Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
166 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Helpful service, speedy delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Great value and easy to build!"

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for the job. Good value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The product was easy to put together. We have a small garden so it is the perfect size. I feel we are doing our bit to recycle vegetable peelings, coffee grounds etc. and who knows, we may even get some compost out of it!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I'm new to gardening so I wasn't sure what to get, but the composter I did get exceeded my expectations"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It seems fine but time will tell with regard to durability. very easy to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"the composters are strong and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service. Product as described"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value for money, easy to assemble"

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"speedy delivery great product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together on my own."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good solid product, clever design"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good robust composter, easy to put together...even a granny can do it!!! Good to have a cover for it too."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I looked at many composters most where very similar but the price seemed better at primrose, composter is in my garden slowly being added to with garden waste , as for how to put together I cant see what the fuss is about."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, fitted nicely in the corner of the kitchen garden"

Reviewed Monday, 15 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, easy to assemble good price"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"No comment - I don't waste my time on surveys!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Luckily I checked the measurements as I was initially going to order the large composter, however the small composter is ideal for my small garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money not easy to put together"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived in perfect condition. Impressed with quality of wood. Easy to put together and filled one immediately. Purchased 2 and they fit into my allocated location perfectly. Easy to use as not too high ."

Reviewed Friday, 21 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal replacement for similar old compost bin"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Simple lines and easy to put together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I think this is very good - I don't know why compost bins are so expensive generally, so I was very pleased to fid this one. I have another very similar that I bought elsewhere about eight years ago, but could not get it at the same price again, so again, pleased to find this at Primrose."

Reviewed Monday, 5 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good job"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I was looking for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job - well made and good value."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"PRODUCT EXCELLENT, JUST WHAT WE WANTED. HOPE TO USE AGAIN."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great little Composter, really sturdy and easy to assemble."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described and it was very easy to assemble and looks tidy and neat."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I didn't have any instructions but none were needed as it was very easy to assemble and only took about 10 minutes to build. It also looks really neat. Thank you!!"

Reviewed Friday, 10 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble, and not too big. Can be put discreetly in a corner of the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described and easy to assemble"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It is exactly what we wanted."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Wood was quite wet when it arrived."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have not received my order yet so I cannot give you any feedback."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted!"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love these composters. I have previously used a plastic one and never had any compost from it. This is the best way to produce good compost."

Reviewed Friday, 24 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It was the only thing on the market that I thought would suit my Mum's small garden. We put the two composters together easily and my Mum is really pleased with them. Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Only problem was that it was received very wet, which possibly was the cause of it being a bit difficult to slot together"

Reviewed Monday, 6 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"a good buy, easy to assemble"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A doddle to assemble, took about half an hour. Looks much better than the plastic 'dalek' bin I had before. Easy to turn the compost and because it is low it should be very simple to get the compost out."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The wood was a lot of condensation in the plastic wrapper when the product arrived in the heatwave, but that wasn't a problem as the panels didn't warp or bend at all."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described on the website and was exactly what I wanted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We are very pleased with the composter so far. It fitted together very easily and looks good in the corner of the garden - very natural. The slats have a green hue, which fits in well with the hedge etc around it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"i am very pleased with this composter,it did not take long to put together."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just what I wanted - good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Easy assembly (just slots together). Just what I wanted. Looks quite attractive amongst my trees. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great item"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"easy to fill up and to get out.Was simple to put together too. Blends in well with garden."

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good delivery and assembles very easily. Will recomend."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"thanks, just what I wanted and delivered next day; price fair too. V.E."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good value, quick delivery and easy assembly."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The order arrived the next day. Easy to assemble. Good value. Thanks John Korn"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as expected and perfect for a small garden."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very impressed with swift handling of my order for a small wooden compost bin and the delivery was made in no time. Excellent service and thank you. The bin has made a nice addition to the bottom of the garden, even though I had to do a bit of pruning and digging to accommodate it properly."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Wooden Composter easy to put up on allotment, arrived in 2 days and more importantly withstood the gales when all around the plastic composters were blown away!"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Wooden Composter easy to put up on allotment, arrived in 2 days and more importantly withstood the gales when all around the plastic composters were blown away!"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with my wooden composter. It arrived the next day, was easy to build, works well and looks good. Thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered the compost bins delivered very promptly and all packed well .easy to put together and look great, great price as well Thank you ."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"just what we needed.composting here we come. Len Kail"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"fab!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Mini compost bin - sturdy and well made and excellent value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for what I needed; slats slotted together perfectly and I look forward to some excellent compost!"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the compsost bin I purchaesed. The product matched the description, ordering was very easy and I liked the secure payment facility. Delivery was made in advance of the time I had anticipated. Would recommend and use you again!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and great service. Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great thanks, delivered on time, just as advertised, easy to put up and in use within an hour of delivery. "

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered the product at 10 to 3 and it arrived the following morning. It was easy to assemble, a very good price and exactly what I wanted. If Primrose sold more of what I wanted I would buy that from them too!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My purchase arrived on time and was exactly as described. It was very easy to assemble and of good quality for the price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased two small composters they arrived in perfect condition and took me 20 minutes to put them together. Fantastic I would have no hesitation to recommend Primrose. Maggie of Dartford"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I have an average sized garden but this neat little composter takes all the lawn clippings plus a lot of kitchen waste (potato peelings etc.) It is made from sturdy timber and took just five minutes to put together. Good value for money. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent composter. Eco-friendly & easy to put up. It looks great in my garden."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Really easy to put together. As it's wooden, it blends in nicely with the rest of the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"ideal product, perfect for the job, good delivery service, was able to put together from advert, no instructions needed many thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The wooden composter was dispatched the next day after ordering. I was very pleased with the service. My 10 year old son easily assembled the composter and it looks great in the garden. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The two small wooden composters arrived promptly and were easily assembled. I have kept Primrose "bookmarked" in my browser."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010