Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
22 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"First item received was the wrong colour (grey) and had a defective base. Primrose promptly resolved this and sent me the correct colour (ivory) which came with a better solar cell, containing a rechargeable battery pack, which is great as the water doesn't keep stopping and starting as the sun goes in and out. I need to top up the water daily at the moment - I don't know if this is a slow leak or if it's just evaporating because of all the bright hot sun we've had recently."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks beautiful in our small rear garden. When the sun shines the pump kicks in and the sound of the water trickling down the tiers is pretty and soothing. I have added a few small glass pebbles and they look great against the white finish. We use the recommended water clear and this is working out to be economical and it's non poisonous to animals and birds. We've had several nice comments about it. Very glad we bought it. Minimum assembly required, easily done without tools."

Reviewed Friday, 21 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good when the sun is out"

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I have had to convert it to mains power as the solar panel only powers the pump in bright sunshine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"the item does work very well and looks nice in our garden. but i dont think its 70 quids worth. like i said it works well and looks well but overpriced when you get to see it in the flesh, brochure pictures always seem to make the item look better. they say you learn by your mistakes, and i have this time. nice item works well, overpriced and service not very good at all."

Reviewed Monday, 2 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to set up."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The solar powered water feature arrived promptly, looks good, is easy to set up and works beautifully."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Item ok, pump poor even when in bright sun. (should have got one with electric mains pump.)"

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well and seems quite sturdy."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Love this water fountain"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"This didn't work. Very disappointed because I have one of your other ones that I just love."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"My comments are above"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Solar panel took few days to get fully going but still worked on really rainy day. Now sun out it is really flowing, but keep checking regularly the water resorvoir to make sure enough water."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up, it even works sometimes when the sun is hidden. It gives a good flow of water when the sun shines! It comes with two attatchments to fit on the spout which give different flow patterns, if it's windy it is best to leave them off as the water can be blown over the side of the fountain!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not had a chance to try yet but looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The fountain i brought from u was lovely, i live in selsey on the coast so we have a lot sunny days, i built a rockery round it, i am a qualified gardener so from me bril item"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012