Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
42 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"The item was just as described, brilliant,"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it is suppose to do"

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with my Easter Island water feature, would buy more products from Primrose, thanks."

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Arrived broken. We would like a replacement. Please respond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted and perfect for it's target location."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good size, easy to assemble and a great conversation piece."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"allready have big one and medium so now we have the small one as we love them"

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"It has stopped working and I would like a replacement."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased looks lovely on my new patio. Received very quickly & well packed."

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It was exactly as pictured"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"does not stay on 24/7 best used when you want it by using timer switch this stays on for 3 hours which is about the time you need if relaxing in the garden but once fully charged can use this a few time a day. The cable is far too short though because if you want this to be a nice feature in the garden it does not have enough length to be able to hide cable."

Reviewed Monday, 14 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Absolutely love this water feature bought as a birthday gift. Fantastic"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"we love water features of all kinds"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Charged the backup batteries before using. They are sealed in with four tiny screws, making it a real pain to top them up. The fountain and light worked ok on that first night. Since then we only get the fountain and light working when in the full sun and given that 9ft cable length is no distance at all in a garden with tall shrubs it is almost impossible to find a spot that has full access to the sun all day. Hopeless instructions and controls. Cannot tell if the on/off button is on or off. Cannot tell if the timer is on or off. No info on how the timer works. Pressing it during the day does nothing. No instructions on how to fit a mains/ dc converter. The top planting container is far too shallow and overall the look is a grey plastic , nothing like the photo on the web site. If it wasn't a birthday present for my other half I would have thrown it in the bin by now."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Now that the weather has improved the pump is working as expected."

Reviewed Friday, 3 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"exactly as promised in advert"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Light is on during the day so takes all the battery power. Item looks cheap. Space for plant is to shallow. Wish I had never bought"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Even better quality than I had expected. We all absolutely love it and it adds a touch of fun and originality to our garden. Would highly recommend."

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I was looking for"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The product is what you say and looks just right I my garden, I did find the instructions very sparse re the solar power, would have liked more details"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"One of the products came without the solar panel and pump. And both have paint flaking off"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Water feature is lighter in colour than that on website and solar panel supplied is only a third of of the size of the one pictured next to the water feature on the site. I appreciate Primrose don't have control of what is shipped over from China from the manufacturer and materials and components will change over time - but they should update their website when this happens. Water feature needs a couple of good sunny days to run reliably. When the water runs down the chin of the figure, either because of low batteries or low sunlight, the water finds its way out of the water feature and the water feature eventually runs dry."

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A lot of sun is needed to power this thing so think about the position in your garden. Some solar products can manage on a little sun and even if it's cloudy but this product needs full sun to be at it's best. The light isn't too bright and the water flow stops and starts depending on how sunny it is. Make sure the ground is level. I've ordered more ferns to plant around the feature which will blend him in nicely. Obviously one can tell it is not real stone but once it's weathered it will probably get a coating of moss. It's a good weight enough to keep it in place but not so heavy that I couldn't lift it. Easy to assemble, would recommend as long as you don't have a shady garden."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"robust item .as shewn on website"

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Love it!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have been looking for a solar water feature for a long time and love the Easter Island heads. This just fits the bill, he now has a lovely hair do (artificial fern in oasis weighed down with soil and a few stones). Due to the light evenings I haven't tried the water feature yet, only to make sure it works. He looks really cute and you can't help but smile although my standard poodle was afraid of him when she saw him at first, she's ok now."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This is one for my sister as she loved the one I bought earlier in the year- it is wonderfrul and looks great in the garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Makes me chuckle every time I see it"

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Wanted a unusal feature for me garden nd thts wot I got!!!...fantastic!!!..."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"There is a problem with the pump, you have sent me a replacement which I will be trying later today."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"lighter and thinner than expected, very easy to set up, but a little expensive for the quality, don't know how long it will last, only time will tell. Looks good though where I have set it up . Main thing is it makes me smile, so the price is worth it."

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Would be good to have the option of plugging into the mains electric supply."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Love it! Looks fantastic and works well!"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Super! Just what I wanted. Easy to assemble and use. Very happy with purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Watwer feature slightly damaged on arrival."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Its an amusing garden feature and easy to assemble. The only down side is the water evaporates quickly because of splashback and does not help if pump is slowed down. It unfortunately has to be topped up with water after each use to prevent pump burning out."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I love it. It looks even better in the flesh than in the picture. I've bought a nice coloured grass to fit in the pot and it makes me smile every time I look out into the garden."

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Although the light works we have now discovered the pump does not"

Reviewed Friday, 12 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good but as it is an xmas present cannot rate at this time."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012