Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
166 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Helpful service, speedy delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Great value and easy to build!"

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"See the comments above..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for the job. Good value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I have already commented. A couple of the corners of the wooden slats had been knocked off."

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The product was easy to put together. We have a small garden so it is the perfect size. I feel we are doing our bit to recycle vegetable peelings, coffee grounds etc. and who knows, we may even get some compost out of it!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I'm new to gardening so I wasn't sure what to get, but the composter I did get exceeded my expectations"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It seems fine but time will tell with regard to durability. very easy to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A good product and good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"the composters are strong and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"EVERYTHING WENT OK ONLY GO TO FILL IT NOW. GEOFF"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service. Product as described"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value for money, easy to assemble"

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Basically good but didn't slot together very easily. Needed hammering into place."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived reasonably well packed but wood was soaking wet. As I was painting it it needed a bit of drying out before I could do that"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"speedy delivery great product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The composter was good shame it didn't have a lid. The delivery company left it out in the rain instead of looking at the delivery instruction."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Perfect sized compost bin for corner of small garden. Fit together very easily although a couple of pieces of wood a little warped."

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together on my own."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good solid product, clever design"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Slightly basic for the price but does what i need it to do."

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good robust composter, easy to put together...even a granny can do it!!! Good to have a cover for it too."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I looked at many composters most where very similar but the price seemed better at primrose, composter is in my garden slowly being added to with garden waste , as for how to put together I cant see what the fuss is about."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, fitted nicely in the corner of the kitchen garden"

Reviewed Monday, 15 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good, does the job. Quite expensive for a v simple construction."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The product is what I wanted and the right size had been difficult to locate. The wooden slats look sturdy but one was badly chipped and several appear to have incipient white fungus showing although the wood is sold as treated."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Quality acceptable for the price"

Reviewed Monday, 9 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, easy to assemble good price"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"No comment - I don't waste my time on surveys!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Luckily I checked the measurements as I was initially going to order the large composter, however the small composter is ideal for my small garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I thought it would be a little more together. It's quite loose ..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The composter was exactly what I wanted. I was a bit disappointed that it had possibly been stored in damp conditions for some time and three of the slats were rotten when I put it together!! Had to make it slightly smaller."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money not easy to put together"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived in perfect condition. Impressed with quality of wood. Easy to put together and filled one immediately. Purchased 2 and they fit into my allocated location perfectly. Easy to use as not too high ."

Reviewed Friday, 21 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal replacement for similar old compost bin"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality and easily put together."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Simple lines and easy to put together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I think this is very good - I don't know why compost bins are so expensive generally, so I was very pleased to fid this one. I have another very similar that I bought elsewhere about eight years ago, but could not get it at the same price again, so again, pleased to find this at Primrose."

Reviewed Monday, 5 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good job"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I was looking for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions were provided which would have been useful!!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job - well made and good value."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"PRODUCT EXCELLENT, JUST WHAT WE WANTED. HOPE TO USE AGAIN."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"All good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great little Composter, really sturdy and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described and it was very easy to assemble and looks tidy and neat."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very good for the money"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I didn't have any instructions but none were needed as it was very easy to assemble and only took about 10 minutes to build. It also looks really neat. Thank you!!"

Reviewed Friday, 10 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"My gardener does not think it will last 15 years as stated, the wood was quite green and mouldy in parts."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"There was a small piece broken off one of the components but it was not a problem"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 27 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Being used as a hay holder for the horse, it will pay for its self in no time"

