Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
129 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"it's a good product for the price. a bit flimsy, but it's not supposed to be a fence. i'm happy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Loooks good, but not used it yet"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It is a very good product ."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Premium screening not as thick as I thought. You can see through it so if you want complete privacy this is not the right product.Good quality product though and I'm happy with it.I chose to buy 15ft and split to fit two odd shaped panels as you can see from my pic."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Willow is good and sturdy"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"looks so natural and provides a very good screen"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The product was competitively priced and of good quality."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the screening"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quality product with good service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect semi transparent screen. Really quick delivery. Very happy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Complete con! Looks nothing like the pictures on the website. You could fit a few more pieces of willow through the massive gaps between the canes. Sold as premium, but take a look at my picture and then try to convince me I got what was advertised."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product. Efficient and speedy delivery. Unfortunately, after sales let down the team."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"A well made product, but needs to be doubled up to provide a really effective screen"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Really good quality willow fencing."

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good but dont know about durability. Bit more 'see through' than expected."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It looks just like the pictures and adds a layer of privacy. Neighbours have all commented on how nice it looks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good product. A little thinner than expected but well made and does the job!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"More green sticks in the roll than I would have preferred but overall not bad for the money"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for the job we needed it for! Also excellent price!"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it said in the product description. Looks great fixed against original fence frames after old fence panels had started rotting and were removed. Natural product so some irregularity in thickness of willow "twigs", great colour."

Reviewed Monday, 24 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"as premium willow fencing I was expecting better quality. Having already bought Apollo willow fencing I found their product superior."

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The word "screening" is subjective as you can see through it to items behind. Have had to order a second lot of "screening" to fix behind to get the intended effect!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The willow fencing was excellent and was easy to errect.I am very pleased with the fence and would use Primrose again.Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"One of the rolls of screening was a poorer quality than the other three."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Product was okay for price, but couldn't rate it as good because it seemed very orange and quite gappy compared to my existing screening made of willow. However, it may weather to be browner or I could use a tinted preservative."

Reviewed Friday, 12 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It is what it is, no complaints."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good and just what I was expecting."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered 2 rolls of willow screening. One was excellent but one was not so good. There were two distinct colours within the one roll and the weave was not even. However, we do plan to order some more in due course so we will use again."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Quality product but did not screen the area adequately ie. You can still easily see through to the neighbour's garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good, but a little fragile when needing to shorten the length"

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described and exactly what I wanted"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good in the roll....need to put it up!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very happy with the screening it looks good"

Reviewed Friday, 29 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Some were under 5m and I already measured and put fence posts in. Had to overlap and had my fingers crossed it was enough to cover my 25m fence."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 May 2015

Rating: 1/5

"very poor quality, not as described, but you get what you pay for!! would not buy again!! sorry!!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put in place, robust and a lovely colour."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect size, easy to fit, looks good. What more could I ask for?"

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great product!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Na"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The screen is of good quality and enhances the side of my garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"As seen on the website, lovely product, very pleased."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"One roll was ok the other was not but phoned customer service very nice lady and the roll is being replaced with no quibble so very pleased and hope this one is ok"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Fencing screen fine, however not the full 5mts as advertised, a good 1/2 mt short."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The 2rolls of willow fencing are almost a perfect match,well satisfied with the products delivery was prompt too.regards and many thanks.Paul Smith."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Well made screen as described."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Screening was all that I expected"

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"ideal as a screen with my existing open fencing"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It arrived wrapped well, as I was worried it may be snapped etc. It looks fabulous!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Screening of good quality as advertised."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Screening is as expected, thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good once put up, will be ordering more"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The picture of the willow on the website is misleading. The thickness of the willow is narrower than portrayed and the screening is not held together sufficiently tightly and consequently there are gaps you can see through."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality willow fencing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 4 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Haven't put up yet but seems good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"multiple small damages"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bit thinner than I expected from viewing the online picture."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased it looks wonderful in my garden."

Reviewed Friday, 16 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The Willow Screen Fencing was as described."

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Quality goods at reasonable prices Just as we want it!"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and both products well wrapped."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Very thin willow - not as web site show. Poor quality."

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"this product was ideal for screening a large area after neighbour took hedge down"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product. After much research, it was the cheapest and best value for money on the Internet and in many garden centres and stores."

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality willow screening."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The colour is lovely, really rich. If I'm honest, I'd have preferred the willow strands to be thicker than they are (they look thicker in the picture online) but overall I'm pleased with the product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the screening. It is now up and doing the job I intended. It was relatively easy to erect and looks good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The willow is much thinner than I had expected and I don't think it is going to last long. The wire is also quite flimsy. However was cheaper than the last willow screening I bought from elsewhere so will give it a go."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The goods were well packaged and is excellent for screening in the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Nice quality!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As mentioned by others, not as robust as the taller product, smaller willow twigs than expected, but hopefully will last, more red in colour than the taller product, possibly a different manufacturer"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The quality of the fencing is very good and I would recomend it to others."

Reviewed Friday, 30 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what was ordered."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 2 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Diameter of willow rods making up screen noted as up to 15 mm. Screen delivered has rods in diameter at max 8mm. Image on website illustrating thicker rods making up screen could be construed as a typical example of screens available. Delivered screen has typically thinner rods - not quite the same thing. Many of the very thin willow used in screen have snapped off. Screen is acceptable for our requirements, but delivered v's website pic is not typically the same."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It looks great and feels much more sturdy than the last type I had. Very very pleased and would definitely buy again."

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect - did the job we wanted and was about half the price we had seen in Garden Centres / DIY outlets locally."

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Value for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product, well recommended!"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted. Good quality product at very reasonable prices. Again, I would definately use Primrose again."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for money."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Good apart from the wire holding it together - very flimsy and inferior to the fencing just taken down. Worried wont last."

Reviewed Monday, 1 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered 2 items of the same product. Both arrived in good condition. One was noticably heavier that the other. It turned out that one was "green screening" and very young - the other was more mature. They look good now in position."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product exceeded expectation. Great colour, strength and finish. Very pleased and much better than other more expensive options i researched."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just want i needed"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product of willow screen arrived in good condition nicely wrapped and arrived in a roll but willow was thinner than my current older willow so had to order second roll to match up replace that good stuffbto match up. If there is thicker better quality one it is not clear from the website if there is one? Never mind overall am happy with and a good price compared to garden centres."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"perfect for my requirements"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Average quality"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, would use again."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"as described "

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Really good quality just what we wanted. Thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very happy with fencing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Good product but I ordered 2 of the same colour and was given 2 different colours and didnt realise until I got one up so was not going to take it off after all that effort"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Have reordered item and will order item again in the future "

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"there was far more choice in screening than large wll known diy stores (i spent hours researching and comaring!!) and i found exactly what i required! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item would recommend"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service & product, looks great too ;-)"

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Willow screening 1.5 m high x 5 m long. Good quality - well finished, prompt despatch, arrived on day expected. Web site and ordering process very good. David "

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2012