Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
1203 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"The product does not work even though it was advertised as guaranteed to work or money back"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I bought 2 and 1 of them the spring that holds the battery at the back was missing so was of know use at all and money wasted as far as i am concerned ,I have know way that I can send a photo,a friend asked me to get her one but i will go somewhere else for it wont risk another from here"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"No instructions with it, not scaring cats as yet, they sit near it under a tree ????????"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2018

Rating: 2/5

"See comments earlier. Survey too early to know effect. Battery cover screws very poor."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 February 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Lacked instructions for settings"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Sorry to say that it didn't work for me Cats are still coming even sitting and laying in front off it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure yet as the device as not stopped cats in our garden yet. They just go up to it and sniff and move on. It does say in the instructions that a period of time is required to become effective. If not the two I purchased will be going back."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Not worked as cat still using my plant bed as a toilet!"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The device has been in for 2 weeks now and hasn't stopped the cats at all. It's nothing to do with the range, as the cats do their business within 2 metres of the "repellent". No instructions were supplied, so I've tried various settings, but nothing has worked."

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Poop still in my garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Quite disappointing Still getting cats fowling in garden even with 4 sensor repellents."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"It seems not to be as effective as more expensive ones already installed."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"As yet I feel I can't really rate this properly. I have had it set up since the 23rd December so am nearing my 2 week stage. I have found that the cats are still pooing in my garden every day but recently they appear to be skipping a day or two and then going poo crazy on my lawn. I did notice that they seem to be walking right up to it recently as if trying to suss it out, and the kind customer service lady explained that this is a good sign as it shows they are intimidated by the device. I had really high hopes for this product as most reviews commented on the speed of success. Of course this appears to work straight away for most customers but I haven't been as lucky. I will continue to battle the poo and hope that this does begin to scare the cats away. I have invested in the get off sprinkles as well to act as a deterrent and the two together seem to work better."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 January 2016

Rating: 2/5

"No result yet. Cat still pooing in my garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"As above,does not deter this little black cat."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Had to repair plastic casing as it fell apart as I turned it over after installing batteries,not worth returning as I was able to glue the 4 legs which were intended to be stuck and weatherproofed by using silicon sealant around the joint."

Reviewed Monday, 20 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"no instructions bout what settings to use."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The instruction book lol please redo it as clear as mud. Attachments are all ok. Just the instructions"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately, the cats were put of for no more than a week and we are back to square one with trying to stop them using the vegetable patch for their toilet!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"NOT SURE ABOUT THIS BUT THERE ARE SIGNS IT MIGHT WORK"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"still under review"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Had it 1 week now and it only works if you throw it at the cat. They still come in the garden ist day they ignord it 2nd dar they sniffed it and sprayd wee on it and 4th day the dam cat caut one of our baby blackbirds."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered for a friend who has a fish pond .. She has a wire grill over the pond to try to stop the neighbourhood cats killing her fish but they still manage .. Sadly one of my own cats is even guilty .. So far this device has not worked my cat brought a fish home only this week ... And another cat quite happily had a poo right infront of the device :("

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"At the moment it hasn't deterred the animals from the garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Not very good cat still came s in the garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"still got cat foot prints"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Good machine that seeems to be doing what it should - let down by a very poor battery chamber closure - thin plastic plate held in byfour minute screws that did not fit properly into the sockets in the plastic, rendering the O ring useless through not providing a proper seal. Was forced to tape the plate down in the hopes there would be no water ingress - time will tell"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I shouldn't have laughed but the cats poo'd directly in front of the cat repeller - think this says it all !!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"effective but too many fussy little screws!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I must just have cats or foxes that are hard if hearing or just hard, ir I've set it up in the wrong place but this cat scarer hasn't worked very well yet. I'm thinking I should have bought the more expensive model with a nice money back guarantee to eradicate the nuisance animals."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Poor"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Had this in place now for a week but still does not deter the neighbourhood cats ! i have the audible alarm set at maximum ! My only worry is if we cannot hear the alarm how do we know it is working ! Done a walk test with the sensor and that seems fine, may need a different device"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Still getting cats fouling in garden"

Reviewed Monday, 16 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Batteries ran out after 8 days and cats are still visiting garden. Not happy at all"

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Bought to keep next doors cat's off our garden but they just walk past it and do there business as usual or thou the light is flashing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I would advise you to advertise that the cat repeller ultra sonic is not compatable for families with young children. Both my children can hear the sound and it hurts their ears. So this product for me in part was a waste of time and money as I have to remove it when they play out in the garden - it has stopped cats using my flower patch as a toilet."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"We only had this in place for about a week before it was stolen from our garden. The reason for this is mainly down to the light on the sensor area - if I had known that the sensor lit up I would have thought twice about purchasing it. I do think the product would have worked though and am now having to rethink what I can do to stop the cats/dogs using my garden as a toilet!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Unable to judge yet, not seen cats since install, but put out meat bone at night twice, they disappeared, I suspect Fox, so the jury is still out"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The operating instructions are poor. There are no indications what settings to use and therefore it is a guessing game where to set the dials."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"So far ,after using the two for over a week, our cats just sit in front of them and are not in the least repelled! Sorry to say this but don't think things are likely to improve."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The device was rather fiddly to set up with several very tiny screws at the back which had to be unscrewed in order to insert the batteries. There does not appear to be an on-off switch either and the device is permanently activated even when the beam has not been interrupted. Thus the batteries run down very quickly necessitating replacement after a couple of weeks. Not an economical purchase and shall stick with my other ones in future."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"has had no effect"

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The item arrived very late, and cat's still in my garden."

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The cat scarer has not worked yet although I have read that sometimes it can take a few weeks. The cats, it seems, have used our front garden as their toilet for years. We have recently moved here!"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure how effective this product is I am still getting cats in tne garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I bought two. One appears to be working but the other may be faulty. We can audibly hear it so are not sure if it is working properly. Time will tell!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The service from primrose is as usual great(rate 5) but this product does not seem to stop dogs coming in to my garden ....may be it takes longer than a week . I am still hopeful ..."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"still getting cats in the garden. Not sure if they take any notice of it. May be another week will wear them down"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"So far the local cats seem to be winning. Today just picked up 4 lots of dirt one right next to the unit!!! and my front garden is small. Trying the unit in a different position.So hear's hoping. W Ballantyne"

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Thought it had done the trick, the first 7 days it worked wonders, then the cats got clever and started to do it right behind it, then at either side and now they are doing it right in front of it!"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Not that happy with it, as it has not stopped the cats or fox's from defecating on the garden yet.."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010