Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
37 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Nicely finished, interesting item for the garden. My wife loves it."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quality and competitive price"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Poor quality, not worth 149.99 and stopped working after a week. This item is not worth more than $30-40. The photo is deceiving. Trying to return the item but unable to because return policy requires a number to which we have yet to receive from company."

Reviewed Friday, 31 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely item, as described. The colour is nicer than the pic and it blends beautifully into my flower bed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Lovely to look at but fidley to get working. The pump is good and strong but not made to fit this particular feature. Once attached the pump is hanging at an angle and you need to make sure the water is constantly topped up to the top to keep it working. As I am retired, I have the time to check it each day, so not a great problem for me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"I don't know as they were all broken"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This item makes a lovely feature in the garden, particularly after dusk with the lights on. Some small assembly required which could be explained in a more straightforward manner, but we are pleased with the item."

Reviewed Friday, 12 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"lovely quality works well very pleased with it when I got it to work eventually"

Reviewed Friday, 22 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The fairy is exactly how I imagined have recommend all friends for this, it's all solar power however it's timed which I didn't realise but I love it!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Adorable product and well made. Wish the fountain stayed on longer than 4 hours/day, however."

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Beautiful feature ! Just perfect for our garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this as a gift for my mum and she's absolutely delighted with it. A little fiddly to assemble but it looks beautiful and makes a lovely, soothing sound."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good and works well. Fitting a bit tight round the base of the fairy"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Is much smaller than I anticipated. The fairy isn't 30cm the whole thing is. The water dribbles out so slowly that it doesn't even tinkle. You have to push a button every 4 hour to keep it going. The bracket to hold the solar panel was the wrong size for it (we just placed the panel on top of a hedge instead). All in all a poor purchase."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately this product whatever we tried just did not work properly but Primrose were excellent in refunding my money"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely product just what I expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 28 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good description , just what I expect. Instructions could have been clearer"

Reviewed Friday, 22 May 2015

Rating: 1/5

"I did not receive the item listed above. I have been informed that the item is not in stock. When I ordered it this was not communicated."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Relatively easy to put together a little fiddly - but works very well and looks lovely I am delighted with this purchase! Lights work well at dusk."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"easy to put together, works very nice, happy with it"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Precisely as advertised."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Better than I expected works perfectly and am now thinking of buying a larger version."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This was a gift that I bought for a family member. The reason that I returned to Primrose was because of my earlier experiences. Excellent delivery service - they do what they say they will."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks lovely on my roof terrace, just the right size for this kind of area. Solar works well, lights are bright and the water flow gives a gentle trickle. No problems recommending the the product or supplier - excellent service!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Fairy wing was broken off when delivered didn't want to deal with shipping to return it so glued it on solar light is challenging as is pump spits out of fountain "

Reviewed Thursday, 15 May 2014

Rating: 3/5

"The directions that accompany this are unclear. Not written, only pictures. Solar panel does not work only in the sun so batteries run even in shade, not what I expected."

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Not difficult to assemble and looks very pretty"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The item looks good but the water delivered through the spout even when turned to a minimum splashes so much that the water level has to be constantly refilled. The instructions supplied do not mention the timer button. I have tried it at all times of the day and am yet to discover what it does!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This product is expertly made and very pleasing to look at and listen to when operating. Well worth the money."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"decent quality... took a bit of setting up. works now. manual could be much better"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Light does not stay in place, water overflows the shell"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely item looks great in a rock garden and the lights in the evening look lovely would buy again...... may have to as my husband decided to knock it over after 4 days and break the wing on the fairy but still well worth the money HE MAY HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER ONE!! fantastic service from primrose would not hesitate to buy from again. Many Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012