Reviewed Monday, 23 November 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Arriving wet, the wooden slats were swollen and so would not slot together. I've had one before from another supplier so knew how to put it together, but some people might appreciate even minimum instructions. In connecting the pieces, one corner broke off. One slat was cut too close to the bark so tapered and somewhat thin on one side. But it's 'only' a compost bin, and it will do the job. I hope it lasts its advertised life but somehow I doubt it."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, and not too big. Can be put discreetly in a corner of the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Pity there wasn't even the simplest instruction on how to assemble it."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, but needed some help to put together as some joints cut quite tight."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"several of the wood slats had broken at the slots used to assembly making assembly harder, but poor quality wood used I suspect!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"No instructions included. Much of the wood is green and very rough. Several bits splintered and at least one broke off during construction. No instructions were included."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Cheap but does the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with my composter. But like other respondents I think it should have some instructions, or even a picture of the finished item. Do the manufacturers actually read the feedback? They don't seem to act on it. It arrives in a tight packet of slats, which is HEAVY - I couldn't lift it on my own. Some of the slats were roughly cut and I had to trim them to fit. I managed to construct it without any splitting, I think because I used a rubber mallet. I have ordered 2 bins to go side by side. When I assemble the second one I will do it in 2 halves and place one loosely on top of the other, to make it easier to remove and turn the finished compost."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"As described, just what i needed."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good quality and easy to put together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not very bad."

Reviewed Monday, 20 October 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This is the second composter I've ever bought (the other one from another company). The other one I put together in about 10 minutes. This one took me about 2 hours! The pieces didn't slot together very easily. And I needed to use a mallet to do it. Very disappointed"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The packages were very damp inside due to condensation and some of the wood was discoloured."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Wood was quite damp but with a bit of patience it went together fairly easily.needing a tap with a hammer.Mother very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Flat-packed. Takes about 10 minutes to put together. Needs a mallet to tap the joints into place. Solid structure and neat appearance. Very pleased with the 3 I purchased."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Price was good, size good, easy to put together but it had obviously left out in the wet. The inside of the shrink wrap was holding water which meant the wood was wet and black with mould. shame poor storage had spoilt another wise good product. although still useable if unsightly."

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described and easy to assemble"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 8 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It is exactly what we wanted."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"compost bins were good sturdy heavy duty so should be good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Wood was quite wet when it arrived."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have not received my order yet so I cannot give you any feedback."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The product was poor. Few if any of the joints fitted. few were even made with any care. My family said to sent it back. Anyway after having to file most of the joints it seems now to fit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I ordered"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I would have been better breaking up an old mouldy pallet and knocking it into shape. The wood was poorly cut, it was mouldy and there were selections of wood missing as they had broken off. Not worth 5 let alone 20"

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted!"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The composter was very poorly constructed in that many of thew wooden parts had split making the joins next to useless. The only consolation is that Primrose gave me my money back."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We just bought two compost bins which are fine for the small space we have available. Quite how we will empty them is yet to be worked out as they do not come apart in the same way that our old ones!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"very sturdy and looks good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love these composters. I have previously used a plastic one and never had any compost from it. This is the best way to produce good compost."

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The wood was wet when it arrived, which made putting it together a bit difficult .The wood had expanded making the joints very tight to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It was the only thing on the market that I thought would suit my Mum's small garden. We put the two composters together easily and my Mum is really pleased with them. Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The slots mad in the wood were not very precisely cut so that some of the planks split when the unit was being assembled. However bar this grumble, I was able to assemble the whole think in about 20mins and it is functioning as intended."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Only problem was that it was received very wet, which possibly was the cause of it being a bit difficult to slot together"

Reviewed Monday, 6 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"a good buy, easy to assemble"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A doddle to assemble, took about half an hour. Looks much better than the plastic 'dalek' bin I had before. Easy to turn the compost and because it is low it should be very simple to get the compost out."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Six of the wooden slats were damaged."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together but small pieces of the wood split off despite using a plastic mallet"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The wood was a lot of condensation in the plastic wrapper when the product arrived in the heatwave, but that wasn't a problem as the panels didn't warp or bend at all."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described on the website and was exactly what I wanted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We are very pleased with the composter so far. It fitted together very easily and looks good in the corner of the garden - very natural. The slats have a green hue, which fits in well with the hedge etc around it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good design easy to assemble"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fitted OK .Some heavy use of wooden mallet. Some pieces were warped. Surprised it was green coloured when internet picture was natural wood"

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product as described and very easy to assemble"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Nice composter. I know these are the easiest thing in the world to put together and mine looks perfectly fine, although I can't for the life of me understand why I have a couple of spare pieces! Some very brief instructions may be helpful."

