Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
166 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"See the comments above..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I have already commented. A couple of the corners of the wooden slats had been knocked off."

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A good product and good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"EVERYTHING WENT OK ONLY GO TO FILL IT NOW. GEOFF"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived reasonably well packed but wood was soaking wet. As I was painting it it needed a bit of drying out before I could do that"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Perfect sized compost bin for corner of small garden. Fit together very easily although a couple of pieces of wood a little warped."

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good, does the job. Quite expensive for a v simple construction."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The product is what I wanted and the right size had been difficult to locate. The wooden slats look sturdy but one was badly chipped and several appear to have incipient white fungus showing although the wood is sold as treated."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The composter was exactly what I wanted. I was a bit disappointed that it had possibly been stored in damp conditions for some time and three of the slats were rotten when I put it together!! Had to make it slightly smaller."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality and easily put together."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions were provided which would have been useful!!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"All good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very good for the money"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"There was a small piece broken off one of the components but it was not a problem"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 27 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Being used as a hay holder for the horse, it will pay for its self in no time"

Reviewed Monday, 23 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Pity there wasn't even the simplest instruction on how to assemble it."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, but needed some help to put together as some joints cut quite tight."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Cheap but does the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with my composter. But like other respondents I think it should have some instructions, or even a picture of the finished item. Do the manufacturers actually read the feedback? They don't seem to act on it. It arrives in a tight packet of slats, which is HEAVY - I couldn't lift it on my own. Some of the slats were roughly cut and I had to trim them to fit. I managed to construct it without any splitting, I think because I used a rubber mallet. I have ordered 2 bins to go side by side. When I assemble the second one I will do it in 2 halves and place one loosely on top of the other, to make it easier to remove and turn the finished compost."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"As described, just what i needed."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good quality and easy to put together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not very bad."

Reviewed Monday, 20 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The packages were very damp inside due to condensation and some of the wood was discoloured."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Wood was quite damp but with a bit of patience it went together fairly easily.needing a tap with a hammer.Mother very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Flat-packed. Takes about 10 minutes to put together. Needs a mallet to tap the joints into place. Solid structure and neat appearance. Very pleased with the 3 I purchased."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 8 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"compost bins were good sturdy heavy duty so should be good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I ordered"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We just bought two compost bins which are fine for the small space we have available. Quite how we will empty them is yet to be worked out as they do not come apart in the same way that our old ones!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"very sturdy and looks good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The wood was wet when it arrived, which made putting it together a bit difficult .The wood had expanded making the joints very tight to put together."

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together but small pieces of the wood split off despite using a plastic mallet"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good design easy to assemble"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fitted OK .Some heavy use of wooden mallet. Some pieces were warped. Surprised it was green coloured when internet picture was natural wood"

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product as described and very easy to assemble"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Nice composter. I know these are the easiest thing in the world to put together and mine looks perfectly fine, although I can't for the life of me understand why I have a couple of spare pieces! Some very brief instructions may be helpful."

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"easy to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not good but not poor. Does not fit together brilliantly but does the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Went together very quickly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Needed a small one to fit a small space - fits the bill!"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I expected and good value for use on my allotment"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"some of the planks were weaker than others and some quite bad knot holes"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery, easy to assemble, good value for money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with the composter - but am wondering what will be the best way to get the compost out of it? As it does not come apart except side by side? Any advice would be greatly appreaciated. Caroline Johnson"

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very handy little compost bin - easy to assemble, if a trifle wobbly in places!"

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived very quickly, very pleased with product, simple to put together and would recommend this product if you are looking for a small wooden composter."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"good value for the price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you for sending a replacement item. This is more than I expected and I am grateful for the speedy service."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Really please with the item and the speed of its delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"All satisfactory; thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Compost bit was really easy to assemble. I have adapted it slightly so that I can gain access to extract compost at the bottom. Delivery was very speedy. "

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Some composters are very expensive. This does what is required at a good price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010