Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
1203 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Does not work, primerose.co won't let me return it for a refund till 60 day trail."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2019

Rating: 1/5

"Itís useless the cat still pooping in the garden and I am frustrated"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The product is impossible to service/assemble and Primrose's customer contact doesn't work - overloaded!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Had this a few weeks now, have tried various settings but our cat just plays with it? Guess he thinks it`s just another toy!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Rubbish it doesn't work waste of money"

Reviewed Monday, 12 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"We decided to buy this cat repeller as we were fed up with cats messing on our lawn. What a disappointment. One cat messed at the side of repeller and another directly in front of it. As far as I am concerned it has been a complete waste of money."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"This product hasn't had any effect at all. I've got cats walking straight past it! And yes it is on, but just doesn't have any effect."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Don't work waste of money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 June 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Please confirm why blue light is always apparent on unit."

Reviewed Friday, 3 February 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It doesn't do what it's supposed to do. I feel like I've waisted my money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Six lots of cat poo collected this morning, the device is working just 2m away but obviously has no effect on the cats."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The cats go to the toilet on my grass next to it and it has made no difference whatsoever."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I bought the cat repeller as we had a nuisance cat visiting out garden and leaving behind its waste! The first few days this device was used I could see that even our own cat was curious to see what this device was but soon ran off as it got closer. RESULT......well so I thought. Two weeks into installation, I looked out the window to see our cat sleeping next to the "repeller" and a day later said pest cat sniffing around said device!!!!!!! I have a video of my cat sleeping/walking next to device whilst it was on........ I am throughly disappointed as clearly this device has failed us and DOES NOT work. I shall be seeking my money back."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Cats walking up to the Repeller to sniff it. I bought it to make the cats leave my garden, not to give them a new toy to play with."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Packaging was appalling. Although encased in a plastic bag, the box that contained the goods was smashed and torn and must clearly have been in this state when it was wrapped in the plastic covering."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"No instructions on the leaflet explaining how to best use the settings so turned it to full. Even so it does not seem to work as yesterday saw 3 cats sitting right in front of it whilst the blue light was flashing away. Waste of money."

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Product appears to have stopped working after a few days"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"up to now after a forthnight not working yet, still get visits from cats leaving there deposits"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Broke in less than 48 hours and in that time it made no difference at all - perhaps the offending cat is deaf! Really poor quality product"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Cheaply made. Doesn't work at all. Cats sit next to it and go to sleep.."

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"rubbish. cats keep coming up to the senor and licking it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly this product does not work. I have been very patient and waited as long as possible to see if the device could deliver the full deterrent effect. The cats still love using my garden as their 'giant litter tray'. There has been no reduction in the number of cats at all. The cats stroll by the device at their leisure and do not get alarmed by it at all. The cats have taken over and I really miss having birds in my garden. Unfortunately due to my experience I cannot recommend this device."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The product was a complete waste of time. It does not work and also the instructions where extremely poor."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't work on any level, cats actually lie down in front of it. Waste of money..!"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I actually saw a cat sitting right by the pest by!? Total waste of money!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I am very disappointed with the product, it just dose not work, we still have cat in our garden, in fact walk almost up to it. I would not recommend it to any one. R. Barnes."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I only have a small garden and the cats are doing there business right next to the cat repeller.I will give it another week then double check the repeller.Sorry I do not have any good info for you.R.Cree"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"At the moment i have not had any results.All i can say, either the cats are deaf, or the component is not activating as it should do.When i press the test button there is a high pitch sound, but as i say there are no positive results yet, the beasts are still digging their latrines all around the Rose garden, i shall know more later as i am moving the item to a new point on the wall.."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Dear sir, after purchasing your cat repeller 40\'s on the 3/10/10 and positioning them in the best location, i still have cat faeces on my lawns within 6ft of the repeller is this acceptable after 2 weeks."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"After fitting the Cat repellent for two weeks the cats were still entering my garden. I contacted Primrose for a returns code, and was informed that there was not an effectiveness guarantee. If this is the case, why is there a box to tick for that reason for return on the returns label. It was suggested that perhaps the cats were deaf!!!!!!. I still have the repellent installed and the cats are still entering my garden."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The neighboured cat seemed totally unaffected by the scarer and sat next to it quite happily until we chased ti away. We're so disappointed."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The device was inaffective"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010