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"easy to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not good but not poor. Does not fit together brilliantly but does the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"i am very pleased with this composter,it did not take long to put together."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just what I wanted - good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Went together very quickly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Easy assembly (just slots together). Just what I wanted. Looks quite attractive amongst my trees. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Needed a small one to fit a small space - fits the bill!"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I expected and good value for use on my allotment"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"some of the planks were weaker than others and some quite bad knot holes"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great item"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"easy to fill up and to get out.Was simple to put together too. Blends in well with garden."

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good delivery and assembles very easily. Will recomend."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"There were no instuctions on how to assemble item. After speaking to someone at the company- he was unable to supply instructions-but sent me via e-mail a large photograph of assembled item to assist me. I didn't realise there was no base to the compost 'bin'. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery, easy to assemble, good value for money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with the composter - but am wondering what will be the best way to get the compost out of it? As it does not come apart except side by side? Any advice would be greatly appreaciated. Caroline Johnson"

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"thanks, just what I wanted and delivered next day; price fair too. V.E."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good value, quick delivery and easy assembly."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The order arrived the next day. Easy to assemble. Good value. Thanks John Korn"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as expected and perfect for a small garden."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very impressed with swift handling of my order for a small wooden compost bin and the delivery was made in no time. Excellent service and thank you. The bin has made a nice addition to the bottom of the garden, even though I had to do a bit of pruning and digging to accommodate it properly."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very handy little compost bin - easy to assemble, if a trifle wobbly in places!"

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived very quickly, very pleased with product, simple to put together and would recommend this product if you are looking for a small wooden composter."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Wooden Composter easy to put up on allotment, arrived in 2 days and more importantly withstood the gales when all around the plastic composters were blown away!"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Wooden Composter easy to put up on allotment, arrived in 2 days and more importantly withstood the gales when all around the plastic composters were blown away!"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with my wooden composter. It arrived the next day, was easy to build, works well and looks good. Thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered the compost bins delivered very promptly and all packed well .easy to put together and look great, great price as well Thank you ."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"just what we needed.composting here we come. Len Kail"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"fab!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"good value for the price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Mini compost bin - sturdy and well made and excellent value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for what I needed; slats slotted together perfectly and I look forward to some excellent compost!"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the compsost bin I purchaesed. The product matched the description, ordering was very easy and I liked the secure payment facility. Delivery was made in advance of the time I had anticipated. Would recommend and use you again!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you for sending a replacement item. This is more than I expected and I am grateful for the speedy service."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and great service. Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great thanks, delivered on time, just as advertised, easy to put up and in use within an hour of delivery. "

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered the product at 10 to 3 and it arrived the following morning. It was easy to assemble, a very good price and exactly what I wanted. If Primrose sold more of what I wanted I would buy that from them too!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Really please with the item and the speed of its delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My purchase arrived on time and was exactly as described. It was very easy to assemble and of good quality for the price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased two small composters they arrived in perfect condition and took me 20 minutes to put them together. Fantastic I would have no hesitation to recommend Primrose. Maggie of Dartford"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I have an average sized garden but this neat little composter takes all the lawn clippings plus a lot of kitchen waste (potato peelings etc.) It is made from sturdy timber and took just five minutes to put together. Good value for money. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent composter. Eco-friendly & easy to put up. It looks great in my garden."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"All satisfactory; thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Really easy to put together. As it's wooden, it blends in nicely with the rest of the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Havent received it yet?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Compost bit was really easy to assemble. I have adapted it slightly so that I can gain access to extract compost at the bottom. Delivery was very speedy. "

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"ideal product, perfect for the job, good delivery service, was able to put together from advert, no instructions needed many thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The wooden composter was dispatched the next day after ordering. I was very pleased with the service. My 10 year old son easily assembled the composter and it looks great in the garden. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Some composters are very expensive. This does what is required at a good price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The two small wooden composters arrived promptly and were easily assembled. I have kept Primrose "bookmarked" in my browser."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010