Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
83 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Looks nice but Solar not working..."

Reviewed Monday, 4 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Very attractive item."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The jet from the frog can empty the bowl in less than a day. Difficult to change the frog's angle so trying to reduce the power by covering part of the solar panel with insulating tape. Perhaps the diameter of the frog's mouth should be greater."

Reviewed Friday, 3 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I can only speak for the Frog water feature at present as my neighbour has been away and hers (the dove) has not yet been set up! It is a lovely little thing and when in action just what I'd hoped for, however, unlike other water features I have purchased from you. this one stops as soon as the sun goes in, which id disappointing. It also needs topping up with water every other hour as it drops below the pump very quickly! I do like it, but I am a little disappointed because of these two main points. It will be interesting to see if neighbours does the same."

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Needs topping up frequently as the water escapes at the bottom of the frog, however nothing a little silicon sealer can't put right."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A nice addition to our deck. It's fun to have."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I had the three-tier (non-ceramic) one previously. It worked quite well, but this one, though smaller, is better quality (ceramic) and MUCH easier to clean. Only disadvantage is that in really bright sunlight the pump is so vigorous that the frog "spits" beyond the edge of the bowl which therefore needs re-filling more quickly than you would expect. Tipping the frog forwards helps, but it becomes less stable by doing so. I'm going to try partially shading the solar panel as this might be a more reliable method of fixing the problem. Otherwise excellent a cheerful and "musical" addition to the garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Probably the only down side is that it needs direct sunlight on it for it to work and doesn't store any energy so does not work into the evening. Apart from that, it looks great. Very easy to assemble and can be placed pretty much anywhere in the garden where the solar panel can get direct sun. Very easy to clean too."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Love this little water feature. It is good quality and quick and easy to assemble. It works well only when the sun shines but I don't mind that as it doubles-up as a great little watering hole for my cats too!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It was just as the picture on line"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"works well in full sun.solar panel could do with a more secure fixing onto the ground post as pigeons keep landing on it and knocking it off,"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"love it. it looks lovely in my garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for price. Pleasant sound."

Reviewed Friday, 13 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Recipient was delighted as it was a gift"

Reviewed Friday, 19 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Really pleased with product, it does squeak a bit every time the water restarts to spurt out, but feature looks lovely, just wished it had a battery or something so it could still work when there is no sun."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"nice water feature just what i wanted for the birds"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"shame it didn't have battery backup"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I only have a small back yard and have wanted a water feature for ages, this fit nicely and being solar powered means I dion't need to worry about electrics!"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well in the sun, but looks just as good in the shade. Birds use it for drinking."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This solar fountain looks good but the water has a tendency to spurt beyond the pool. To stop this I've had to place a small piece of a bendy drinking straw in the frogs mouth!"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As described, and works well....too well in full sun as the frog 'spits' the water well outside the rim of the bowl, so has to be monitored and adjusted frequently. The bowl should be bigger!"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"bit disappointed that only worked spasmodically in sun."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well, looks good BUT it does need the solar panel to be in FULL sun or it won't work. On a cloudy day you get no water feature therefore."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013