Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
100 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"This tarpaulin does indeed cover the compost bin, but itís way overpriced for what it is."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 November 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Yes, the picture indicated a light green material with rubber bungees, but the one that arrived was dark green and had elastic ones. I have had both previously in the past, and from the picture, I thought I was getting the stronger material with the rubber bungees! So slightly disappointed."

Reviewed Monday, 12 February 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Flimsy, bad fit, don't think it will last long. Not really a fit all as it professes to be........."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Would be better if it was made to size. It's too big for the small composter"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The label was Sellotaped to the cover so that on detachment it pulled off a tiny bit of the green coating. It doesn't seem to be very robust and I think, in time, it may go into a hole where it goes over the corners of the bin."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"very thin and rips on the sharp corners, won't be using this"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The cover is very thin - so not sure how long it will last"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The trouble I have found so far is that the recent heavy rain causes the compost bin cover to sag in the middle and it is difficult to get the water out without it spilling into the compost bin, which is what I bought the cover to prevent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Disappointed with the quality of the covers, was expecting some a bit thicker. Thought these were quite flimsy for the money. Don't imagine they will last long."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Does not match up to the quality of the composter. It's very thin and would not stay on the unit for long"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"cheap and nasty"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Plastic cover is not such a good idea---a good downpour and it fills and collapses. have fitted wooden struts to the top of the compost bit to stop this."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I was disappointed with the cover, particularly for the price. Now that it is in place I wish I hadn't bought it. Any rain collects in the sagged centre, and getting rid of it means wet feet more often than not. It needs a frame around it with struts crossing in the middle so that it holds flat all the time. "

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010