Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
1203 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"It worked for 3 weeks with the garden clean from cat poo, however after the 3 weeks the mess return with the cat revisiting again."

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"A bit disappointed with the so called cat repellent."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Worked for a few days but now the cat is back."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Have to wait and see as it suggests that the product needs time"

Reviewed Friday, 10 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Came really quickly but not sure if it works as yet as the cat is still coming into the garden, but maybe not as much"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"the repelled worked well initially - although cats do get smart and can stay still or avoid the sensors! Use with other repellent pellets or powders. Also - my young daughter was able to hear a high pitched sound (even though I could not) so sensitive ears or babies may pick up the noise."

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Sadly I have seen the feral cats walk past this."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"See other box nnnnn xxxxxx"

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Time will tell if this product deters cats from entering my garden and leaving unwanted items in my flower bed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Nice looking item but it hasn't stopped the cat next door from using my garden as her toilet. She's still visiting, however, I'm hopeful this will 'kick-in' soon."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"First item doesn't appear to work as well as the second item. A bit fiddly to put together as a very tiny cross thread screwdriver is required to secure the battery compartment."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Very early to tell. Not worked so far but I'm hopeful.l"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Needs to improve despatch"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"This product does not do the job its advertised to do."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"could b better have an idea if ur interested to make it more affected"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"The device has not eradicated the problem but merely moved it to another part of the garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure this is working. Need to give a little longer to be sure."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Mains sensor cat scarer plug gets extremly hot"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Hasn't worked yet but other customer feedback states it can take up to a month before you see any results"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"The cats are still coming into the front garden to do their business but it looks as if there is less mess so its keeping some away "

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"A bit e4arly to say but how odd there was NO instructions to get the best results with the product.."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I think the item i purchased is working, although i was surprised that no basic instructions were supplied indicating setting frequency etc."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"only half way on the scale as the product has only been in place a few days and appears to be working at it's job. However the service from Primrose and royal mail delivery was absolutely spot on"

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I am pleased with the cat repeller and it is a nice piece of kit. However I am dissappointed as I still have cats entering my small garden and messing. Infact they mess right in front of the device! But I was delighted with the efficiency of your company; I had need to speak to your customer services as the package was delayed as the courier could not locate my house; you custmer services were very polite and extremely efficient - well done"

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Not working and keeping the cats out"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"too early to evaluate. contact me again in 1 month"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Ihave only awarded the cat repellent a 3 because we have only been trying it for a week we have not seen as much of the pesky pest but he still trys to get into the garden and indeed the house ( hes after my cockatiel )"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Arrived pretty quickly, seems to be having an effect so far."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Not entirely sure if it\'s working sucessfully yet, and we haven\'t experimented with all the knobs yet. Certainly the squirrels are less evident but we have seen a cat - probably a different frequency required to deter it! Please ask again in a few weeks time."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"did,n t work at first but is ok now"

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"This item lacked information on the settings, Don't really know if it works because of this. "

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Well, I know this works because my dog doesn't like going near it but it has not stopped the cat(s) which was the reason for buying it in the first place. The instructions are poor so I don't really know how to tweak it for maximum cat effect. Apart from that it was delivered on time and seems to be good value for the money - i.e. Primrose did a good job. Anyone help with the settings for max cat effect?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"to early to review."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Hello I bought one of your "cat zappers" in an attempt to repel neighbours cats. The little darlings are sneaky and come in round the beam of the zapper . I think your product would be better with a wider beam. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to say.Very little cat activity but it could be due to the ground being frozen!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 29 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It worked fine 'out of the box' but tested it after a couple of days, just to make sure, and found the 'test' button sticking in. I've freed it now and it seems OK, but I'll keep an eye on it. The previous one worked fine for a few years and I only had to replace it when a falling tree damaged it ! I do hope I've not got a dud !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We have quite a lot of cats which wander through our garden and occasionally use our limestone chippings as a cat litter tray. After a short period of time the cats seem to have got used to the noise of the cat repeller and don't seem frightened by it. But on the other hand, they haven't left us any little presents since it was installed, so it may be just enough to make them move on to a different area. So, the jury is still out on this product, but we're keeping our fingers crossed. "

Reviewed Thursday, 28 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I bought one initially and alternated it between the front and rear garden as the cat population around here see my garden as the local toilet. I've just bought a second one as the first worked so well so now we have one front and back. That said, we are now experiencing faeces in both gardens again so I'm guessing either we have new deaf cats or they have limited value over time?"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I haven\'t seen it yet! My friend is bringing it out to me in Romania tomorrow. I will let you know how it works. Thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The items have only been in use for 7 days but it seems to have reduced the amount of daily fouling in the garden but visitors of the 4 legged kind are still regularly seen in the area."

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not certain the cat repeller works, had a cat in the immediate vicinity yesterday which didn't seem scared, looked more like it was about to leave another package on my lawn. Certainly the squirrels don't seem in any way perturbed or repelled."

Reviewed Monday, 13 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Service brilliant"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Actually don't kow yet. The cats arene't always there. hopefully it will work. 7 cats live next door, biut they don't bother in my garden anyway...."

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"How long does it take to make a difference to cats in the garden"

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Excellant service and price. However too early to comment on how effective the cat repeller has been."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Still not bought any batteries for the product. Thought they came with them. As they didn't, it would have been helpful to have had a hint to order at the time. Not tried product yet, but everyone tells me it works well."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"it is too early to say whether the cat repeller is working since it will take at least seven days to stop cats coming into my garden according to the literature sent with the device. I will need more time therefore to be able to comment accurately. Thank you for the opportunity to give feedback. Ask me again in a few weeks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"They appear to do the job, just a question of how long the bateries last."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell if this product really works bu so far so good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010