Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
193 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Seeds didn't germinate at all."

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Planted this up, loads of soil for the seeds and it now sits on my windowsill awaiting developments! Looks good lots better than those supermarket tubs!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I was looking for fast delivery"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect size to go on window sill. Would recommend."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"good value as a gift for xmas."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Appears to be a good product but have not used it yet."

Reviewed Monday, 31 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"They were somewhat smaller than I had expected - not Primroses fault."

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent customer service and communication"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was pleased with product which I have bought for Xmas gifts."

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, good product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I am pleased with the product"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"All good thanks for the quick service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I purchased this as a gift, so I am unable to comment on the product.."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Very few seeds, compost like metallic dust, flimsy container. nothing will grow in it. Won't be buying again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"still waiting on the item sprouting"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Wood very light so as putting soil into the box have lined with tin foil to stop water seeping from the bottom. looks good will send picture once the seeds have grown"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Good but disappointed as was damaged"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Nice item"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"As this was for a friend I am unable to comment. However the contents were well presented and would purchase again"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It is what it is, a small window planter. Makes a perfect gift for my mum"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It's a gift but it looks lovely thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 7 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Smaller than expected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good but not started yet"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks just like the photo"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looking forward to when we can eat them!"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"coming through fine well pleased,thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic value for money. Looks great and each herb is growing nicely after only a week or so!"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely looking planter, makes the kitchen look good. Seeds are starting to grow looking forward to trying the herbs."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Smaller than it looks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely for kitchen window."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"all seed germinated so far"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love the Herb Garden planter .. Parsley is having a slow start but the rest is doing so well. Coriander was also slow at the beginning but now is winning the race with chives and basil. Such a lovely product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"thought you would like to know the plants are growing extremely well"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with it thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Planter satisfactory but all seeds failed to germinate"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The windowsill planter is good value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Thought it was going to be bigger. But still excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"it's ok - smaller than it looks in the photo's. Glad I only paid the reduced 5.99 price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 11 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"looking forward to growing our own!"

Reviewed Monday, 29 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Nice looking, great size for the windowsill. Planted the seeds 3 weeks ago and no germination yet, so unsure how good the seeds were."

Reviewed Monday, 29 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It's great they're starting to grow, well 3 of them, I'm sure other won't be long"

Reviewed Monday, 29 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"suitable"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely planter for the windowsill."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely item, sits great on my kitchen windowsill."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with my first purchase"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It was a present for someone - but it has a charm about it and looks nice."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great product [at this price]."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Love it will look good on my window sill. Surprised about the quantity of seeds thought you were a little stingy,"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Item as described and arrest bed very wuickly"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The product is very good and great value for money!"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Not sure yet Christmas present"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"arrived very quickly and compliments my kitchen"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect gift and slightly unusual. Exactly as expected"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A bit smaller than I expected but still god for the price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Sure it will grow as I have sent it as a present."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Would say this item is just OK."

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"very fast delivery two days including order date"

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good little boxes especially for the price, I've had two seeds germinate already (basil I suspect) so I'm quite pleased"

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Better than expected, herbs now starting to sprout"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"At the sale price that I have paid (5) I can't really fault this product."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Early days but most seeds have come through and growing some quicker than others."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Nothing to report"

Reviewed Friday, 22 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"nice gift for my mother's birthday"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Could of done with a bit more compost"

Reviewed Monday, 6 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"such good value"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looked bigger in the photograph but perfect size for wind i"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely indoor planters"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Small, overpriced and as yet no sign of growth. Not a product to give value as there is no reuseability in the flimsy 'inners' of the planter. The amount of seeds was paltry and I doubt their quality. It would be cheaper to buy the herbs. A bad purchase on my part"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great. Fast delivery excellent goods"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"bad quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 5 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Planter was ok would have liked it a bit larger but it was as described and I am happy with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"These windowsill herb gardens were good value at the price but could have been improved if 3 separate plastic pots had been included to sow each of the seed packs into."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent experience shopping with Primrose"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good service throughout,"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great value for money purchased as a christmas gift and was well pleased with the quality and style"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great service"

Reviewed Monday, 22 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with product"

