Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
193 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Appears to be a good product but have not used it yet."

Reviewed Monday, 31 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"They were somewhat smaller than I had expected - not Primroses fault."

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Wood very light so as putting soil into the box have lined with tin foil to stop water seeping from the bottom. looks good will send picture once the seeds have grown"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Nice item"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Smaller than expected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good but not started yet"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looking forward to when we can eat them!"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Smaller than it looks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"thought you would like to know the plants are growing extremely well"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"it's ok - smaller than it looks in the photo's. Glad I only paid the reduced 5.99 price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Nice looking, great size for the windowsill. Planted the seeds 3 weeks ago and no germination yet, so unsure how good the seeds were."

Reviewed Monday, 29 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"suitable"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It was a present for someone - but it has a charm about it and looks nice."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Item as described and arrest bed very wuickly"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A bit smaller than I expected but still god for the price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Sure it will grow as I have sent it as a present."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Would say this item is just OK."

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Early days but most seeds have come through and growing some quicker than others."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"nice gift for my mother's birthday"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Could of done with a bit more compost"

Reviewed Monday, 6 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looked bigger in the photograph but perfect size for wind i"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely indoor planters"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Planter was ok would have liked it a bit larger but it was as described and I am happy with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"These windowsill herb gardens were good value at the price but could have been improved if 3 separate plastic pots had been included to sow each of the seed packs into."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good service throughout,"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"For the price, they are what I expected, although I would have been disappointed if I'd paid the full RRP for them. I ordered x4 and the only negative things I could say is that the compost quantity varied from planter to planter (glad I had some compost in the shed to top up) and on one of the planters a staple pin was squint and sticking out of the side of the wood (easily removed and repinned). These minor issues are with the manufacturer and not with Primrose. Apart from that, all good. The boxes sand down well to paint/stain, all my seed have germinated and they look lovely on the windowsill. For the price, etc., I'd happily recommend them especially from this supplier."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"There were only 3 of the 4 packets of seeds listed on the pack included! The chive seeds were missing!"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to set up and seeds have already begun to grow."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"However I ordered 3 planters. There seems to be a difference in compost supplied. 2 products had a smaller bag of compost and the other a double sized bag, this has left me short and I cannot plant the third box...."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bering given as presents ..."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As per the advert and a good price for the items"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product smaller than I expected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, needs more earth for the box though"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product as described"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"can't see the plants yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality. I probably needed an extra bag of soil to fill the garden. May be worth mentioning this to people before buying so they can buy the additional back. But happy :)"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Great item - well packed for posting"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The overall product looks great in the kitchen and is a great addition to food, the only downfall would not enough soil comes with the product so the beginning of the plants growing, it is hard for the plants to get sun light, in window sill, as one of the places recommended it should go. there really should be more oil, and never used this type of soil before so do not know where to purchase more. "

Reviewed Saturday, 31 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"am really pleased with these boxes they look great aswell as being useful"

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012