Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
100 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Easy to fit and fits top of bin well"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2019

Rating: 2/5

"This tarpaulin does indeed cover the compost bin, but itís way overpriced for what it is."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"OK, No complaints xxxxxxxxxxxxxx"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Covers the composter sercurely."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Too big for the bin I bought to look neat but works ok and easy to attach"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect cover, good elastic at each corner to fasten to the composter, very happy with purchase"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"See comments previously above"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately the compost bin covers don't have enough eyelets to allow efficient tying down so they collect water and sink inwards. We had to put a wooden plank underneath to support them. The material however seems fairly strong so they work for now."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Yes, the picture indicated a light green material with rubber bungees, but the one that arrived was dark green and had elastic ones. I have had both previously in the past, and from the picture, I thought I was getting the stronger material with the rubber bungees! So slightly disappointed."

Reviewed Monday, 12 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Covers the compost bin beautifully!"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't fit the 1575ltr composter I bought despite "one size fits all"description. Fortunately I had an alternative use for it and bought the right size elsewhere"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Flimsy, and ripped within 2 days of purchase, material is not substantial enough and the metal eyes just ripped off once the item was in place.....would not recommend this item at all"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fits easily and good quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure how long it will last - we shall see. The cover needs something solid beneath it to prevent it sagging and filliing with rain."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 5 December 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Flimsy, bad fit, don't think it will last long. Not really a fit all as it professes to be........."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Would be better if it was made to size. It's too big for the small composter"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Starting to rip already"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The label was Sellotaped to the cover so that on detachment it pulled off a tiny bit of the green coating. It doesn't seem to be very robust and I think, in time, it may go into a hole where it goes over the corners of the bin."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"very thin and rips on the sharp corners, won't be using this"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"cover fits well but does collect water"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Very disappointed, the eyes tore out on the first windy night despite a pallet sitting on top. As with the composter I should be asking for a replacement or refund"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The cover is very thin - so not sure how long it will last"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The cover fits until it rains then is just holds water badly. Adjust by fitting at a steep angle to allow water to run off without soaking your compost."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"As expected, have purchase these before"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very reasonable price, easy to fit any size box"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The hood looks good using good strong material"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"simple cover, should do the job,"

Reviewed Friday, 20 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Cheap but does the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The trouble I have found so far is that the recent heavy rain causes the compost bin cover to sag in the middle and it is difficult to get the water out without it spilling into the compost bin, which is what I bought the cover to prevent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"These seemed to work well, although have a tendency to blow off at the corners in high wind, so need to be checked regularly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Disappointed with the quality of the covers, was expecting some a bit thicker. Thought these were quite flimsy for the money. Don't imagine they will last long."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Ok. I would of like to have seen some alternatives, but this will be ok."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"does the job!!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good fit and easy to use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"When stretched with rainwater the cover tears where the eyelets are inserted. This has happened twice now on two covers. Needs looked into"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"for the money, it is an okay cover. it does the job of covering the compost bin and as advertised, it would fit most composts. it has a generous proportion. there is no provision for opeing and closing the flap, like a cat flap, which would be better than raising the whole thing in order to drop compostable items. anyway, as I said for the money, what can one expect ?"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As above"

Reviewed Friday, 13 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Does not match up to the quality of the composter. It's very thin and would not stay on the unit for long"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Really not good! This sits over the composter and clips to the sides. This would fine if the corners of the compost bin were rounded and we had no rain. However even a small amount of rain collects in the centre of the sheet the corners of the compost bin are pushing through the sheeting. we've had it nearly 3 weeks and it will not last much longer. Poor design means this is a total waste of money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"cheap and nasty"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"keeps everything neat and tidy"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Could do with being a little thicker. It catches on the corner of the bin."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I have the smallest size of composter and the 'one size fits all ' composter cover really did fit. Nice one Primrose"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Like this item very much, perfect for the job."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The cover is perfectly fine for the size of composter (small) I ordered. The elastic clips hold it down well."

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 18 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"These seem excellent. However, I have not yet opened them and will not be doing so in the near future so cannot tell if I am completely satisfied until I have done so."

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to fit and so far so good. Collects rainwater so I put planks of wood, in the shape of a cross, so the rainwater drains off."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good- I should have expected it to fill with rainwater and stretch into centre, but certainly keeps leaves in place. Appears well made."

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very useful and easy to fit and use."

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"OK for the price, but the edges could have been better finished. Not sure how long they will last! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Don't like the cover very much, it is always 'lop-sided', however, it does the job, and is out of view."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Don't like the cover very much, it is always 'lop-sided', however, it does the job, and is out of view."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I've put battens acoss the top of the bin; otherwise the tarp collects water which is a job to dispose of when using bin. Perhaps in future you might supply battens with bins?"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to fit and well made. My only slight concern is how the corners will last as they are pulled quite tight over the 4 corners of the composter and the edges are quite sharp"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, very pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. Really happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I don't think they will last very long, when you consider they are stretched over roughish timber corners. Come back to me in a year and ask again. The material is somewhat thiner than I'd expected. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased this bin to replace one I purchased 18 years ago, which is still in use. After some negociations I have reluctantly agreed to leave the original bin with the house for the next owners to enjoy. When I move into my next house I will again have the perfect compost bin. Using this bin is so easy; to assemble, to empty and to rebuild, even for this woman."

Reviewed Monday, 16 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"it is working good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says on the tin!"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The cover arrived on time and is just what I needed. Many thanks John Korn"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"After a very short out-of-stock delay my composter arrived before I was informed that it had been despatched!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It's OK but I think it's too wide for the small compost bin. I decided to fold a pleat in the middle and duck tape each side to about 32 which works a lot better. I also laid a piece of wood across the bin (front to back) to stop sagging due to rain water."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Was as described and came nice and quickly"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Genrally OK. Could do with being made of slightly heavier plastic, or being weighted down at each corner."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"great"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Only recently fitted the one of the covers to a compost bin but has made the top water tight - much better than before. Thank you. Regards, John"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The cover for the wooden composter is a waste of money. It is too small it barely overlaps the edge of the compost bin. The rubber ties supplied are flimsy and pull through the holes in the cover quite easily. The cover blows off in the slightest of winds. You would be better off with some sort of timber lid"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Despatch was prompt and artikcle was as described, satisfied."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to tell but it seems OK."

Reviewed Friday, 29 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Plastic cover is not such a good idea---a good downpour and it fills and collapses. have fitted wooden struts to the top of the compost bit to stop this."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very happy with composter. I have only just moved here to this small garden. Have not used all slats so will add when needed."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I was shocked at how flimsy it looked, but it does the job of covering the compost bin very adequately."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I was disappointed with the cover, particularly for the price. Now that it is in place I wish I hadn't bought it. Any rain collects in the sagged centre, and getting rid of it means wet feet more often than not. It needs a frame around it with struts crossing in the middle so that it holds flat all the time. "

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It is rather pricey for what it is made of, had to put hooks on composter to secure rubber band loops which stop it blowing away. Not the best answer to covering a composter. Something more rigid required."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"This goes well with the compost box. Was meaning to give you a ring though, as it only had 3 instead of 4 elastic bands to keep it in place. Very happy otherwise."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010