we are very pleased with the product."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Seems ideal for what I wanted but haven't given it any sustained use yet so jury still out."

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The garden path does fix together, easy enough, but I had assembled a single track path section, before I discovered where the double path connection clips were in the box, as they weren't on the top but buried in amounst the path sections. It might help, if an Items included this box list, was clipped to the delivery paperwork so that a parts check could be performed... When I assembled the double path, I was impressed with the overal look and it's practical usage test. It's a very good idea, so a big thumbs up to the designer. Well done"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I realise that the path comes in a kit form to keep costs down - but it does need strong hands and tools to fit it together, and to be fair, I feel this should be made clear. Overall I like these paths and use mine as a fixed path as we live on a slope and have very slippery clay soil "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012