Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
38 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"But its not assembled yet"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"managed to put it together a couple of the holes did not seem to be in the correct place ut i got there in the end"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Product as described"

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"For the price the quality of coldframe is brilliant"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great value and easy to put together"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Well made. Needed catches to hold down opening sections."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 August 2015

Rating: 2/5

"the greenhouses are very delicate, almost falling apart when trying to move them around, OK for a DIY project but I wouldn't buy them again. also product description should contain information about the manufacturer (China) and the type of wood treatment (not sure if Chinese are organic or just treat wood with arsenic)."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Each area around the screws split. Hinges askew. Split in 3 of the mitre joints. Have taken photos. Trired to phone customers service .fixed damaged myself as desperate for cold frame re weather. Product made in China. !!!!!!."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Came without any of the screws but was told the whole thing would have to be returned and a new kit sent out. This was extremely disappointing,as I had to go out and purchase 2 packs of screwws, as i am disabled this meant walking to the only place in Keswick that sells them. Not happy."

Reviewed Monday, 27 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product is so handy and easy to use."

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It is not a top quality product but for the money it is great and most importantly my plants are growing happily under the polycabonate. I think if it treated with care and varnished at the end of each season it should last a few years."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Cold frame very flimsy. Holes for screws did not line up well. The 'windows' do not fasten down and the wood is so inferior that I cannot see it lasting the winter. The whole frame needs strengthening struts to hold it together. The windows will lift in a breeze. They should have hinges at least. I am very disappointed with this product and cannot recommend it to my friend who was awaiting my order."

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"For the price the product is satisfactory. I made a sub-base of 3x2 timber and screwed the frame down to this to make it heavier and stop it blowing away. Installed on two heavy duty paving slabs in sheltered corner."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The coldframe is as expected, seems a good value for the price. Yes it is lightweight and not too sturdy, but I knew that from other reviews. I will use it on a patio, so it shouldn't rot too quickly. It did have a few issues- the parts were all there, but the pre-done drilling and ******* on the one end piece (house shaped end) was done from the wrong side. I was able to make new holes to align on the proper side as I have a power drill, so now from the outside it looks a bit odd on one end- raw holes (the ones that came on it) for no reason but I can live with that. I did not bother asking for a new end panel as I wanted the frame up and functional, not half assembled and sitting in my kitchen while awaiting another part..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I thought the product wasn't very strong! I don't think it will last very long.Several pieces of the wood had to be reattached."

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"For the price paid was fine and does the job required"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"For the price it is excellent, if you need something more solid then maybe pay more but it is exactly what I needed and the seedlings are doing well - and that is in Aberdeen weather!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, the plants are loving it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"one of the two I bought was slightly damaged, but overall the product was still good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not as sturdy as it looked!"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A small crack in one piece of wood which I super glued successfully. Screw for attaching window openings are too long and come thru front of frame. BUT I am pleased with it despite these observations."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit flimsier than expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"reasonable product not quite what was advertised no wing nut as illustrated in the literature"

Reviewed Monday, 10 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This product was of very poor quality and damaged. It looked as if it had already been sent out once and returned. I would never purchase anything else online from Primrose."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good for the price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money and easy to assemble - larger than you think in a good way."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not pleased with this. Fiddly to put together. More flimsy than looks. Gaps between panels/doors. Panels are lightweight and flimsy. I bought silicone to seal around it."

Reviewed Friday, 28 September 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. Your comments about assembly have been passed on."