Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
100 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Too big for the bin I bought to look neat but works ok and easy to attach"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately the compost bin covers don't have enough eyelets to allow efficient tying down so they collect water and sink inwards. We had to put a wooden plank underneath to support them. The material however seems fairly strong so they work for now."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Don't like the cover very much, it is always 'lop-sided', however, it does the job, and is out of view."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Don't like the cover very much, it is always 'lop-sided', however, it does the job, and is out of view."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I've put battens acoss the top of the bin; otherwise the tarp collects water which is a job to dispose of when using bin. Perhaps in future you might supply battens with bins?"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I don't think they will last very long, when you consider they are stretched over roughish timber corners. Come back to me in a year and ask again. The material is somewhat thiner than I'd expected. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It's OK but I think it's too wide for the small compost bin. I decided to fold a pleat in the middle and duck tape each side to about 32 which works a lot better. I also laid a piece of wood across the bin (front to back) to stop sagging due to rain water."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Genrally OK. Could do with being made of slightly heavier plastic, or being weighted down at each corner."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I was shocked at how flimsy it looked, but it does the job of covering the compost bin very adequately."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It is rather pricey for what it is made of, had to put hooks on composter to secure rubber band loops which stop it blowing away. Not the best answer to covering a composter. Something more rigid required."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010