Reviewed Friday, 19 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with this and quick delivery appreciated"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love my kitchen garden. The product is of excellent quality and so stoked that it was on sale"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for money...great product"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great little herb garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Well made, and evrything needed, planter, pots , compost and seeds."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great value for money,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A really nice addition to the kitchen window. Herbs available 365 days a year."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"For the price, they are what I expected, although I would have been disappointed if I'd paid the full RRP for them. I ordered x4 and the only negative things I could say is that the compost quantity varied from planter to planter (glad I had some compost in the shed to top up) and on one of the planters a staple pin was squint and sticking out of the side of the wood (easily removed and repinned). These minor issues are with the manufacturer and not with Primrose. Apart from that, all good. The boxes sand down well to paint/stain, all my seed have germinated and they look lovely on the windowsill. For the price, etc., I'd happily recommend them especially from this supplier."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Love this product - I havent managed to get it to grow yet but thats because I am not great at these things! Looks lovely in the window though."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Has everything you need to get you started."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"this is just as described planted the seeds they were up and growing within a week"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I bought 4 kitchen gardens as such a good price. I planted mine on the same day and all the seeds are coming up. It also looks attractive and will be useful in the kitchen"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"They were used as gifts at a dinner and dance. All the recipients were pleased with their planter."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just as ordered :D"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Top quality"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Was a perfect present!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"There were only 3 of the 4 packets of seeds listed on the pack included! The chive seeds were missing!"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to set up and seeds have already begun to grow."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just the right size for the window ledge"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"However I ordered 3 planters. There seems to be a difference in compost supplied. 2 products had a smaller bag of compost and the other a double sized bag, this has left me short and I cannot plant the third box...."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Bought as a Birthday gift for a work colleague. She loved it as she enjoys gardening & cooking. Brilliant gift idea"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great gift idea - my Mother loved it."

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bering given as presents ..."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Its a gift for a foody/gardening friend - I think she will like it"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"product a little small"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As per the advert and a good price for the items"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"at sale price a winner fullprice I would have been not so sure..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product smaller than I expected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"delivered within 2 days"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. Very pleased with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This was a gift for my sisters new home and she is very pleased with it, I am even going to buy one for our home. Very good quality and value for money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"was so pleased with my product, very cheap and great quality."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this for my son (the man who has everything!) and he loves it."

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely product"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"disappointing and not worth money"

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"delivered on time great"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This was a gift for a friend sent directly to her home, she seemed very pleased with the gift."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"My Mum is really pleased with it"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely gift for either cook or gardener"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, needs more earth for the box though"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"looks very good in the kitchen"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"bought this as a gift for a birthday present and was informed the other day that herbs are growing nicely a really nice gift at a very good price too"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"so far so good, waiting for the herbs to grow"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Its exactly as described."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product as described"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"can't see the plants yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality. I probably needed an extra bag of soil to fill the garden. May be worth mentioning this to people before buying so they can buy the additional back. But happy :)"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Great item - well packed for posting"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Have been very disappointed went by instructions they started to grow and have stopped been like it for two weeks its like they are dormant cant understand what has gone wrong"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 3/5

"As described but the pots were exceptionally flimsy. The box will be a nice feature"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The overall product looks great in the kitchen and is a great addition to food, the only downfall would not enough soil comes with the product so the beginning of the plants growing, it is hard for the plants to get sun light, in window sill, as one of the places recommended it should go. there really should be more oil, and never used this type of soil before so do not know where to purchase more. "

Reviewed Saturday, 31 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"am really pleased with these boxes they look great aswell as being useful"

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Amazing service. Delivery was prompt as promised. Quality is good. Haven't grown the seeds yet, but its good value for the box and soil alone!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My Kitchen Garden arrived in two days! Very easy to set up. There is no soil smell and the seedlings have started sprouting after two weeks. Very excited to see how they grow!"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"i was a bit disappointed with this item it wasnt as i expected. the soil or whatever if was didnt seem to work well and i ended up using conventional soil. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 February 2012

Rating: 2/5

"i was a bit disappointed with this item it wasnt as i expected. the soil or whatever if was didnt seem to work well and i ended up using conventional soil. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 February 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this product. The soil provided with this planter is top grade compost, so we are very sorry that you found it unsuitable. If you are ever unhappy with a product purchased from Primrose please get in touch with our customer service team to see what options are available to you. "
Rating: 5/5

"Ordered the Kitchen herb garden and an outdoor garden clock as birthday presents for my wife - She loved both of them. This is the third time I have ordered things from Primrose and it certainly won't be the last - good quality and good service"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It was smaller than expected but very nice."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010